Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.

64 channels. Video. Portable parent unit. 150m range. Out of range indicator. Volume control. Two way talk back. 5 melodies. Temperature display. 3.5inch colour monitor. Camera has tilt function. Low battery indicator. Baby unit requires 3 x AA batteries (not included). Mains adaptor for both units. Power saving mode.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
3 of 3100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.
Review 21 for Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:hertfordshire
"this is a fantastic baby monitor, great clear picture and lovely features on it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:West Yorkshire
"This is probably the best pruchase ever. My wife and I are very happy with the monitor. It has been working perfectly and we have been using it almost every day. Size of the monitor screen is an added bonus. It has takenm a lot of presure off our sholders.
I would recommended it to everyone...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still the best quality even though...
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Natasha Jones
From:Merthyr Tydfil
"...i have had to return it after the screen lost the picture (went really dark then black and never came back on).
Argos offered me a refund, however i simply swapped it for exactly the same one as, picture quality and sound wise theres no other baby monitor on the market as good as this one.
I really wanted to give 5 stars but due to the problem with the first one i knocked one off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to Use
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Isle of Wight
"SImple to set up and use - very clear screen, lullaby feature to calm baby when they wake without you needing to tend to baby. Handy temperature indicator to ensure that baby is not too hot or cold. We choose this from its price range over others because of the extra features it had and also because of the handy hand-held monitor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Bristol
"I tried several montors before I found this one. It was the only one that didnt get interference.
We are really pleased with it and would recommend it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really disappointing
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By clare
From:Lancashire
"Thought this was brill when I got it home. Then it started to refuse to work. Had interference on several occasions then it refused to show any picture at all for days on end. My main complaint other than that was that the instruction manual was the worst I had ever read in that It never answered any of my questions. Also the helpline was not so helpful as it was only open during office hours and naturally the faults happened in the evening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase for my new baby
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:North Yorkshire
"this is exellent a definate must have for babies, I felt comfortable leaving my baby upstairs, even in the dar or with low light the pictue qualiy is ace. I tried afew monitors and ended up yaaking them all back i was so happy when i brought this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
4th TIME LUCKY!!
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By SAM
From:ESSEX
"I've given this an average rating as it has taken us 4 different units before we had one that worked properly. If I had to rate it on the one we have now it would be 5 stars as the unit is fantastic (so far). I have it in my boys room to keep an eye on them while they play, I love that I can break up any arguements by pressing a button to speak to them. Night vision is good, the 5 VOX settings means that I'm not disturbed by little movements unless I want to be. One downfall, the parent unit needs to be mains operated as the rechargable batteries don't last long, which means dragging around the adapter if you move from room to room and don't believe the 30m indoor range nor the150m outdoor range, we tried it and couldn't get past the front gate!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Baby Monitor on the market by far
Posted13 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Miss Jones
From:Wales
"Before I bought this monitor, I went through 4 others; all were either poor quality picture or a lot of interference. I even spent £199 on the one. The picture quality on this monitor is outstanding and no interference what so ever. I would recommend it 100%. This is what baby monitors should be like. I can talk back to my daughter if I wish but I suppose that function will be used more when she can understand. I play the lullaby music (choose from several songs I play Danny boy) to her every night and she goes straight off to sleep. You can either use it plugged in or used with batteries.
This is what I have been looking for since my daughter was born and thank god a company has finally made the perfect one! I would buy this one before buying any other and save hassle of taking other ones back - Well worth the money just wish I had bough it first.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic piece of kit..
Posted19 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Red 807
From:Oxfordshire
"This is the 5th baby video monitor I have tried. All the others were useless in comparision to this little gem. We waited around a month before it came back in to stock to buy. and it certainly was worth the wait! as the model is now digital, so reception is very good. the screen is a really good size and I can very clearly see my baby, as the camera nearly covers all of her cot, which is a bigger cot bed style. at last, a company who understands the basics a parent needs! it has infrared lights-so you can clearly see baby in dark,a room temperature display on it, brightness control,lullabies remote play, you can talk to your baby though the parent monitor and it has a dim night light you can leave on or off. also has vox control -you can have the monitor screen as off until the baby makes a certain level of noise, then the picture jumps into life to show you exactly what baby is doing. the vox cobtrol can be off or stepped up in stages on. expensive, but really worth the money - the best monitor on the market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Motorola MBP35 Digital Video Monitor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Derbyshire
"Do not Buy had 2 in one week!! Lost picture battery over heated! it doe's not look like the picture in the Argos book !! So sorry I cannot say anything good about it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.