Top-rated product

Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.

<p>The ThermoScan ear thermometer from Braun is suitable for your baby from birth. It provides an accurate, simple way to get a temperature reading at home. It's an essential tool, allowing you to keep an eye on your child's health. The patented pre-warmed tip minimises cooling effect for maximum accuracy whilst the unique Thermoscan feedback system confirms secure position and an accurate reading in seconds with a light and a beep.</p><ul><li>Ear thermometer.</li><li>Small, soft and flexible tip enhances gentleness, automatic shut off after 60 seconds for longer bat.</li><li>Memory recalls last temperature taken.</li><li>Cross contamination is virtually eliminated with use of the disposable lens filters.</li><li>Ejector button ensures easy lens removal and includes a protector cap for lens.</li><li>Includes 21 disposable lens filters as well as additional free pack of 40 lens filters.</li><li>Readings in Celsius and Fahrenheit.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Readings available in 1 second.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Suitable from birth.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4022167609151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.863 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
73 of 73100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Review 1 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential kit for parents
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady Jane
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We got this thermometer when our daughter had a virus and very high temperatures. Our underarm thermometer was useless for an exhausted, poorly toddler but this thermometer gave accurate readings in just a few seconds. Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tili
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I planned to buy it since months ago. When I saw it on sale bought it straight away. Checks the temperature very quick and current."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ash
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This thermometer is perfect for when your child is in distress it only takes 1 second to take an accurate reading. It has put my mind at rest after my son had a temperature of 40. It works so quick and less stress for the child. You get lots of filters with it aswell very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well,but:
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ted
From:England, Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Batteries are already dead after half a dozen uses!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By SAM
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Identical to the thermometer used during a recent stay in hospital. Simple to use and accurate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Braun Thermometer
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy mum of two
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I use this to measure my wriggly two year olds temperature. He likes it and let's me place shallowly in his ear.
The flashing green indicator tells me that the thermometer is in the right position.
It also remembers the previous temperature which; I find useful to check if my son's temperature has reduced.
This thermometer is accurate, reliable and with its previous temperature memory it has everything I require.
I definitely recommend this for both children and adults."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good, trustworthy thermometer
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Khlm
Age:35 to 44
"Reliable and consistent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful on Kids!
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By B33d1
From:Carshalton, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a very easy setup and ready to use in minutes. It gave me great confidence using this, especially seeing my doctor having one. Great on children and I believe it is very accurate. The extra disposable lens are a bonus to have. A bit pricey but how many will you really be expecting to purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, easy to use thermometer
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good quality thermometer, very easy to take a temperature reading and gives total peace of mind when a little one is under the weather. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum of 5
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"As a mother of 5 young children this is top of the list for must haves for any mother. Quick and easy to use, giving an accurate reading within seconds. The fact it comes with 60 covers is an added bonus. Worth the money (full or on sale) for the peace of mind you get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun Thermometer
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Toni
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this product to replace an old digital thermometer. I am really pleased with it. Very simple and quick to use and although more expensive than some other thermometers it is definitely worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have for every parent
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:Redditch
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Absolutely worth every penny. Do not hesitate in buying. You will get your money's worth. It provides a very quick & accurate reading. I have a 19 month old who won't sit still for long this is perfect for us. I simply press a button & pop it in her ear it beeps & hey presto I have her temperature. It has a memory function if you wanted to use it. It's just like the ones the professions use. Comes with lots of disposable ear buds & even comes with batteries! I would recommend this to any parent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Take temperatures without any stress
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Veekaysan
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent product. Found it very easy to use on my toddler. 60 disposable caps that come with the pack are a bonus. No need to worry about disinfecting the tip often due to disposable caps. Very satisfied purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mikew
From:w sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"After a few dummy runs, this is about 1,000 times better than the old under the tongue models. Works on 16 month olds and the over 60s.Batterries easy to replace."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clear and easy to use
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By LindaM
From:Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The thermometer is easy to use, with clear instructions and is much more accurate than a forehead strip. A useful item for the home first aid kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Braun ear thermometer
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By MM
Age:35 to 44
"Easy to use and quick to give a reading. Plenty of hygiene covers included."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use with super fast results!
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By RedHotFiddler
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this product to replace one I had previously that just took too long to get a result. My new machine is far superior- a temperature without fuss in 2 seconds. Perfect for my 2 year old and 10 month old. Amazing. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jools23
From:Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After wrestling with my boys 4 and 17 months every time I tried to take their temp when they were ill I decided even though this is a big layout for a thermometer that we couldn't afford not to have it. Its brilliant so fast just what you need with a screaming poorly child, not having to pin their arm down (to take armpit temp) whilst waiting for digital thermometer to beep."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By L
Age:35 to 44
"Easy, accurate. Third digital thermometer I have bought and by far the best"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun ThermoScan Ear Thermometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:-
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was brought for an elderly relative and it is in valuable. Easy to use and reliable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>