Top-rated product

Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.

<p>The Angelcare baby monitor is a 2-in-1 movement and sound monitor that uses an under the mattress SensorPad to detect your baby&apos;s slightest movements. It will sound an alarm after 20 seconds of no movement, so you can feel more confident and reassured when your baby is in their cot bed. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Model number: AC401. </li></ul><p>Winner of Mother and Baby Silver Award and FQ Top Gear Gold Award. <br \><br \></p><p>Monitor features:</p><ul><li>Analogue signal. </li><li>8 channels. </li><li>Up to 250m range and out of range indicator. </li><li>1 parent unit included- portable. </li><li>Mattress sensor pad - an alarm sounds after 20 seconds of no movement. </li><li>Vibrating alert. </li><li>Night light - to sooth and comfort baby. </li><li>Temperature display - for added peace of mind. </li></ul><p>Power features:</p><ul><li>Low battery indicator. </li><li>Parent unit includes mains adaptor -. </li><li>Baby unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for baby unit 4 x AAA (not included). </li><li>EAN: 0666594040107. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 of 32100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Review 1 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of mind, straight forward monitor
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By JimE
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Previous purchase was top of the range video monitor, which is great, but did not provide the reassurance that mum wanted.. Angelcare movement pad is fab in giving this. Once sensitivity level is set, alerts you should baby stop moving/breathing... Picks up slightest movement through mattress.
Mum is now sleeping and everyone is happy!
You will need some wood to create a solid platform for the pad under mattress, but not a big deal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nannima
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Gives great peace of mind to parents. I bought this for my daughter to safeguard her newborn baby "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of mind
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Caf20
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for when my 6 month old baby when he moved into his own room. I've not used it long but it has been great. It is simple to set up- you do. need a get a piece of wood for underneath the pad. I've used it to monitor sound, movement and breathing through the evening when we are down stairs and night when we are all in bed. I sleep much better now. You just have to remember to switch off the nursery unit before you pick up your baby or the alarm goes off waking your sleeping partner! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of Mind
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Blue eyes
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this as our 3 month old granddaughter was staying overnight. Our daughter set it up easily, as she already has one at home, so I can't give it a 5 star as I didn't do it myself. But our daughter had no problem.
It was great as we could carry the device from one room to another with ease so we could hear baby if she cried etc. When we picked her up out of the cot, the alarm sounded, which showed the alarm worked regarding babies breathing. We felt at ease with this device! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great peace of mind
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Leacho
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just started putting out 5 week old baby upstairs to bed before us and i was nervous of this that I would t be able to hear her breathing like I do when she's right next to me in her basket, not only can I see that she is breathing now on the monitor symbol I can also set the monitor to a ticking sound alert me she's breathing, only down side is sometimes in night feeds I forget about it and have to dash to the unit to knock it off before it alarms and wakes her, but that's no big floor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic monitor
Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Bradford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I haven't yet used this (it is charging up though) but I have heard from many people that this is the best monitor to get for any first time parent or even just for piece of mind, it has everything on it from heart rate to room temp, night light, the parent unit is portable. Can't wait to get mine in full us "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab product
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Co. Antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Fab product. These give a peace of mind throughout the night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By aleksa
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is a great buy, worth every penny, easy to use, picks up baby's every sound, I feel safer and have got my evenings back to myself as baby is sleeping upstairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
much needed item
Posted14 June 2013
Customer avatar
By daddy
From:down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" we bought this with much diliberation and have found it excellent easy to set up and practical, one small gripe volume on microphone pickup a little low but pressure pad lets you know all the important stuff "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What price peace of mind.
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Netty
From:Fareham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This product has given us peace of mind, it is easy to work and put together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
baby monitor
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By lawrence
From:co durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" after a sleep apnoea scare with the baby this is giving us a bit of peace of mind "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Essex.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this product to use while baby sitting my newborn granddaughter, Its worth every penny for the peace of mind it gives. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best baby product
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By R Parker
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" After my baby having a mild choking episode on silent reflux involving ambulances and A&E I was so worried about putting him down to sleep and me being able to rest without watching him constantly. I reserved this product for collection whilst in the hospital after the choking episode (3am in the morning on the website) and collection was perfect!
The product is fantastic, I am able to fall asleep with the light flashing to show that he is safe (heart beating!) I also have the light bleep going through the night which is so reassuring. For a first time mother or a mother who has had a scary moment with your baby you can't ask for a better product. I can place him to sleep in the day and take the monitor with me and hear it beeping to know he is ok. My husband loves the product too, not only because it keeps me happy and calm but he is a real tech guy and this is a great product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Kirkbymoorside, York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not easy to set up at first, as we are very new to this set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Sinbad
From:Stirlingshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This monitor was purchased for our grandaughter
for the immient arrial for her baby & she is delighted with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Set completely apart from other baby monitors
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Arif
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Bought for?My Child
No. Children?1
" The idea here is that a baby monitor is about baby safety. Many compare systems like these with more usual systems, e.g. video/sound. I think that that almost misses quite how apart from normal monitoring, breathing monitoring is. I'd proffer that 'SIDS' is likely the primary concern for most parents of newborns. A monitor listening out for crying or watching the baby through video - won't do anything should it quietly stop breathing in the middle of the night. For us - there was simply no more important function and critical information than whether baby is still breathing or not - you can't always tell by looking or feeling, & some babies genuinely take pauses in breath - where they're technically 'not breathing'. If the baby were to actually stop breathing for more than 20seconds (or appear to) - the loud alarm goes off in the baby's room as well as on our monitoring unit - the former would startle it into breathing again, if it was apnea of some sort. It's fantastic peace-of-mind, when having a party downstairs for example. The system is so versatile, that it even works in the full-size single bed that our now five-year old is in. With the phenomenon of 'Dead-in-Bed Syndrome' (can affect teenagers often) - we're not exactly sure when we would cease wanting to know about her stopping breathing in the night!
Beyond that incredible and vital role - it is indeed a brilliant sound monitor too, tells you the room's temperature, can be set also to go off in the event of the room getting too hot or too cold (you can set the thresholds). It does a lot more - but I've gotta stop this becoming a tome!
In the end - most babies are not vulnerable to SIDS - but if yours is - getting there in time can literally make the difference between life and death.
This is once only hospital-grade technology - brought to the domestic market. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peace of mind
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Janeeejane
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Bought for?My Child
No. Children?1
" Using this in a Moses basket in our room for now during the night and helping a tired new mum sleep easier and prodding baby less in the night just to check he is ok. The sound monitor we use from the living room isn't the highest quality but good enough and the gentle tick is reassuring although I doubted when I purchased this that this would be a useful feature.
Jane
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Bry
From:Liverpool
" Would recommend to everyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right choice
Posted17 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I took some time when deciding on which monitor to buy and I definitely think I made the right choice. It has lots of different settings, all of which I think are useful and isn't too complicated to set up. It is very clear and I feel happy knowing that I purchased a product with the sensor pad as well as just a normal sound monitor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By vicky
From:northampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" i am very pleased with the product, i had a few problems with my daughter like having fits and stop breathing so i wasn't sleeping at all at night. Once i had this brought for me we both get sleep and if she does stop breathing it tells me. well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>