Top-rated product

Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.

<p>The Angelcare baby monitor is a 2-in-1 movement and sound monitor that uses an under the mattress SensorPad to detect your baby&apos;s slightest movements. It will sound an alarm after 20 seconds of no movement, so you can feel more confident and reassured when your baby is in their cot bed. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Model number: AC401. </li></ul><p>Winner of Mother and Baby Silver Award and FQ Top Gear Gold Award. <br \><br \></p><p>Monitor features:</p><ul><li>Analogue signal. </li><li>8 channels. </li><li>Up to 250m range and out of range indicator. </li><li>1 parent unit included - portable. </li><li>Mattress sensor pad - an alarm sounds after 20 seconds of no movement. </li><li>Vibrating alert. </li><li>Night light - to sooth and comfort baby. </li><li>Temperature display - for added peace of mind. </li></ul><p>Power features:</p><ul><li>Low battery indicator. </li><li>Parent unit includes mains adaptor - . </li><li>Baby unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for baby unit 4 x AAA (not included). </li><li>EAN: 0666594040107. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.822 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 of 45100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Review 1 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal present
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal gift for grand daughter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of mind!
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:18 to 24
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic product, took a while to set up but worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for peace of mind
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Tyrone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although I bought this particular one for my nephew I had bought my daughter one 3 years ago and going by it, it gives peace of mind when a new baby arrives. It's durable, easy fitted and so far has been very reliable. I would recommend this item to anyone with a new born in the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Put's my mind at ease
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the movement sensor on this baby monitor. I own 2 one for my 18 month old and one for my 2 week old. Didn't like the idea of a video monitor, so this is perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unfortunately this monitor did not work and had to be returned. We have heard good things about this product so was a shame we had a faulty item. Argos of course refunded this and we will choose an alternative. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this product was perfect for what I wanted. Something to keep my mind at rest, it alarms if no motion from baby is detected. Comes with rechargeable batteries but you also need ordinary batteries which are not included "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby alarm
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and leaves you with a confidence that you can leave your baby in its own room and know alarm will be acctivated should there be a problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ballymena, Ballymena, Ballymena, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this monitor great quality and gives great peace of mind would highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of Mind with this baby monitor
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought the Angelcare AC401 movement and sound Baby Monitor for our eldest grand daughter who had just had her first child. The baby was very small under 4lb and she was quite nervous about not waking up if a problem arose during the night. She soon learned how to set up the baby monitor and has told us she is delighted with it and even manages to get some sleep between feeds, relaxed in the knowledge the monitor will wake her in any emergency with the baby's breathing or lack of movement. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very clear and responsive monitor
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Haslemere, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" There are a lot of complicated looking settings, which I've not looked into yet but overall even without those, the product is working great. Picks up even the smallest sound, giving great comfort. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product which removes the worry of a younger child.
Very good at half price, too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reassurance
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London SE9, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was brought for use in other peoples houses. But as it was easy to use it has been set up as a permanent fixture in our bedroom as a reassurance that our little one is okay. The sensory mat is a great addition if for any reason we are worried about our little one sleeping such as a bump on the head it gives us peice of mind so we can sleep too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for new parents
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A fabulous product, a must for all new parents.
A 3 in 1 aid, noise monitor, temperature gauge and sensor alarm, easy to set up and use.
This really could be a life saver, it gives
some peace of mind at such a beautiful time of life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of mind, straight forward monitor
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Previous purchase was top of the range video monitor, which is great, but did not provide the reassurance that mum wanted.. Angelcare movement pad is fab in giving this. Once sensitivity level is set, alerts you should baby stop moving/breathing... Picks up slightest movement through mattress.
Mum is now sleeping and everyone is happy!
You will need some wood to create a solid platform for the pad under mattress, but not a big deal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Gives great peace of mind to parents. I bought this for my daughter to safeguard her newborn baby "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of mind
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for when my 6 month old baby when he moved into his own room. I've not used it long but it has been great. It is simple to set up- you do. need a get a piece of wood for underneath the pad. I've used it to monitor sound, movement and breathing through the evening when we are down stairs and night when we are all in bed. I sleep much better now. You just have to remember to switch off the nursery unit before you pick up your baby or the alarm goes off waking your sleeping partner! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of Mind
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this as our 3 month old granddaughter was staying overnight. Our daughter set it up easily, as she already has one at home, so I can't give it a 5 star as I didn't do it myself. But our daughter had no problem.
It was great as we could carry the device from one room to another with ease so we could hear baby if she cried etc. When we picked her up out of the cot, the alarm sounded, which showed the alarm worked regarding babies breathing. We felt at ease with this device! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great peace of mind
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just started putting out 5 week old baby upstairs to bed before us and i was nervous of this that I would t be able to hear her breathing like I do when she's right next to me in her basket, not only can I see that she is breathing now on the monitor symbol I can also set the monitor to a ticking sound alert me she's breathing, only down side is sometimes in night feeds I forget about it and have to dash to the unit to knock it off before it alarms and wakes her, but that's no big floor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic monitor
Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I haven't yet used this (it is charging up though) but I have heard from many people that this is the best monitor to get for any first time parent or even just for piece of mind, it has everything on it from heart rate to room temp, night light, the parent unit is portable. Can't wait to get mine in full us "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Angelcare AC401 Movement and Sound Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab product
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Co. Antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Fab product. These give a peace of mind throughout the night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>