Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.

This black tandem pushchair is ideal for taking 2 children out and about. Keep an eye on the youngest with the reclining rear seat while your toddler can lie back and snooze or sit up and see the world in the comfortable front seat. Dual wheel suspension and swivel and lock wheels make this model easy for you to push and manoeuvre.Front seat features:Suitable for ages 6 months and over.Suitable for children up to 15kg.2 recline positions.Rear seat features:Suitable from birth.Suitable for children up to 15kg.3 recline positions.Pushchair specifications:Weight 13.5kg.Folding specifications:2 hand fold.Folded size L95, W55, D36cm.4 wheeler.General information:1 hand recline adjustment.Forward facing seats.5 point harness.Swivel and lock wheels.Handle height 100cm.Dual wheel suspension.Linked brakes.Adjustable leg rest.Aluminium chassis.Pushchair accessories included:Raincover.Shopping basket.Play tray.Detachable hood.Apron.Manufacturer's helpline number 01284 413141.Manufacturer's 2 year guaranteeEAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3220660145232
Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 of 2387%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Review 1 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CHILDMINDING
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By BUSY MUM
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Bought for?Alternative
No. Children?2
" I purchased this pushchair for childminding, I needed a tandam so that I could walk safely down the path to school. It is a good tandam for the price, its easy to put up and down and I was pleased it came with arpons, rain cover etc. Only dislike is the back seat doesnt have much leg room, but it is perfect for a baby. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jj
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very easy to push considering the length easy to fold too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wouldn't waste ur time
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By stars1982
From:somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this for a 13 month old and a newborn .
The newborn's feet already touched the back of the front seat .
The front seat is very upright no good for a sleepy toddler even if its fully reclined .
The hoods kept popping off .
The wheels fell off with first hour of use .
The folding mechanism stopped working on first day of use .
Absolutely waste of time I returned for a full refund .
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item bought
Posted20 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Rabsy
From:Dewsbury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" One of the best item bought from Argos as I has a toddler an then a newborn was getting hard to do shopping an as I saw this pushchair bought it strait away easy to fix it doesn't look massive wen ur out an about comfy for the kids easy to put up an close but my only concern is that it's very heavy to take out or put in car besides that mony well spent... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Double the delight!
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By PAJ72
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this pushchair for my work as a childminder. I thought it would be easier than a side by side one. So far, I love it! It can be heavy going if you have an older child in the front, a real workout - but I still really like it. Its quite easy to put together and fold up, but certainly not THE easiest I have seen. Fits perfectly well into the boot of the car. The only downside is the front tray was missing and so far Argos have not been helpful in tracking down a replacement of this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Nargis
From:West midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I really like this double push chair but the shopping basket is small,,over all very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
much needed purchase
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" i purchased this the safety 1st duodeal tandem pushchair after giving birth to my 4th child. I have owned double pushchairs before but this one is definately the best i have owned. It is very simple to fold up and unfold when travelling in a car and for storage at home, also the added safety fastening in the front toddler seat really gives you piece of mind. I would recomend this purchase to anyone looking for a double pushchair as it is also value for money . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Essex England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" For starters the staff was very helpful putting it together for me. The pushchair was just what I was expecting so really pleased and very easy to push sounds silly but have a single pushchair which dosnt move as easily . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value.
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Roz
From:Wales
" Really pleased with this tandem pushchair , as a childminder i have had quite a few double buggies and this is by far the most lightweight and most reasonably priced. However the one drawback i forsee is that when the back seat is laid flat it isn't very long. I have a 2 week old baby who is already filling it but if i remove the padding this does give a bit more room. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but heavy
Posted11 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Garth
From:Northumberland
" Pushcahir is very good, easy to put up and down, but it is very heavy to lift and push up hills. Not for the fainthearted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
safety 1, no 1 choice
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By asif
From:UK
" safety first duodeal tandem very useful & reliable if you have 2 babies, one in new born and other is 2 years old, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good for two toddlers
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By P J
From:London
" I took this tandem back as in my opinion the rear seat has been designed for a baby and not a toddler. I have a 2 year old and a 14 month old. There is very little leg room in the rear, my 2 year olds legs touched the front seat. The seat reclines in two parts(hard to explain) but it reclines as it should at the bottom but also at the neck which pushed my 14 months old head uncomfortably forward. If I had a new born and a toddler this tandem would be ideal as the back seat does recline fully. I did find it very easy to push and control . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great double buggy
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Sonya
From:essex
" Excellent buggy its not as long as most tandems so don't feel like i am pushing a train. Love the fact both seats recline. It is bulky and heavy when folded down but other than that its a great buggy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted02 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Londonderry
" Purchased this item for use when looking after my 2 granddaughters, 19 months and 8 months. Great item for both little girls and they love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Double Pushchair
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Surrey
" This was an emergency buy as our double buggy broke on holiday and I wish I had bought it originally. Comfortable, well made lots of room for both children, 2 reclining seats and easy to push and steer and comes complete with 2 cosytoes, hoods and raincover. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By petey
From:derbyshire
" this tandem is briliant, its easy to put up and down, sturdy, right height handles for pushing. Only negative is the room underneath for storage as its hard to put things under. great use if you are a childminder like me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By kel
From:lincolnshire
" i havent used this yet but i've put it up and looked at it and it seems good. it looks really nice also, and the price was pretty good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UNBELIEVABLY GOOD
Posted17 March 2010
Customer avatar
By CHIZOMAM
From:LONDON
" GOOD IN ALL RAMIFICATIONS; NO REGRETS OR WHATSOEVER AS IT IS RENDERING THE SERVICE VERY WELL. FINAL, I LOVE IT COS IT IS PORTABLE AND MY KIDS ARE ALWAYS COMFORTABLE IN IT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
18of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pushchair
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By tanya
From:farnham
" best pushchair ever n easy to use,i would recamend it to pepole "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
25of 34voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Safety 1st Duodeal Tandem Pushchair - Black.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product