Top-rated product

Extending Child Safety Fireguard.

<p>Let your child play safely and protect them from accidents with this fireguard. Fit safely to your hearth and keep curious hands well away while side panels allow adults access to heating controls.</p><ul><li>Suitable for most types of gas, electrical and open fires, if fitted to hearth (fittings included).</li><li>Fire can be accessed through the side of the guard.</li><li>Size H69, D44cm.</li><li>Minimum width 110cm.</li><li>Extends to maximum width 152cm.</li><li>EAN: 3769960.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.313 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 313 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
215 of 22894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Review 1 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Assembles very easily. Spring clips did not look man enough so changed them and put 8mm carabinas on.
Yes I would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic buy
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mum of 3
From:lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this item after having a new fireplace fitted. Was easy to assemble and thought it was great that it could be secured to the wall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No complaints.
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Surprisingly easy to fit and ensemble. Does the job perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extending child safety fireguard
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pyederman
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Strong and secure,a well made product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product- had to buy our own fittings though.
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jker87
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The guard itself does what it says but the fittings that come with it are way too flimsy so we wentt and got more solid ones that seem to have done the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Astronot
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up, move out of the way (we haven't attached it to the wall), and a good size for the fireplace. It has kept our boys away from the fire and that's what we wanted it for! Looks ok too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extending Fire Guard
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By CMac
From:Luton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent quality, easy to set up and can be used on different size fire surrounds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extending fire guard
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By malcolm
From:down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Does exactly as it says on the tin ......... keeps kids away from open fire or a wood burning stove .
No great technology they have been around for years
If you have vulnerable people then you need one of these"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fire gaurd
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A little bit flimsy but kept the grand kids a safe distance from the gas fire which I had to use when the heating broke down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
child safety
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By greatgran
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"this fireguard is a must when you have children around ,strong and sturdy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
week wall fittings
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:SUSSEX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product does the job but is supplied with wall clips that are feeble and can easily be broken with rigorous shaking of the fire guard. Also the clips are fitted at the bottom only. Ideally there should be stronger wall fixings provided at top and bottom on both sides of the Fire guard. You can of course purchase your own clips from a hardware store, but a much better idea is for ARGOS to redesign."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good: extending, child safety, fireguard.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Grey
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble, easy to fit, it is far superior to other models. It has replaced one such and we are delighted with this new one. The younger grandchildren can rattle it, and the fireguard protects both fire and child.
By the way, it is the fireguard that extends, not the child.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mike1s
From:41 Alderney Road
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A bronze colour fully adjustable fire guard, compete with the locking grips and wall securing items."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Caxxie
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Perfect to keep my grandson from burns /falling on hearth, the small clips are quite flimsy though but for the amount of times it will be used is perfect for the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a Must
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill@287
From:Anstey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Peace of mind and saftey first,I'am happy now that little hands wont get burned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this item because our 1 year old grandson wouldnt leave the coals alone on the gas fire. Works a treat, he hasnt bothered with it since"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must where there are toddlers
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy nanny!
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This fire guard is perfect for keeping inquisitive children safe and doesn't look to big and bulky. It's light and can be folded and put away when not in use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Naomi
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this as i have 2 playful rottweilers with nice bushy tails and curious noses and was constantly worried about them burning themeselves whilst playing. I needed something to cover all angles of the fire place and that could also be attached to prevent them from knocking it over so overall this was a very good buy and no longer have to worry. Very easy to assemble with the instructions only took about 5-10 mins."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor instructions, flimsy clips
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shopper8
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The instructions were poor (diagrams unclear, ambiguous, and inaccurate). The fireguard was OK after some post-engineering (the top clips are not sprung, and simply fall off after first use). Wall fixings were inadequate, and did not match diagram."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a must have
Posted21 November 2013
Customer avatar
By ginny
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"it is wonderfull it was the best itam we got 18 years ago for safty around the fire and i was very pleased to find they still did it thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>