Top-rated product

BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.

<p>Let your child play safely and protect them from accidents with this fireguard. Fit safely to your hearth and keep curious hands well away while side panels allow adults access to heating controls.</p><ul><li>Suitable for most types of gas, electrical and open fires, if fitted to hearth (fittings included).</li><li>Fire can be accessed through the side of the guard.</li><li>Size H69, D44cm.</li><li>Minimum width 110cm.</li><li>Extends to maximum width 152cm.</li><li>EAN: 3769960.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 322 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
223 of 23794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Review 1 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By greyhairedoldgit
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent first class"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JakeB
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Aesthetically, this isn't something you'd choose to put in front of your fire place...however, when you've got little ones around it essential!
Does exactly what it says - easy to assemble extends to far wider then our fire place so should be good for most (but check the measurements!!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price and quality
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jo18
From:ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Really good price and really liked colour compared to other ones I've seen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap and Nasty
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Hereford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The fireguard was bent and welded together out of line making it look very poor quality.
After getting fingers trapped putting together the clips that are meant to hold it rigid fell off.
We had to tape it so it didn't fall apart, then only to find the wall fixing kit was missing from the pack.
It was taken (fell) back apart and returned to the store for a refund. No problem with getting money back though."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fire guard
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie1
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We bought this because we were scared the toddler would trip into the TV stand (it's made of glass). It's great and big enough to go right around the stand. Good value for money and it should keep baby safe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fire guard click & collect
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Evstar
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The fire guard was exactly what we needed for the visit of our Grandson (aged 9 months) and the click & collect option was excellent!,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice updated colour
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou76
From:Moray
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with this fireguard. Very simple to put together and does what it says. Comes with very adequate wall fixings. I thought it would maybe look unsightly but actually does not at all. It is a nice colour, would match most houses decor. Great buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fire guard
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"does the job and looks good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than I thought
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Caernarfon, Gwynedd, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good product slightly better colour than I thought"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Assembles very easily. Spring clips did not look man enough so changed them and put 8mm carabinas on.
Yes I would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic buy
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mum of 3
From:lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this item after having a new fireplace fitted. Was easy to assemble and thought it was great that it could be secured to the wall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No complaints.
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Surprisingly easy to fit and ensemble. Does the job perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extending child safety fireguard
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pyederman
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Strong and secure,a well made product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product- had to buy our own fittings though.
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jker87
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The guard itself does what it says but the fittings that come with it are way too flimsy so we wentt and got more solid ones that seem to have done the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Astronot
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up, move out of the way (we haven't attached it to the wall), and a good size for the fireplace. It has kept our boys away from the fire and that's what we wanted it for! Looks ok too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extending Fire Guard
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By CMac
From:Luton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent quality, easy to set up and can be used on different size fire surrounds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extending fire guard
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By malcolm
From:down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Does exactly as it says on the tin ......... keeps kids away from open fire or a wood burning stove .
No great technology they have been around for years
If you have vulnerable people then you need one of these"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fire gaurd
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A little bit flimsy but kept the grand kids a safe distance from the gas fire which I had to use when the heating broke down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
child safety
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By greatgran
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"this fireguard is a must when you have children around ,strong and sturdy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
week wall fittings
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:SUSSEX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product does the job but is supplied with wall clips that are feeble and can easily be broken with rigorous shaking of the fire guard. Also the clips are fitted at the bottom only. Ideally there should be stronger wall fixings provided at top and bottom on both sides of the Fire guard. You can of course purchase your own clips from a hardware store, but a much better idea is for ARGOS to redesign."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>