Top-rated product

BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.

<p>Let your child play safely and protect them from accidents with this fireguard. Fit safely to your hearth and keep curious hands well away while side panels allow adults access to heating controls.</p><ul><li>Suitable for most types of gas, electrical and open fires, if fitted to hearth (fittings included).</li><li>Fire can be accessed through the side of the guard.</li><li>Size H69, D44cm.</li><li>Minimum width 110cm.</li><li>Extends to maximum width 152cm.</li><li>EAN: 3769960.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.293 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 341 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
8
1 Star
11
240 of 25694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Review 1 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fire guard
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ParsIain
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Lightweight but very flimsy and not that great build quality.
Adjusting which was good reasonably priced
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product just what I wanted
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Flannery
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was looking for a fire guard that was adjustable and at a good price. I I'm Very pleased with my guard."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for young puppy
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By cuddles
From:Derby U K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i purchased this item to keep our puppy safe from our fireplace.Works perfectly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Much better than expensive alternatives"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical Fireguard
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:East Grinstead, West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This fireguard does the job admirably but must be secured to the wall as it is very light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to fit and expands as required
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Skippy
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought it to fit round a wood burner in old style brick fire place.
Was easy to adjust to right width and locked to size using the supplied fittings.
I didn't use the supplied fixings to attach it to the fire surround as they were difficult to remove every time you wanted to put wood on the fire - I modified the screw-in rings so that the guard dropped onto the rings making it an easy lift-off unit.
Does just the job it was intended to do without too much fuss.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fireguard
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By minder
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Is just what it is advertised as
This product is excellant for purpose
Product excellant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extending fireguard
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
From:corwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this fireguard to keep my grandson safe from the wood burner during his visits. I was pleasantly surprised by the colour - a stylish brown rather that the more usual black!
It does the job perfectly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
extending fireguard
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizs
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The fireguard is lightweight. It fits the fireplace well but the side clips do not keep the top secure, meaning the guard is not as sturdy as expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The fire is just electric & never switched on, so didn't feel the need for a fire guard. Not until the little one fell & hit head on the hearth! Every home used to have one of these, for safety sake buy one. Easy to carry home, easy to assemble, good price and looks OK. It can easily be disassembled & kept in a small space, maybe for the arrival of the next baby."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Protector
Posted20 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Smudge's mum
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Although I sent this fireguard back as I ordered the wrong kind it was obvious it would be very good for its intended purpose - but not for mine - I really should have gotten a fireguard with a finer mesh to stop coal or wood sparks - but Argos didn't have any."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extending safety fireguard
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does what I wanted it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brown fireguard
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By debs
From:bradford
Age:35 to 44
"Lovely brown colour. Matches my living room perfect. Easy to put together with little screws I attached to the wooden fireplace so there was no need to drill holes into the chimney wall. Very secure. Perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RED12
From:Tewkesbury, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire GL20, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to assemble, fixes nicely to wall and looks good. Beige / brown in colour, not black as in photo."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Parts missing
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Santos
From:Greater London SE16, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I got the fire guard and when I got home and started to put it all together I realised that was parts missing"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable and reliable
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nickynackynoo
From:Abbeyfeale, Co. Limerick, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This fire guard may not be the most lavish looking item nor the strongest but it does what it says on the tin, so to speak, and has deterred my toddler from touching the stove. Which is what I wanted so can't grumble at that.
Easy to assemble and attach to wall.
If you are on a budget or just don't fancy anything too extravagant and just simply want to protect your child then this is the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beagle
From:South Molton, South Molton, Devon EX36, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does the job, no thrills."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features. Love it!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By GaGa
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this fireguard to protect my daughter's child. I had used the same type to protect her and her brother when they were babies."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:North Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Quite cheap looking and a bit flimsy but it does the job safely enough and is good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By greyhairedoldgit
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent first class"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>