Top-rated product

BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.

<p>Let your child play safely and protect them from accidents with this fireguard. Fit safely to your hearth and keep curious hands well away while side panels allow adults access to heating controls. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for most types of gas, electrical and open fires, if fitted to hearth (fittings included). </li><li>Fire can be accessed through the side of the guard. </li><li>Size H69, D44cm. </li><li>Minimum width 110cm. </li><li>Extends to maximum width 152cm. </li><li>EAN: 3769960. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 400 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
135
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
11
1 Star
13
294 of 31593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Review 1 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sim
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, easy to fit, it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must!!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ***
From:Argyll, Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good quality fireguard my only snag is that it could do with being a bit longer as we have a very long hearth, otherwise ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job and the best price.
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dick
From:Eastbourne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I searched the web for similar products and Argos gave the best value. The packaging was minimal so I did not have lots of cardboard to throw away. Easy to assemble, though I would have preferred a couple more bracing clamps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety fireguard.
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Stacey
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality easy to put together.
Over all very pleased with it.
Does the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fire gaurd
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good item just needs alterations to fit to wall due to the clips brake apart 1st time the wee one pulls on it other than that it's a good job 4 star "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fire guard
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Chester le street
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Cheap and nasty but doe's the job had to reinforce it with plastic tie wraps to make it more secure
A bad copy of a traditional fire guard the only plus it was reasonably priced
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has good features
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By londa
From:Ballymoney, Ballymoney, Ballymoney BT53, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product fits well and attaches to the wall which is if great job and keeps it from being pulled down "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor fitting
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By nik
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cant really moan for the price but the guard could do with a few more clips to keep it together and the hooks that go into the wall a bit longer as I had it fitted for a day and my little one pulled it out of the wall "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sharona
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Described exactly as it is. It's easy to put together and quite sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nessa
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to put around the TV to stop my 2 puppies getting around the back of it and chewing wires etc. Have not fixed to the wall so didn't use the wall fixings provided. Seems nice and sturdy and does what I wanted it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Trotsky2
From:Troon
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product could have had more clips with it to secure it betterTrotsy2 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product does the job
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lofty
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product does the job but typically is of poor materials,
nothing like as sturdy as when our chidren were small.
The clips that hold the top to the sides are useless as are the clips that hold the fireguard to the fixings on the fireplace,
I have replaced them with dog lead clips.
Could do with more clips to hold the two sections together.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ar89
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fitted together easily and does the job. Not had any problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Fireguard
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lancastrian
From:Great Britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall this fireguard is is quite good, however there are a couple of things that could be better.
1. The plastic wrapping was so bad it was almost non existent.
2. The clips which keep it all together should be of one sort only, not the two with it. They should all be the clips with the butterfly screws on them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fireguard
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sinbad
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its is a basic looking fireguard but it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jan111
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Adjustability makes this ideal for safety,also very robust and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good value fire guard
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Bournemouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The fire guard is well made and fits securely so cannot be pulled away by enquiring fingers provided the tie hooks are fitted to the wall. A good value item to give peace of mind when the grandchildren are into everything. Would like to have had an opening at the top to get access to the fireplace without taking the complete guard away, but can't really complain for the cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Says the make an what it is.
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lumbar jack 44
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Generally it's an average - good fire guard , it serves it's purpose. A little flimsy when u pick it up, Good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product does what it says.
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Granma
From:edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks better in reality than in the picture.
Covers right around the fire/fireplace.
Light weight, easy to assemble.
Good value for money, gives peice of mind.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fireguard preventing little fingers
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Quessa
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product and easy to install with the right tools. I was only disappointed with the number of fixings provided. I would have liked to see at least 2 more wall anchors to attach to the wall with greater stability. Additional clips to attach the two halves together would be nice.
Otherwise the product is sturdy and after lots of attention from the baby it is doing a great job holding together.
Would recommend to parents looking for a expanding fireguard.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>