Top-rated product

BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.

<p>Let your child play safely and protect them from accidents with this fireguard. Fit safely to your hearth and keep curious hands well away while side panels allow adults access to heating controls.</p><ul><li>Suitable for most types of gas, electrical and open fires, if fitted to hearth (fittings included).</li><li>Fire can be accessed through the side of the guard.</li><li>Size H69, D44cm.</li><li>Minimum width 110cm.</li><li>Extends to maximum width 152cm.</li><li>EAN: 3769960.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.291 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 382 reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
127
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
8
1 Star
13
278 of 29794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Review 1 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Says the make an what it is.
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lumbar jack 44
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Generally it's an average - good fire guard , it serves it's purpose. A little flimsy when u pick it up, Good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product does what it says.
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Granma
From:edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks better in reality than in the picture.
Covers right around the fire/fireplace.
Light weight, easy to assemble.
Good value for money, gives peice of mind.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fireguard preventing little fingers
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Quessa
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product and easy to install with the right tools. I was only disappointed with the number of fixings provided. I would have liked to see at least 2 more wall anchors to attach to the wall with greater stability. Additional clips to attach the two halves together would be nice.
Otherwise the product is sturdy and after lots of attention from the baby it is doing a great job holding together.
Would recommend to parents looking for a expanding fireguard.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Brown82
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what i was looking for. Perfect size and easily put together. Could have few more clips to add strength. Great colour as blends in better than black. Definitely require wall hooks as my 7 month old constantly tries to climb! Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what it says it is
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By patsy
From:longbenton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product and easy to fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
essential for safety
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By joopaloop
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recently moved to a new house and it has a open coal fire, with two young boys (3 & 1) this fire guard has proven to be a lifesaver. It's a little bit fiddly to put together,it took a few attempts to get the clips right, but its safe, strong and steady. It comes with two hooks for either side to attach to the wall and neither boy has managed to decipher them. I also have a smaller guard which sits just outside the fire, I would recommend both guards with a open fire in case it spits. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great safety fire guard.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mummy NJP
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit, my baby is now safe from the marble and the fire itself! Great product and price.
Colour is a bit too brown, so perhaps black or silver would look better.
V pleased and highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fire guard
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kas
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fits well, nice colour, light brown instead of the usual black, easy to assemble, common sense so don't really need instruction sheet but there to guide if not your sort of thing. Does what it's supposed to, great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MRSBLH123
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace flimsy one I purchased on eBay, from another company, that fell apart.
This is solid, extendable and looks good too in a modern room.
It keeps toddler and puppy away from wood burner.
Reservation, communication and collection were simple and problem free as usual from good old Argos. Especially as half price in their Sale!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This guard does just what it should, gives you peace of mind when children are about.
My only gripe is it should have more hooks to stabilise it to the wall better. Two hooks
Is not enough !!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value fireguard
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This fireguard was reduced in price, and was excellent value compared with others. The design could be improved by providing just two or three more clips to maintain the rigidity of its frame. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fireguard
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As described and easy to fit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Terri
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good fireguard exactly as describe, I just would have liked the option for a taller one, as I wanted it for a wood burner that is on a plinth. Very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used for a different baby
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product to separate my cat litter trays from my new puppy. It is doing the job brilliantly.
Easy and quick to assemble.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
there are no instructions with this product
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sally
From:neath port talbot
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" although I have recommended this product there was no instructions and I had great difficulty trying to work out how to fix. after a lot of sweat and tears eventually got it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very happy with my purchase
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Barman
From:Arklow, Co. Wicklow, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The description in the catalog to the actuall product was perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby extending Child Safety Fireguard
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Newcastle, Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really pleased with this product and was very pleased with the Customer Service both excellent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not pretty but necessary
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Williasu
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble. It's not the most attractive piece of furniture but necessary safety equipment when there are children around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fireguard
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jimmy
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was first class had one many years ago when my children were growing up now i have one for my grandchildren "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fireguard
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mimi
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does as stated! extends to fit all types of fire! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>