Top-rated product

BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.

<p>Let your child play safely and protect them from accidents with this fireguard. Fit safely to your hearth and keep curious hands well away while side panels allow adults access to heating controls.</p><ul><li>Suitable for most types of gas, electrical and open fires, if fitted to hearth (fittings included).</li><li>Fire can be accessed through the side of the guard.</li><li>Size H69, D44cm.</li><li>Minimum width 110cm.</li><li>Extends to maximum width 152cm.</li><li>EAN: 3769960.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.279 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 362 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
119
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
8
1 Star
13
258 of 27793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Review 1 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fireguard
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mimi
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does as stated! extends to fit all types of fire! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal puppy safety aid!
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maxine
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this safety gate to keep a puppy safe whilst doing housework, so that she didn't see the puppy crate as a punishment. Works a treat !!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lesleyit
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Keeps little fingers away from the fire. Great fit widthways. Could have done to be around 3cm higher to accommodate modern gas fires. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fire guard
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jlm
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the colour and it does the job it's made for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Megan
From:Renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Substantial and easily fitted this fire guard is excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sargaz
From:Workington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got for purpose excellent in every way highly recommended. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safe and sturdy with purchased wall fixtures
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is very good and, with the addition of separately purchased wall fixings, is sturdy. It can safely withstand my very energetic 10 month old twin girl pulling herself up using it. Just what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for our needs.
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By St. Albans Grannie
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fireguard suits our needs perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for keeping baby off fire, poor instructions
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By colin
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does the job - but the instructions are quite unclear (there are a couple clips whose purpose I still don't understand; it seems they're supposed to fall off whenever a toddler rattles the guard). "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Essential baby safety item
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By East ace
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble reasonably priced. I purchased one for myself went back a week later to get one for my mother in law. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fire guard
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The fire guard has been very handy in stopping our giant tortoise attacking the fire though it could do with being a bit smaller and more robust "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety fireguard
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Muttley
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Another great quality product,easy to assemble,easy to adjust.All necessary fittings supplied but found for temporary use the guard was quite stable without using the wall fixings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delivers on all counts
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Grand dad 318
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job perfectly , enables our nine month old grandson freedom to explore the living room, keeping him a good distance from the wood burner and solid hearth surround. Easy to remove when not needed and stores conveniently flat behind the sofa. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed!
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gosport Granny
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My new grandson was coming to stay and I had to get a fireguard in a hurry, as he's a demon crawler and into everything. This one proved to be just right - quick to arrive, easy to set up, light to carry and move, and the right size to screen off the woodburner and all the fascinating fire tools. Grandson's explorations frustrated but granny happy. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fireguard
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By frances
From:STOKE ON TRENT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" very very flimsey it is all but useless. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety first
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Due to the extendable design this will fit around any size hearth therefore no need to worry about it fitting. It's far from stylish but it's bought for safety reasons not appearance therefore I can rest assured my little one is safe around the fire now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flimsy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mel
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very flimsy. Won't take much tugging on by energetic toddler. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By granny s
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is exactly as advertised. Quick and easy to erect when small grandchildren arrive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job but flimsy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Rif1234
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job keeping my crawling baby away from the fireplace however it's very flimsy.. However I would recommend it because it does do the job it's meant to. I would have thought the quality would have been better for te price of the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried and Tested
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By T.J.
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fire guard is almost identical to the one we had when I was growing up. A tried and tested design so no need to change it.
Easy to assemble if you read the instructions.
It is sturdy though we may add another hook and clip as baby gets older, as he's a strong little fella. This will only cost pence though. Basically buy it ,fit it and forget it, recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>