Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.

Let your child play safely and protect them from accidents with this fireguard. Fit safely to your hearth and keep curious hands well away while side panels allow adults access to heating controls.

  • Suitable for most types of gas, electrical and open fires, if fitted to hearth (fittings included).
  • Fire can be accessed through the side of the guard.
  • Size H69, D44cm.
  • Minimum width 110cm.
  • Extends to maximum width 152cm.
  • EAN: 3769960.
Overall rating:
4.279 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(509 reviews) 475
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 509 reviews
5 Stars
263
4 Stars
172
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
15
1 Star
16
393 of 42493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Review 1 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item could have had 2 more clips .
It is ideal for me as it keeps my granddaughter aged 16 months away from my electric fire
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fireguard
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good basic child safe fire guard which is very easy to set up and extends to fit even quite a large fire surround. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fire guard
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Once fitted it is awkward to tend to the fire and because of this you can't add all the fittings . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Penzance
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My grandchild is now pre crawling but very mobile.
Posted10 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co. Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple but effective design
Gold colour a bit old fashioned
Easily folded up when not required efficient and reasonably priced
A few handyman tasks to make it stable and secure
Fast track very good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it needs to do. Easy to setup and adjusts to the size required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fire guard
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands B27, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good design easy to fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what you need.
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is never going to be stylish but it works well and keeps my little one safe. I'm glad I have this and would recommend to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Buy, fits perfect, love the neutral colour "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does the job, but would've expected better quality for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fire gaurd
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The fire gaurd covered the old style fireplace. However the assembly instructions seemed a bit vague. I did not like the clips as they were a bit flimsy. Also the wing nuts are a bit clumsy and a bolt was missing, however I obtained a spare one from the local shop. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scottish Borders
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scottish Borders
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Guard purchased for wood burning stove following acquisition of labrador puppy. looks ideal for purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fire guard
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does the job but it is not pretty and only works if the baby does not grab the fireguard and pull too hard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed with this product
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this on a reccommendation of a friend who has it as pretty cheap and effective. When I got it home I discovered that it was all bent out of shape so I couldn't put it together properly. So took it back for a refund. I am spending more to get something more suitable & that looks better. Certainly not an attractive addition to your room. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:north lics
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. Its 2nd one I have bought for my grandchildren. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to fit and flexible to adjust,easy-peasy!
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Piece of mind provided by easy install of this very flexible but secure fireguard. My rampant toddler grandson is protected from my stone and tile fireplace. Inexpensive and you cant put a value on safety. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the safety of children & pets
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No hassle to reserve & collect.
Reasonable easy to assemble
Adjustable to fit to our inglenook fireplace.
!00% protection to our Woodburning stove
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not too bad....
Posted22 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ebbw Vale, Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent NP23, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product just not worth the money. A bit flimsy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extending fireguard
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what we needed for our grandson protection. Quick and easy to order and pick up without fuss and better still FREE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>