Top-rated product

BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.

<p>Let your child play safely and protect them from accidents with this fireguard. Fit safely to your hearth and keep curious hands well away while side panels allow adults access to heating controls. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for most types of gas, electrical and open fires, if fitted to hearth (fittings included). </li><li>Fire can be accessed through the side of the guard. </li><li>Size H69, D44cm. </li><li>Minimum width 110cm. </li><li>Extends to maximum width 152cm. </li><li>EAN: 3769960. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 411 reviews
5 Stars
214
4 Stars
139
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
11
1 Star
13
305 of 32694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Review 1 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant
Posted03 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wicklow, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Don't have kids, but do have furry babies, as I call my cat and dogs. Bought this product to avoid them from getting too close to the fireplace, specially the cat, who jumped over it several times. The product suits perfectly our needs to have our pets safe. It's great to be able to adjust it to different sizes so there is no way for the cat to get to it. I'm sure it's great for little kids too. Really happy with this purchase, it's exactly what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belper
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Even had the bits to fit it to the wall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job!
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to keep my 9 month old son from playing with the coal and from hurting himself on the hard tile hearth.
Very easy to assemble and fully adjustable ensuring a perfect fit. It was even a brownish colour making it a perfect accesory to the decor in our livimg room.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fireguard
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Fermanagh.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like this item, extends large enough to go around my solid fuel cooker.! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
baby safety
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An essential item for keeping my grandchildren safe, extends to make it a perfect fit around my fireplace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, does the job perfectly
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this fire guard to stop our curious 16 month old from stealing the coal from our fire and to keep her off the marble hearth. It was easy to put together and does the job perfectly. Will fit every fire side with ease. Would definitely recommend this to friends and and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eccellent fireguard
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product was ideal for needs and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety first
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it should do.very pleased with it,only one critisim not enough clips, used tie clips,did the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product gives me a safe feeling.
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I feel that this guard when fitted and used correctly will give me a safer environment for my granddaughter when she visits. Also it blends well with the room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The fireguard fits really well and is good value for money. It is also withstanding my son pulling on it.
Only negative is the colour, It would be better if it was black instead of a rusty brown colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, easy to fit, it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must!!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Argyll, Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good quality fireguard my only snag is that it could do with being a bit longer as we have a very long hearth, otherwise ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job and the best price.
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastbourne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I searched the web for similar products and Argos gave the best value. The packaging was minimal so I did not have lots of cardboard to throw away. Easy to assemble, though I would have preferred a couple more bracing clamps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety fireguard.
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality easy to put together.
Over all very pleased with it.
Does the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fire gaurd
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good item just needs alterations to fit to wall due to the clips brake apart 1st time the wee one pulls on it other than that it's a good job 4 star "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fire guard
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester le street
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Cheap and nasty but doe's the job had to reinforce it with plastic tie wraps to make it more secure
A bad copy of a traditional fire guard the only plus it was reasonably priced
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has good features
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ballymoney, Ballymoney, Ballymoney BT53, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product fits well and attaches to the wall which is if great job and keeps it from being pulled down "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor fitting
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cant really moan for the price but the guard could do with a few more clips to keep it together and the hooks that go into the wall a bit longer as I had it fitted for a day and my little one pulled it out of the wall "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Described exactly as it is. It's easy to put together and quite sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>