Top-rated product

BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.

<p>Let your child play safely and protect them from accidents with this fireguard. Fit safely to your hearth and keep curious hands well away while side panels allow adults access to heating controls.</p><ul><li>Suitable for most types of gas, electrical and open fires, if fitted to hearth (fittings included).</li><li>Fire can be accessed through the side of the guard.</li><li>Size H69, D44cm.</li><li>Minimum width 110cm.</li><li>Extends to maximum width 152cm.</li><li>EAN: 3769960.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.299 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 335 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
7
1 Star
11
235 of 25094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Review 1 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fireguard
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By minder
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Is just what it is advertised as
This product is excellant for purpose
Product excellant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extending fireguard
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
From:corwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this fireguard to keep my grandson safe from the wood burner during his visits. I was pleasantly surprised by the colour - a stylish brown rather that the more usual black!
It does the job perfectly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
extending fireguard
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizs
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The fireguard is lightweight. It fits the fireplace well but the side clips do not keep the top secure, meaning the guard is not as sturdy as expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The fire is just electric & never switched on, so didn't feel the need for a fire guard. Not until the little one fell & hit head on the hearth! Every home used to have one of these, for safety sake buy one. Easy to carry home, easy to assemble, good price and looks OK. It can easily be disassembled & kept in a small space, maybe for the arrival of the next baby."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Protector
Posted20 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Smudge's mum
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Although I sent this fireguard back as I ordered the wrong kind it was obvious it would be very good for its intended purpose - but not for mine - I really should have gotten a fireguard with a finer mesh to stop coal or wood sparks - but Argos didn't have any."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extending safety fireguard
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does what I wanted it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brown fireguard
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By debs
From:bradford
Age:35 to 44
"Lovely brown colour. Matches my living room perfect. Easy to put together with little screws I attached to the wooden fireplace so there was no need to drill holes into the chimney wall. Very secure. Perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RED12
From:Tewkesbury, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire GL20, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to assemble, fixes nicely to wall and looks good. Beige / brown in colour, not black as in photo."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Parts missing
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Santos
From:Greater London SE16, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I got the fire guard and when I got home and started to put it all together I realised that was parts missing"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable and reliable
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nickynackynoo
From:Abbeyfeale, Co. Limerick, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This fire guard may not be the most lavish looking item nor the strongest but it does what it says on the tin, so to speak, and has deterred my toddler from touching the stove. Which is what I wanted so can't grumble at that.
Easy to assemble and attach to wall.
If you are on a budget or just don't fancy anything too extravagant and just simply want to protect your child then this is the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beagle
From:South Molton, South Molton, Devon EX36, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does the job, no thrills."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features. Love it!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By GaGa
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this fireguard to protect my daughter's child. I had used the same type to protect her and her brother when they were babies."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:North Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Quite cheap looking and a bit flimsy but it does the job safely enough and is good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By greyhairedoldgit
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent first class"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JakeB
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Aesthetically, this isn't something you'd choose to put in front of your fire place...however, when you've got little ones around it essential!
Does exactly what it says - easy to assemble extends to far wider then our fire place so should be good for most (but check the measurements!!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price and quality
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jo18
From:ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Really good price and really liked colour compared to other ones I've seen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap and Nasty
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Hereford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The fireguard was bent and welded together out of line making it look very poor quality.
After getting fingers trapped putting together the clips that are meant to hold it rigid fell off.
We had to tape it so it didn't fall apart, then only to find the wall fixing kit was missing from the pack.
It was taken (fell) back apart and returned to the store for a refund. No problem with getting money back though."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fire guard
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie1
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We bought this because we were scared the toddler would trip into the TV stand (it's made of glass). It's great and big enough to go right around the stand. Good value for money and it should keep baby safe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fire guard click & collect
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Evstar
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The fire guard was exactly what we needed for the visit of our Grandson (aged 9 months) and the click & collect option was excellent!,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice updated colour
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou76
From:Moray
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with this fireguard. Very simple to put together and does what it says. Comes with very adequate wall fixings. I thought it would maybe look unsightly but actually does not at all. It is a nice colour, would match most houses decor. Great buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>