Top-rated product

BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.

<p>Let your child play safely and protect them from accidents with this fireguard. Fit safely to your hearth and keep curious hands well away while side panels allow adults access to heating controls.</p><ul><li>Suitable for most types of gas, electrical and open fires, if fitted to hearth (fittings included).</li><li>Fire can be accessed through the side of the guard.</li><li>Size H69, D44cm.</li><li>Minimum width 110cm.</li><li>Extends to maximum width 152cm.</li><li>EAN: 3769960.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 371 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
122
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
8
1 Star
13
267 of 28693%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Review 1 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value fireguard
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This fireguard was reduced in price, and was excellent value compared with others. The design could be improved by providing just two or three more clips to maintain the rigidity of its frame. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fireguard
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As described and easy to fit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Terri
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good fireguard exactly as describe, I just would have liked the option for a taller one, as I wanted it for a wood burner that is on a plinth. Very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used for a different baby
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product to separate my cat litter trays from my new puppy. It is doing the job brilliantly.
Easy and quick to assemble.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
there are no instructions with this product
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sally
From:neath port talbot
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" although I have recommended this product there was no instructions and I had great difficulty trying to work out how to fix. after a lot of sweat and tears eventually got it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very happy with my purchase
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Barman
From:Arklow, Co. Wicklow, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The description in the catalog to the actuall product was perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby extending Child Safety Fireguard
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Newcastle, Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really pleased with this product and was very pleased with the Customer Service both excellent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not pretty but necessary
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Williasu
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble. It's not the most attractive piece of furniture but necessary safety equipment when there are children around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fireguard
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jimmy
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was first class had one many years ago when my children were growing up now i have one for my grandchildren "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fireguard
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mimi
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does as stated! extends to fit all types of fire! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal puppy safety aid!
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maxine
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this safety gate to keep a puppy safe whilst doing housework, so that she didn't see the puppy crate as a punishment. Works a treat !!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lesleyit
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Keeps little fingers away from the fire. Great fit widthways. Could have done to be around 3cm higher to accommodate modern gas fires. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fire guard
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jlm
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the colour and it does the job it's made for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Megan
From:Renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Substantial and easily fitted this fire guard is excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sargaz
From:Workington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got for purpose excellent in every way highly recommended. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safe and sturdy with purchased wall fixtures
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is very good and, with the addition of separately purchased wall fixings, is sturdy. It can safely withstand my very energetic 10 month old twin girl pulling herself up using it. Just what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for our needs.
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By St. Albans Grannie
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fireguard suits our needs perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for keeping baby off fire, poor instructions
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By colin
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does the job - but the instructions are quite unclear (there are a couple clips whose purpose I still don't understand; it seems they're supposed to fall off whenever a toddler rattles the guard). "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Essential baby safety item
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By East ace
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble reasonably priced. I purchased one for myself went back a week later to get one for my mother in law. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fire guard
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The fire guard has been very handy in stopping our giant tortoise attacking the fire though it could do with being a bit smaller and more robust "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>