Top-rated product

BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.

<p>Let your child play safely and protect them from accidents with this fireguard. Fit safely to your hearth and keep curious hands well away while side panels allow adults access to heating controls. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for most types of gas, electrical and open fires, if fitted to hearth (fittings included). </li><li>Fire can be accessed through the side of the guard. </li><li>Size H69, D44cm. </li><li>Minimum width 110cm. </li><li>Extends to maximum width 152cm. </li><li>EAN: 3769960. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 498 reviews
5 Stars
258
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
15
1 Star
16
383 of 41393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Review 1 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scottish Borders
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scottish Borders
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Guard purchased for wood burning stove following acquisition of labrador puppy. looks ideal for purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fire guard
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does the job but it is not pretty and only works if the baby does not grab the fireguard and pull too hard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed with this product
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this on a reccommendation of a friend who has it as pretty cheap and effective. When I got it home I discovered that it was all bent out of shape so I couldn't put it together properly. So took it back for a refund. I am spending more to get something more suitable & that looks better. Certainly not an attractive addition to your room. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:north lics
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. Its 2nd one I have bought for my grandchildren. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to fit and flexible to adjust,easy-peasy!
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Piece of mind provided by easy install of this very flexible but secure fireguard. My rampant toddler grandson is protected from my stone and tile fireplace. Inexpensive and you cant put a value on safety. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the safety of children & pets
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No hassle to reserve & collect.
Reasonable easy to assemble
Adjustable to fit to our inglenook fireplace.
!00% protection to our Woodburning stove
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not too bad....
Posted22 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ebbw Vale, Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent NP23, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product just not worth the money. A bit flimsy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extending fireguard
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what we needed for our grandson protection. Quick and easy to order and pick up without fuss and better still FREE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does exactly what it supposed to.
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product easy to assemble and does what it's supposed too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does the required job
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product is used in conjunction with a 7Kw Multi fuel Stove and kept a fifteen month old baby safe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap, practical and safe.
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fire guard works as it should
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No problems easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, Practical Value.
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This isn't the best-looking fire guard but it does the job perfectly & is great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fire guard
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just the job encases the wood burning fire no little fingers poking through the netting and reaching the hot fire "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PROTECTION FOR TODDLERS
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy, quick to put up excellent protection for toddlers piece of mind for low price ease of fitment size, completely and easily adjustable well made, especially suitable for when grandchildren come over, all in all great piece of kit,no hesitation in recommending "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fireguard is still one of the best
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product and excellent value for money
Total peace of mind when the children visit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fire guard
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was easy to fit and does exactly what I needed it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another one!
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I knew I would be happy with my purchase because I had previously bought the same fire guard for my daughter's fireplace. My little grandson is very energetic and I realised that my own fireguard wasn't adequate protection . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyStart Extending Child Safety Fireguard.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good Value but flawed design
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the instructions were very poor, with indistinguishable illustrations, even with spectacles on.
The fixing clips are not a good fit, so the mesh panels are not very flat, where over-lapping. Needs more clips of a better design to keep panels flat.
The colour of the finish is good to be subtle against hearth brickwork.
However it does the job of being safe.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>