Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.

<p>Set contains: cot bed, (mattress sold separately), under cot drawer, chest of drawers, changer top, wardrobe, storage box.</p><p>The Curve nursery furniture set is a modern collection of coordinating furniture to create your baby's nursery. The contemporary finish will last your little one well into toddler years, giving you a long lasting style and a versatile set to adapt with the nursery as your little one grows up.</p><p>Key features at a glance</p><ul><li>Cot: 3 position mattress base, teething rails, converts to junior bed, mattress required: L140, W69cm.</li><li>Chest of drawers:, 3 drawers.</li><li>Wardrobe: 2 doors, 1 drawer.</li><li>Under cot drawer: mounted on castors.</li><li>Suitable from birth to 5 years.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>EAN: 3773657.</li></ul><p>Dimensions</p><ul><li>Cot L147.5, W78, H92cm.</li><li>Drawers H83, W86.2, D40cm.</li><li>Wardrobe H139, W83, D50cm.</li><li>Under cot drawer H18, W137.5, D77.5cm.</li></ul><p>The cotbed features 3 adjustable base positions. This allows parents to lift newborns in and out from the top position, then move the mattress base lower as baby grows and starts to roll, crawl and stand. When your baby is ready (usually around 2 years), the cotbed can be converted into a toddler bed. The mattress is low enough for little ones to get in and out themselves and this toddler bed can last until they're around 5 years old.</p><p>The chest of drawers features 3 deep drawers for storing essentials. An integral changer top can be used for young babies, allowing parents to change nappies at a comfortable waist height. Use the top drawer of the chest to store nappy changing essentials to keep everything to hand and baby within reach. When your little one outgrows the changer top, it can be removed to leave just a smart chest of drawers.</p><p>The wardrobe provides hanging space to complement the other items in the set and also features a drawer at the bottom to offer versatile storage.</p><p>The undercot drawer and storage box provide even more space for you to keep things tucked neatly out of sight. The under cot drawer is set on castors to slide out easily from under the cot when needed.</p>
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
18 of 2475%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Review 1 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty furniture
Posted19 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I got this product thinking that the set would last until my baby was a few years old however on receiving the product I was surprised at the amount of faults including chips to the paintwork, cracks in the wood and wrong instructions. I know I was purchasing a cheap set and that it wouldn't last forever however I didn't expect it be so faulty before it was even erected. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not impressed
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By nicole
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Whilst putting together the toy box the wood on the legs had split so we had to bodge job so it could still go together, there is chips in the changing unit and wardrobe. Not very impressed at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curve 6 piece nursery furniture set
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cocomack
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good solid furniture with plenty of storage space for all baby ,s needs . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great furniture set
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Melly
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Wonderful, solid furniture set, easy to put together, really very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good product and great quality
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By drsergius
Age:35 to 44
" the complete set has a really good quality ; furniture made of really good wood. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kellie24
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I bought this furniture set at the end of December 2012 for my son and I just recently purchased it for my daughter. This set is slightly bigger than my sons, It looks lovely! Looks a lot more expensive than it was and for the price with how much furniture you get, you can't complain! I Had a slight problem with the wardrobe, it completely fell apart while building but argos picked it up and replaced it within the week! New ones up, had no problems putting it together & looks great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and value
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Tommie
From:Plymouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I was pleasantly surprised with this purchase, the furniture itself is good quality and feels sturdy once built. The bottoms of the drawers are reinforced with a middle slat, something which is often lacking in flat pack products. The height of the cot is easily adjustable and the process for converting to the junior bed looks simple enough. The full set does take quite some time to build, took me 8 hours in total, although I'm not the fastest DIYer. All in all, I'm pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I was really shocked of the size and value of the furniture for the price I paid for it. I wish I had bought this item for my first child. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Serves purpose
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Astrigreg
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Like: Looks nice once it is assembled
Dislike: The instructions are easy to follow however this product comes as a flat pack and was found to be very difficult to put together as the wood work finishings did not line up. Although fixtures were supplied, screws were not long enough so had to purchase other fixtures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
way below expectations!!!
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Rotherham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The Curve nursery set looked the perfect gift for my daughter and partner, for their new baby.
Advice never judge a products quality from a picture, compared to what arrived, it must have been airbrushed. the Product was ill fitting, and misaligned, hole were not drilled deep enough for the dowels, problem is you don't know this till it is put together, by which time the damage is done with the dowels pushing the sides out, the draws were ill fitting, the wardrobe was out of kilter, due to misaligned fixing points, etc etc paint chips , paint poor quality and in parts paint missing, indentations in the wood under the paint so obviously was done at manufacture stage, the curves of the furniture, looked like bob the builders kids had been shaping them with a toy chisel, not one of the curved sections has a smooth finish...' 'Really'' need I say more .
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
14of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted05 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dani
From:Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I am really pleased with this set!! It is excellent value for money and looks fabulous. My hubby put this furniture together with ease. He said it was no more difficult than any other flat pack and didn't take long considering the amount of furniture. Our nursery looks fab and the quality is better than expected for the price. There were a couple of imperfections but nothing noticeable without thorough inspection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality
Posted15 June 2012
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:peterlee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" really good purchase and soild furniture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted18 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:West Midlaqnds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Not the easiest to assemble, but when up was a lovely nursery. Cot nice big size, drawers in chest of drawers deep but not very wide. The only problem i encountered was that my changing mat (standard size) does not fit into the changer top :(
Overall the nursery was good quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By ethel
From:glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" very impressed with the quality as i had been pricing other nursery sets of this quality and this was comparable to ones that were twice the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor craftsmanship
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Mitchell
From:Birmingham
" The furniture looks really nice when all put it it its it It looks nice when finished, but it came with several complications i.e fixtures didn't fit together or slide in place. We had to 'bodge job' several times to make the furniture fit and chisel away over hanging wood
The holes for the wooden dowells weren't deep enough which damaged the outside of the furniture when securing screws and draws either didnt slide smoothly or just didn't fit snug.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curve Nursery Furniture Collection
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Jellybean22
From:Bournemouth, Dorset, UK
" I'm extremely happy with this nursery furniture! The quality is excellent - very robust and easy to assemble. I was doubtful of the quality given the low price of this furniture range but was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. If you're looking for a contemporary nursery range that's good quality and an excellent price, I whole-heartedly recommend this product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed to say the least
Posted13 April 2011
Customer avatar
By AB
From:UK
" I'd read a number of reviews stating the quality of this set wasn't the best but I figured that being a high street retailer anything from Argos couldn't be that bad but I wish I'd taken more notice now. The furniture came with a lot of paint chips and you only need to brush past it to mark the surface. The overall manufacturing is pretty poor - doors don't align on the wardrobe, holes need to be drilled as they don't match etc. And this isn't due to lack of skills on our part as my husband is excellent at putting stuff together and he even had a carpenter friend helping who was less than impressed by the quality. Overall very disappointed and I certainly wouldn't recommend the set, regardless of the competitive pricing - you get what you pay for in this instance I'm afraid to say. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great set!
Posted08 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Herefordshire
" This set had everything we needed in one collection. Easy to assemble provided you have some DIY skills and it looks good considering what you get for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cracks and chips
Posted24 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:kent
" this is a nice set but when i was putting it together there was all cracks and chips in the wood and wasnt happy about !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Curve 6 Piece Nursery Furniture Set - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall all 5/5
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Samanthatinkabelle
From:Doncaster
" Really good vaule for money. needs to people to put up. i didnt help went shopping and left for my partner and fatherinlaw to do would say would have been harder to put together if fatherinlaw wasnt very handy as works with his hands, maybe me and partner would have struggled. once up looks lovely and for the price great vaule. was really impressed with the sturdyness of it all to say was flat pack. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>