Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Chemistry Set.

Explore the exciting world of chemistry in your own laboratory. Work through 100 amazing experiments. Age 10 years and over. EAN/Barcode No: 5015335034236.
Overall rating:
3.562 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 1675%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chemistry Set.
Review 1 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chemistry set
Posted24 November 2010
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:tyne and weir
"bought 2 as presents for sisters boys grest play value kids loved them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chemistry set
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By mavisannie
From:longton
"Hoping not being to disappointed christmas morning as I have bought this hoping my grandaughter will love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-16points
3of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chemistry Set
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By JazM
From:birmingham
"Not really a "Set" as you need quite a few other materials not included in the set, such as Methalated Spirits, gloves, bicarbonate of soda etc, for children to complete the whole experiments.
Only a few experiments listed too, you could do with a seperate chemistry experiments book for children.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor instructions
Posted09 February 2010
Customer avatar
By mark
From:Belfast
"as expected, small amounts of 'ingredients' but instructions very poor."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
12of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Lancashire
"13 year old buy really loved this. Over 100 experiments, plenty of instructions and lots to keep him occupied, worth the money in my opinion"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
25of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
only buy if it goes in clearance
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Mrs sunshine
From:East ridding
"In order to do most of the experiments you have to buy things like baking powder and sand all added extras."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for 12yrs up
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Mrs B
From:North Yorks
"Fab present. Make sure they use an old tray to rest everything on & let them use your old rubber gloves.
Hours of experiment just up this age groups street.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By jo
From:oxfordshire
"seemed like a very good kit, but once opened and having read the information booklet, you needed many more pieces of equipment in order to do the experiments."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite a serious kit
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By acertainalias
From:Bridgend
"As a science teacher I was suspicious that this would be a "toy" rather than a proper kit, it wasn't. It contained enough of a range of chemicals to perform some quite interesting experiments and my 8 year old son loves it. The instructions are clear and well written but beware - you need to supply your own fuel for the spirit burner so make sure you have some meths handy. We didn't so (carefully) used the smallest gas ring on the cooker. One star deducted for not supplying fuel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chemistry set
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Vicki
From:Staffordshire
"My daughter loved this! Was a bit messy though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Bucks.
"My 10 year old son loved this and loves to experiment with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad!
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Kent
"Bought this for my son for xmas, great set, with good instructions, however, you do still need to buy other things to do the experiments, like metholated spirits for the burner, string and bicarbonated soda! The experiments in the booklet all need something extra to whats in the set itself to complete them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chemistry Set.
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Mack
From:Fife
"Bought as a christmas present.
Have had great reports back from an 11 year old female budding scientist!!
So think worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Sylvia
From:Essex
"Great selection in one box. A good beginners kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chemistry Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chemistry Set
Posted19 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Shanny
From:West Yorkshire
"Birthday present for a young boy, he is very interested in Science etc so thought it would be good introduction to chemistry for him. Have told his dad that it should be used under adult supervision."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chemistry Set.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product