Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.

This great Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset keeps all your secrets safe. Protect and reveal your secrets while listening to your favourite music on your MP3 player. Use your voice to control the light, time and alarm and use the UV light pen for secret notes. UV light and pen for secret notes plus secret storage and notebook. Size (H)25.4, (W)5.08, (D)30.4cm. Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included). For ages 6 years and over. EAN/Barcode: 27084829204.
Overall rating:
3.382 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 186 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
13
1 Star
29
111 of 18062%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Review 81 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Girl Tech Password Journal
Posted13 May 2010
Customer avatar
By diane
From:merseyside
"Bought this for my daughters birthday, she is very happy with it even though it opened to my voice when it was set to my dauhters voice so we dont think much of the voice control."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect present for the grandaughter
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:warwickshire
"our granddaughter was overjoyed with it, just what she wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Berks
"Bought this for my 7 year old daughter and she loves it. She likes the fact that the password to open the journal is voice activated and enjoys writing in it when its dark with the flourescent light on. Great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset
Posted05 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Oldham
"I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She really likes it and uses it a lot. The only comment I would say is that on the high setting the password protection part of the journal is very sensitive and has driven her crazy at times when she keeps speaking the password but the journal doesn't open!! Other than that a great gift."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
25of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GIRL TECH PASSWORD
Posted30 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Nic Fran Ed
From:bucks
"WE FOUND THAT AFTER YOU SET THE VOICE COMMAND IT DID NOT ALWAYS RECOGNISE IT AFTERWARDS.SO YOU WOULD HAVE TO RESET IT.A LITTLE FRUSTRATING TO SAY THE LEAST."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
15of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its OK
Posted28 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Mid Glamorgan
"All girls want this but to be honest my daughter has used it twice and now its in the toy box with everything else. Not what she expected and she is only 8."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
9of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality
Posted28 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Lisab
From:Cumbria
"Seemed really flimsy and proved to be right as it broke on first day. Expensive for what it was so returned to the store."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted28 January 2010
Customer avatar
By em11ro
From:sheffield
"not a bad toy but the password takes some setting then it sometimes wont undrestand what you say, not tried the mp3 connection though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Temperamental
Posted27 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Mazz
From:Tyne and Wear
"This new version is more temperamental than the previous one. My daughter has trouble getting it to open even when saying the correct password. It also seems quite flimsy and I'm sure it will be broken soon when she tries to force it open because it is not recognising her voice."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy grand daughter
Posted27 January 2010
Customer avatar
By dave
From:gwent
"wanted by our 10 yr old grand daughter,every thing worked ok she was very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Somerset
"Good little toy that my six year old enjoys. The buttons are easy to use. The clues given in the puzzles are a little strange and inaccessible - particularly the names! But over all, the letter sorting element makes for good spelling pratice in a fun way. Good for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 92 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as good as it promises
Posted25 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Josie
From:Kent
"I bought two of these for my daughtes aged 5 and 7. They had seen adverts for them and really wanted one for Christmas. Neither of them work properly. The voice activated password is a joke it takes about 20 atempts to get it to record your password in the first place and then it doesn't work when you try to open it at a later date. I know its not just a faulty one I got as they are both the same. All in all we were very dissapointed and they have been put in a cupboard probably never to be played with again! What a waste of money!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok. Made a little girl happy!
Posted24 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Ms Jacobs
From:London
"A very special effort was made by my daughter when you wrote her letter to Father Christmas requesting a Password Journal.
Of course when it arrived she was so excited. Until........ she set her password and everytime she went to use it, it wouldn't open! She's since been very reluctant to use it (if at all!), only because of the anxiety if it doesn't open.
As parents, we were a little disappointed too!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 94 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter loves it
Posted23 January 2010
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:glos
"We bought this for our daughter who had kept on about it for months. She loves it. It is quite expensive for what it is and the voice recognitionn bit isn't the best it took my daughter took ages to get her passwords recognised."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 95 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as tv ad!
Posted23 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:Kent,UK
"This is Ok bit overpriced, and not as good as it looked on TV ad"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Full of surprises
Posted23 January 2010
Customer avatar
By mintmum
From:Northern Ireland
"My daughter has asked for one of these for a long time and was delighted when she got one for her Christmas. She loves that she can use it as a speaker for her MP3 player. She does forget the password on occasion but that is not a great problem as there is a reset button. She is very happy with it and loves being able to write messages with the UV pen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2010
Customer avatar
By e4
From:Lanarkshire
"Little girl loves it, especially as her little brother cannot access it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted22 January 2010
Customer avatar
By kerry
From:essex
"Bought for my 5 year old, she was very excited about recieving it. She loves the secret light and writing messages. Password has never worked. Bit expensive for a note book but worth it as she loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 99 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
journal
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Jeans
From:essex
"It seemed a bit difficult for a eight yearold to get sterted but once used to menu got on fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 100 for Girl Tech Password Journal Pink Glitter Giftset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great present
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By me
From:northampton
"works brilliantly with no background noise. great gift for my 10 year old daughter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 Next >>>