Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.

A dressing table set which includes: a pretend hairdryer with sounds, hair accessories, hairbrush and mirror, pretend lipstick, perfume bottle, make up pots and jewellery. Light-up mirror with music operated by pressing the central heart on mirror top. An opening front drawer. Dressing table stool provided. Table size (H)79, (W)21, (D)44cm. Stool size (H)20.5, (W)19, (D)19cm. Weight capacity of stool 50kg. Mirror requires 2 x AA batteries (included). Hairdryer requires 1 x AA battery (not included). Self assembly: 1 person recommended. For ages 3 years and over.
Overall rating:
4.189 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
Sort by Customer reviews for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Review 1 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dressing up
Posted09 July 2009
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:kilmarnock
"bought it for my neices 3rd birthday and at that age she wants to dress up so she will need her own dressing table she loves it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:London
"A bit light weighted by excellent for the money. We wanted a little kitchen set to go in our daughters garden play house and this is a great option. It comes with lots of kitchen utensils. A good cheap buy which serves its purpose"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just so much fun.
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:st neots
"this little beauty station is so easy to put together and has hours fun of play. both my son and daughter play with the beauty station and the accessoires are easy to hold and use. a great item for any child to have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By allison
From:Down
"This toy was a present for my 3yr old neice and she loved it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted28 May 2009
Customer avatar
By sharron
From:aberdeen
"excellent value for money. plenty of accessories,but music is too short. overall a great purchase for young girls"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and sound beauty station.
Posted27 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Worcs
"Easy to assemble, my little girl loved it! Great value for money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted27 May 2009
Customer avatar
By julie
From:london
"My daughter spends hours playing with dressing table - Easy to assemble."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for your Princess
Posted27 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:UK
"Bought this item at half price for a little girl's little Princess. She loved it and have now got one for my own!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:West Yorkshire
"My 2 and a half year old daughter absolutely loves this! She is always playing with it and loves the hair drier! It is a little flimsy but as i got this product on special offer i cant grumble. Infact, the pleasure it brings to my little girl makes this worth paying full price for"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By dolly
From:essex
"brought this item half price... wouldn't pay full price for it, very flimsy plastic i thought. Instuctions were good though easy to follow, not that it needed much working out to be able to put it together, lot's of little pieces like hair bands, mirror etc... came with it, which was nice. Overall though child loved it so that's all that matters in the end."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real value for money
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Suzie
From:West Midlands
"Really lovely toy. I bought it for my 2yr old and she loves it. Fantastic value for money, and everything works on it. Could do with being a bit sturdier, definately needs a wall to stand it against, but then my daughter isn't a 3year old which it does recommend, so that's even acceptable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fantastic item
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:gloucestershire
"this item was really easy to put togethor, only took 20 mins which was great as my 3 year old was desperate to play with it!!
it is a bit flimsy but i was expecting that after reading other reviews.
my daughter LOVES it and it has given me lots of peace. the only downside is she has to take it everywhere!! luckily it fits in the car without collapsing it.
would happily recommend for any little princess!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my daughter loves it!!
Posted13 May 2009
Customer avatar
By tarza
From:canterz
"MY 16MONTH OLD DAUGHTER USED TO GET MY MAKE UP ANE NAIL VARNISHES OUT UNTIL I GOT HER THIS I GOT IT AT HALF PRICE AS A LIL TREAT BUT IT HAD DONE THE TRICK!! it is not that strong and had put teeth marks in mirror but that obviously why it had 3yr on it i just hid thr small bits and gave her the lipstick nd brushes keeps her amused 4 hours esp wif d mirrior lighting up and makin sounds nd loks kol in her princess palace"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for little girls
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By scooby
From:uk
"bought as a birthday present for my little niece 4 she loved it got it on special offer so well pleased but would be a great present at full price.Nice size,lots of little thing with it too. mirror makes a noise and the hairdryer make a noise too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By summer
From:england
"bought thish for my 3 year old daughter lucy i bought it in the sale as i wouldnt pay the full price its a bit on the small side and not very strong the front keeps falling of every time my daughter opens the draw"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but check the blow dryer first
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By VKent
From:Middlesex
"I bought the beauty station for my daughters third birthday and was a bit concerned as I initially thought it may be too small, however it was just the right size and my daughter is thrilled with it. The only thing that annoyed me was the toy blow dryer, it did not work and when I unscrewed it to see where the problem was I discovered that none of the wires were connected at all (to exchange this you will have to change the entire box). The little draw can be a bit sticky and difficult for my daughter to pull out as well, but these are mainly adult gripes, my daughter loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very flimsey broke within 1 hour!!!
Posted17 April 2009
Customer avatar
By kee
From:lancashire
"Not a very good buy. The plastic was very flimsy and my daughter went to move the mirror and it came away in her hands and we ended up with little screws all over the place!!! The accessories were ok and she loves the hairdryer because if you put a battery in it it works. But i would not recommed this item to a freind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:norfolk
"Bought for my niece's 3rd birthday and she loves it. makes a great gift for any girl.
Excellent
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value toy
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By karen
From:n. ireland
"my little girl loves this and for the money it is fantastic. it does not matter that some of the accessories are a bit cheap because she has added all her own bits and pieces to it. fab fab and well worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids@Play Lights and Sounds Beauty Station.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a great quality item
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By DietCoke
From:Morayshire
"Take note of the sizes before ordering as, for the money spent, I was shocked at how small this item is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>