Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.

Six breeds to collect! The Puppy Playmates pup comes with his very own magnetic Nintendogs bone. You can pretend to make your pup perform tricks by using the bone to lift his paw. One supplied. Age 3 years and over.
Overall rating:
3.526 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Review 1 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute but they don't do much
Posted15 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Glasgow
" This is the 3rd nintendog we have in the house, so we almost have the full set. My girls are dog mad and these are really cute, they love them. The only thing is they don't do very much other than the bone is magnetic and sticks to the mouth and the leg. Bit boring but the kids do love them! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nintendog
Posted14 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Clesnie
From:denbighshire
" Its lovely! We have a real King Charles Cavalier and my daughter was thrilled when she had this one for her birthday,easy to use and store!(Thats what I like!!) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Tanya
From:leeds
" Does not do a great deal but nice little teddy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Stocking Filler
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Aone
From:Northamptonshire
" With christmas fast approaching this makes a good stocking filler! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
puppy
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By angela
From:staffordshire
" great, takes it every where with her. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gtp
Posted05 September 2009
Customer avatar
By kjgoodman
From:northumberland
" gtp-grate to play
this toy uses magnets to cornect the toys to the dog
alot of fun on a rainy day
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't do much!
Posted07 August 2009
Customer avatar
By waggy
From:Pembs
" Lovely fur & soft toy but doesn't do alot. It can hold the frizbee & bone in its mouth or on its paw but thats about it! Not very good value for money, but my daughter of 7 still likes to cuddle it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but could be better
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:East Sussex
" My nine year old thought it was a good product but would have liked it to be a bit more interactive - if it opened its mouth, or barked automatically.
She liked the fact it wagged its tail and moved its head and paw when the bone magnet was used but it had to be very close/touching to get a response. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Christmas present
Posted17 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Leeds
" My grandchildren loved these puppies, I haven't seen the DS game of them but they nattered for a puppy from Christmas so i got them one each. I only gave them a 3 star though as I found them expensive for what they are. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality Childs Toy
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Suffolk
" Bought for my daughter who loves this puppy. I thought it was very basic as to what it does. Seems popular as part of the DS group. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the worst purchase ever
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By nessy
From:hertfordshire
" well its a teddy , on the box it says it can lift its paw with the bone . well it doesnt theres not really anything else i can say , its just rubbish. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nintendo Puppy Playmates
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Kent
" My two year old grandaughter loved it and it looked just like our real cavalier king charles dog. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted12 November 2008
Customer avatar
By DONNA
From:ayrshire
" I bought this for my 6 year old daughter for christmas, it is quite a cute little dog and I'm sure she will adore it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice product
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Sheffield
" My parents bought this for my eldest daughter (aged 7) and although it is lovely to look at it doesn't do a great deal really, my daughter got bored with it after a few days and it now sits on her shelf in her bedroom. Great if kids love cuddly toys but not if you want something to keep them entertained. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok, but not worth the money
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Hampshire
" The quality if these dogs was disapointing as it seems all you pay for is the magnet that is near the mouth so that the frisbee or bone can be placed there. I was under the impression that you could throw these for the dog to 'catch'. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nintendogs Puppy Playmates.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5