Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Moon Sand Adventure Island.

Use Moon Sand to create your own animals (Giraffe, Monkey, Elephant and Alligator), people, palm trees, and Tikki huts with the play moulds. Includes a plastic carry case which opens up to create a two-sided play area ideal for land and sea! Colours and contents may vary. For ages 3 years and over.
Overall rating:
4.096 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
18 of 2572%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Review 1 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Moon Sand
Posted25 August 2010
Customer avatar
By FC
From:Herts
" After hearing many "good" stories on moon sand, I purchased this pack for my son - not cheap - and what a mess!!!!
It doesn't stick together so when your building the trees and animals they all fall apart.
A very upset 3 year old and a very distressed mother with a floor to clean now!!!! Would not recommend any kind of moon sand.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted21 July 2010
Customer avatar
By linda from failsworth
From:manchester.
" Bought this for my childminding ,the children love it play with it for hours. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
moonsand adventure
Posted10 February 2010
Customer avatar
By nancy
From:west mids
" we brought this and within days my kids had broken the fastener to the container, it still gets everywhere but i suppose it is easier to clean up at you can make a solid out of it, they enjoyed playing with it and still take it out to play however half the moonsand is missing now "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best christmas gift
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By sue
From:lanarkshire
" Very messy for my three year old who mixed up colours immediately and had it everywhere, now resulting in half the sand being hoovered up.She also finds it hard to get perfect moulds, the ones she does manage fall down easily if touched at all.Could do with containers included to keep sand.
Would recommeded for older than 3 years.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By annie
From:Hampshire
" This product is fantastic my 4year old loves playing with it and has had it out since his birthday in december and its still like new. It's so easy to clean up with a cloth or hoovers up off the floor so easily (even carpet). Would definatly recommend this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good fun
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Suffolk
" The animals collapse within seconds of being handled but my 3-year old had fun playing despite this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Loubie
From:West Yorkshire
" Great for kids to be able to play with sand indoors during the cold winter months.
Learning with shapes and characters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good present
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By a good mum
From:stoke on trent
" i brought for my daugther for christmas and we have all enjoyed playing with it.
we are planning to get more of the sets to it.
well worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonsand
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Cambs
" An excellent product for a toddler. The one I purchased came in a case so will be ideal to take on holiday. The colours are nice and bright and the little one's have great fun making different shapes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Miranda
From:Dorset
" My 4 yr old daughter got this as a christmas present and loves it. It can get quite messy as you'd expect and she did get a bit frustrated if it didn't mould into its shape properly, but after given a helping hand she played with it quite happily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok.
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Worthing
" My son thinks its great - as far as I'm concerned all the sand gets mixed up (not a problem for him!), it is a pain to clear up after, the clasp on ours has broken so can only store it lying flat. Sounds like I'm moaning, but at the end of the day my son thinks its fab and thats what it about. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By samantha
From:notts
" i bought this for my 3 year olds birthday,but both she and my 6 year old son both love it .one problem is once opened you have nothing to put the sand back into so ares is in my husbands sandwich box at the min.plus it did start out lots of different colours but is now a sort of dark green.but the kids still love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonsand
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:glasgow
" great valve for money my sons occupied for hrs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sand for indoors
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Flower
From:Gwynedd
" This is a really nice little item and it's easy to create different shapes. My little boy loves sand but it tends to be a summer thing so this is great as you can use it indoors "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fun
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By midget
From:plymouth
" can be at the beach while still at home ...cleans up easy,easy to mould ...matbe a little less sand than you would expect but still great fun for all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Issy
From:Cheshire
" My children had really pestered for this item having seen it on T.V. However, excitement turned to disappointment when they started to use it, as the results are nothing like the advert. I feel it is an expensive one hit wonder that will lie unplayed with in the toy box. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By mrs w
From:notts
" everyone in or visiting our house (youn and old) has enjoyed playing with this. an excellent buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Messy but fun!
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:Fort William
" i bought this for my 5 year old for Christmas and it is fun if a little messy, but then what would you expect... it is sand! A few people had already warned me of this in advance! It has only been played with once in a month that we have now had it but saying that when he did play with it it kept him entertained for longer than most other toys do... a good 45 mins which i know mums will appreciate! The colours get mixed up almost immediately and although you can buy extra sand you dont really need to as it comes with enough "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not to buy
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:yorkshire
" This item in principal is good but in practice a bad buy as the sand goes all over and we have now saved it for use outside in the summer "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Moon Sand Adventure Island.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted03 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:West Yorkshire
" Bought it for my 5 year old. He couldn't get the hang of keeping it in the case so did end up on the floor. It was easy to hoover up though and my 5 year old loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>