Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.

<p>The Chad Valley supermarket cash register is perfect for kids who want to play shop! It includes fun looking groceries and play money, as well as a check-out belt and credit card checker with sound! The real calculating function also helps your little shop assistant with their Maths.</p><ul><li>Size H12, W18.2, D26.7cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN 5055257729278.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.884 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
18
1 Star
25
186 of 23579%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By joopaloop
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought my little boy this as he loves playing "shop" and has a little shopping trolley so I had been looking for a till for him for a while, this was on offer and I thought that you cant really go wrong. I was a little underwhelmed by the display and the noises it makes, to be honest I felt as though it was a waste of batteries! My boy seems to like it though, he loves swiping the little card and hiding things in the drawer. Would buy again but only if it was on offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fun
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kf
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My little boy loves it but the drawer is a bit clumsy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very small
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By steph
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for a birthday present. Got it on sale which good job really as was tiny. Was fine for the price but wouldn't pay full price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't solve the purpose
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sj
From:Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Imaginative play 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Only good thing i found is it may teach addition subtraction. Better save money &buy electronic cash register with scanner, basket etc so that it gives actual feel for role play to your kid. as this doesn't. Even the dummy money is not good-only 12 coins (2 each for 5p, 10p, 20p, 50p , £1 and £2) and only 4 notes(5£, 10£, 20£, 50£) that too only made up of glossy paper -not rough and tough for kids.Credit card is good for kids as made up of plastic.Dummy shop-items are too less for a shop too. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Let down
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Manchester, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Imaginative play 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this as a present for my niece and nephew who love to play shop as I thought the calculator was a good idea so they could check their adding up.
The shop items included are very small and you have to stick the labels on yourself which is quite hard with the items being small and awkward shapes.
The till when opened doesn't fit much money in.
The "realistic sound" when using the credit card is just a ping.
The keys are quite stiff and hard for little fingers to press down.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very cheap
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mother of 2
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I returned this product before my daughter opened it as it was very poor quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy with educational features
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo14
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this toy for a 4 year old. She loves playing 'shops' so this was ideal for her. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, value for money
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lauren27
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was great value for money, i would recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tinka
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a birthday gift for my friends 3 year old son along with the trolley which is fab. However The till is very, very small along with tiny little plastic food boxes etc. it also does not work, have tried numerous batteries and still does not work properly. Not impressed. Sorry "
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Chad Valley Shopping Trolley Playset.
4.2 out of 5(382)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Birthday let down
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kizzy90
From:Fife
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this for a friends little girl for her 3rd birthday initially I was shocked how small the box was but thought for a small child would be ok. The packages that come with to use as food products are very flimsy and ripped within days, the till buttons are very stiff so near on impossible for a 3year old and as this is recommended age range must say a true let down of a toy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By gran
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Having bought one before, I was disappointed at the quality of this version. Drawer is flimsy; it remains to be seen how long it will last but 2 year old loved it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not well made
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By kazbabe
From:AYRSHIRE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Don't like this product, plastic to brittle and looks thin in places
Have another well made make of this toy by other manufacturer
should have stuck with that one.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By trev
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Imaginative play 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Disappointing, poor quality, tiny, hardly fit for purpose "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Con83
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Brought as a stocking filler not expecting great things for the price. Although looks ok and nice and bright, the drawer doesn't close properly and the play coin money was missing.
Should have spent a bit more to get more than a oversized calculator. Daughter (nearly 4) not impressed and hasn't bothered with it since Christmas Day.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Little play value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandma
From:Worcs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very small and not very robust for child's play.grocery items not imaginative. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By N09
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my 3yo niece and she really likes it. It's a great little toy for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By zozo
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This has kept my son and little siblings occupied for many hours. the boxes are flimsy however i laminated them and they were fine. the actual till is basically a calculator. the only thing missing was a scanner and i saw one with a scanner elsewhere which I would have opted for had i known before i bought this however my son owns a toy that is similar to a scanner so this was a good substitute. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cash register
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sharifa
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my niece who is 2yrs old she loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not great quality
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" not great quality as the draw is very flimsy and feels like it might break. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good gift.
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:Hyde, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This is a good gift for a child. I'm sure my nephew will enjoy it at Christmas. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>