Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.

<p>The Chad Valley supermarket cash register is perfect for kids who want to play shop! It includes fun looking groceries and play money, as well as a check-out belt and credit card checker with sound! The real calculating function also helps your little shop assistant with their Maths.</p><ul><li>Size H12, W18.2, D26.7cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN 5055257729278.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.92 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 250 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
15
1 Star
23
182 of 22681%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Birthday let down
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kizzy90
From:Fife
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought this for a friends little girl for her 3rd birthday initially I was shocked how small the box was but thought for a small child would be ok. The packages that come with to use as food products are very flimsy and ripped within days, the till buttons are very stiff so near on impossible for a 3year old and as this is recommended age range must say a true let down of a toy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By gran
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Having bought one before, I was disappointed at the quality of this version. Drawer is flimsy; it remains to be seen how long it will last but 2 year old loved it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not well made
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By kazbabe
From:AYRSHIRE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Don't like this product, plastic to brittle and looks thin in places
Have another well made make of this toy by other manufacturer
should have stuck with that one.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By trev
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Imaginative play 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Disappointing, poor quality, tiny, hardly fit for purpose"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Con83
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought as a stocking filler not expecting great things for the price. Although looks ok and nice and bright, the drawer doesn't close properly and the play coin money was missing.
Should have spent a bit more to get more than a oversized calculator. Daughter (nearly 4) not impressed and hasn't bothered with it since Christmas Day.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Little play value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandma
From:Worcs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very small and not very robust for child's play.grocery items not imaginative."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By N09
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 3yo niece and she really likes it. It's a great little toy for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By zozo
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This has kept my son and little siblings occupied for many hours. the boxes are flimsy however i laminated them and they were fine. the actual till is basically a calculator. the only thing missing was a scanner and i saw one with a scanner elsewhere which I would have opted for had i known before i bought this however my son owns a toy that is similar to a scanner so this was a good substitute."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cash register
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sharifa
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my niece who is 2yrs old she loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not great quality
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"not great quality as the draw is very flimsy and feels like it might break."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good gift.
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:Hyde, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This is a good gift for a child. I'm sure my nephew will enjoy it at Christmas."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as the old model
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By NannaT
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this cash register for my granddaughter as the old Chad Valley model we have is a favourite with all the grandchildren. Sadly the new version is not as good as the old, it does not have the scanner feature with a beeper on the side, which they enjoy using the most. This has now been replaced with a solid piece of plastic on which you stick the paper conveyor belt. Was disappointed in the quality of this new version so returned it to the shop. Can we have the old version back please!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bargain
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Keleton
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"bought for my sons 3rd birthday he loves it!loves playing shops he now want more play food for his shop so will be getting the trolley set for Xmas! all in all a great buy he's already had hours of fun with it and only had it a week!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good value
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By LBF
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very cheaply made. Drawer didn't open properly and some bits inside rattling about. Only decent thing were the accessories play money etc."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheaply made
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mummy85
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The draw has a very vicious opening, within seconds the lids of toy foods fell off where they weren't glued on properly"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Melanie
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
"I bought this together with the trolley so my girls can play shop and my eldest (4) can understand how money works.They like the sounds it makes and use the credit/debit card for most occasions as they see us do the same when out shopping. They are happy with the coins as they are similar in shape and colour to real coins, but I've removed the notes as they can not understand the concept of notes yet. I find this a good value for money item. Robust enough to use in a role play environment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Wigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Wouldn't recommend this its very small the play food is really small wouldn't recommend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design.
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Nanacool
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I thought Chad Valley would have meant quality but this is badly designed & poorly made, the drawer bell doesn`t work most of the time (due to bad design) & the quality of the plastic just rubbish + its much smaller than you would think."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smaller than I thought
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mumto4
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"When they bought the box out I was very surprised as to how small it is, even out the box it's small"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Supermarket Cash Register.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cash Register
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By FatherMick
From:Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great little toy for my son who has had hours of play with this already."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>