Top-rated product

Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.

<p>What would the world be like without Captain Hook? So said he. Be the scourge of the high seas in this Captain Hook costume. Make sure to watch out for crocodiles though!</p><p>Includes jacket with mock sleeves and cravat, &frac34; length trousers, hat with feather and EVA hook</p><ul><li>For ages 5 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 883028007462.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.277 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
57 of 6588%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Review 1 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant costume
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this costume for a fancy dress party and it fit my son perfectly. It looks really high quality, the only negative I have is that the feather had fallen out of the hat but I think my son was being a little rough with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Captain Hook custome
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rox786
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Th custome I ordered was not same as th picture.
It was similar,my son was very disappointed caus he wanted to wear th jacket
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
World Book Day
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KathyS
From:Gloucestershire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Attractive design. Our 5 year old had compliments from school."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Msd
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought it for my 6 year boy he was very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Utterly disappointed
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cassy b
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Brought this for my six year old for world book day, got it home to discover it looks nothing like the photo, the trousers are really short, hat didn't fit in my six year olds head ( only just fit in my two year olds) the sizing is ridiculous, my six yr old is only small but this suit was tiny in him!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This costume looks good
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ajp
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought age 5-6 for a 3 year old and it fitted well apart from the hat which was too small. The hook was rubbish and in pieces before arriving at the pirate party for which costume was intended. On a positive note, my son loved this costume and he looked fantastic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent costume
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Women aged 35
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My son is 3 and this fitted him perfectly. He is tall for his age and the 5-6 costune was the perfect height (refer to cm guidance prior to buying). The hat was red, not as displayed. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Loz
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great outfit fits my 5 yr old well and the kods love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loved it!
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sukisunflower
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 4 year old and it fit him perfectly so I'm not sure it would fit a 6 year old. The only thing is the hat is so small it is completely unwearable. It wouldn't even fit my daughters head and she is 21 months! I am still giving 4 stars because the rest of the outfit is great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sk03
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Not really a pirate outfit, could do with an eye patch. you don't get the shoes with it and the costume needs long white socks. I think they should make this costume a lot better than it is."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the same as the picture
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By missme
From:corby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This costume isn't the same as shown in the pictures. Luckily it was half price otherwise I would have brought it straight back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 4 year old. He loves it and it fits him really well. He looks really cute in it. Really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sammi-of-6
From:Warrington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i brought it for my 5yrs old son for his pirate theme at school 2 weeks ago... I realise its better off for 3-5 years old... its abit too small for my 5yrs old...
i brought it half price... would be great if it have 3 different size for boys... abit disappointing with it...
cant return it as my son open the package!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small sizing
Posted20 July 2013
Customer avatar
By gem80
From:shropshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my nearly 4 yr old son in the sale would not have paid full price as the material is cheap and snags easily , It fits him but there is not much room for growth in it i could not imagine it fitting a 5-6yr old , that said for 10.99 you get a lot for your money and my son loves it especially the hat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the same as the picture
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By maddy
From:Co Armagh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this cosutme for by 4 year old but it was quite different from the picutre. The hat and trousers were burgendy and the top was a different design."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saman is Captain Hook
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Although the price seemed high we were very satified when we opened the packet. The quality of the material was first rate and the finish was excellent. In particular the Hat was of a very high quality for a childs costume and will last for many years. My son was over the moon and has worn the costume every day since purchase. It was money well spent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By micheal
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"just what I wanted at a great price !!!thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice costume
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Isa
From:Avon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a simple but unique costume and comes with a lovely hat and a little hook.I bought this costume for my son for words book day in school and he really liked it.However the sleeves are a little short and my son kept pulling them down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok buy
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Trace
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's a good costume fits nicely but the sleeves started to rip after only wearing it once (which my son did wear to school)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good costume
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Cara
From:middx
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My son really enjoyed this costume and it did wear well. Although it said 'sponge clean only' i did wash it on a silk wash and still looks great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>