Top-rated product

Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.

<p>What would the world be like without Captain Hook? So said he. Be the scourge of the high seas in this Captain Hook costume. Make sure to watch out for crocodiles though!</p><p>Includes jacket with mock sleeves and cravat, &frac34; length trousers, hat with feather and EVA hook</p><ul><li>For ages 5 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 883028007462.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.145 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
64 of 7684%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Review 1 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This item was excellent value for money
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Terry 63
From:Great britain
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 4 year old son enjoyed this costume and loved being the pirate captain hook "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good costume
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jue38
From:Birmingham, West Midlands B27, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would by another costume . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing like the picture!
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nade
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The costume I received was completely different to the one in the picture. The hat was red instead of black and a different style. The jacket had gold trim and belt. My son was very disappointed so I returned the costume. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kel30
From:Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought the costume for my son to wear on world book day, he loved the costume and has enjoyed wearing it at home, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By colseykel
From:Maidstone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good costume fits well and served a purpose "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Different product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nitty
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Actual product is completely different to the picture. The hat is more like a little girls floppy hat than a pirate hat and the plastic wiring in it was sticking out of the front. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what it looks like
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rebekah
From:Ely
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This outfit wasn't what the picture shows. The hat is red and not the same style as in the picture, the jacket doesn't have the white panel in the middle and it has gold panels across the body (which wear off very quickly) it doesn't come with the shoe parts. Bitterly disapointed as was my child. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disney captain hook dressing up outfit
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dizzy
From:northern ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This item is badly made for a 6 year old boy after a few hours this outfit was useless feather fell out of hat straight away hook very soft outfit nit well made "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fun pirate costume
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By amc
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" my 3 year old loved the outfit for his 'pirate and princess party' and now wants to wear it all the time!! the sizing comes up small, as the one I got is a size 5-6yrs for my 3yr old and he is average size. put it through a normal 40 degree wash and only the gold trim on the front faded slightly, (doggie also enjoyed chewing the Hook!) but for the money and a happy chappy!, worth it..... would def recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT DRESSUP FOR ANY LITTLE BOY.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MRS M
From:ESSEX
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for pirate dressup day at my son's school, he loved it and we had some good comments. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant costume
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this costume for a fancy dress party and it fit my son perfectly. It looks really high quality, the only negative I have is that the feather had fallen out of the hat but I think my son was being a little rough with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Captain Hook custome
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rox786
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Th custome I ordered was not same as th picture.
It was similar,my son was very disappointed caus he wanted to wear th jacket
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
World Book Day
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KathyS
From:Gloucestershire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Attractive design. Our 5 year old had compliments from school. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Msd
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought it for my 6 year boy he was very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Utterly disappointed
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cassy b
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Brought this for my six year old for world book day, got it home to discover it looks nothing like the photo, the trousers are really short, hat didn't fit in my six year olds head ( only just fit in my two year olds) the sizing is ridiculous, my six yr old is only small but this suit was tiny in him!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This costume looks good
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ajp
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought age 5-6 for a 3 year old and it fitted well apart from the hat which was too small. The hook was rubbish and in pieces before arriving at the pirate party for which costume was intended. On a positive note, my son loved this costume and he looked fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent costume
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Women aged 35
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My son is 3 and this fitted him perfectly. He is tall for his age and the 5-6 costune was the perfect height (refer to cm guidance prior to buying). The hat was red, not as displayed. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Loz
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great outfit fits my 5 yr old well and the kods love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loved it!
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sukisunflower
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my 4 year old and it fit him perfectly so I'm not sure it would fit a 6 year old. The only thing is the hat is so small it is completely unwearable. It wouldn't even fit my daughters head and she is 21 months! I am still giving 4 stars because the rest of the outfit is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Disney Captain Hook Dress Up Costume - 5 - 6 Years.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sk03
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Not really a pirate outfit, could do with an eye patch. you don't get the shoes with it and the costume needs long white socks. I think they should make this costume a lot better than it is. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>