Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.

Barbie and her dog are teaching the puppies how to swim at the Barbie Puppy Swim School. Wind up Taffy's tail to make her really swim in the pool. A magnetic connection allows Taffy to push her puppies in the water and watch her them dive off the diving board! This is a lovely toy for encouraging imaginative play. Push the lever on Barbie doll's back to dry off the puppies with a towel or to toss a puppy into the water. Accessories include Taffy swimming dog, 2 puppies, pool, basketball and hoop. For ages 3 years and over.
Overall rating:
3.951 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
32 of 4178%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Review 1 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted25 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Shazey
From:England
"Bought this for my daughters 5th birthday n she loved it the swimming dog really swims hours of entertainment in the garden!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Fantastic
Posted21 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Bol74
From:England
"Bought this for my daughter for xmas as it was something she really wanted, but have to say I was slightly disappointed. The dog does not swim it kind of capsizes, but my daughter has only had it out a couple of times. She has enjoyed playing with it which is the main thing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barbie Puppy Swim School.
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By WENDY
From:TELFORD
"my daughter has enjoyed playing with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted27 December 2010
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Herftfordshire
"What can I say barbie doll and dogs are great pool is rubbish stands keep coming apart and pool not very strudy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good idea
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Benny
From:Lancs.
"This was bought as a present and it is great. It is a bit fiddly to put up 1st time but then it's fine. Have a jug handy to empty the pool as it is a bit wobbly to move when full."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:London
"Purchased as a christmas present so not yet opened - looks like fun but like most presents is overpriced for what it is. I'm sure my daughters will be absolutely delighted with it though so that's all that actually matters!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fun
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By me!!!!!
From:somerset
"great fun,daughter played with it for ages,good price to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for all barbie fans
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By steph
From:london
"bought this for daughters 7th birthday, mad on barbie she loved it however my carpet didnt as she tended to spash the water everywhere but thats kids for you, a tad expensive but barbie has a price :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay for children
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:UK
"I brought this for my daughters birthday, it seemed to be the must have present for her. Quite disappointed with it, very flimsy, and not something you can put away easily.
I brought it on offer, but wouldnt pay full price for this, it loses it wow factor pretty quick"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By nrussell
From:sunderland
"Bought for my daughter for christmas, she will love it. I cant wait to have a go too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
O.K., at the reduced price
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Jo & Jen
From:Surrey
"I bought this product as a birthday present for my daughter who has seen it advertised on the TV. I had thought the 'pool' was rigid, but it isn't, it's collapsable plastic, held rigid by the top and side supports, hence is somewhat unstable, especially when filled with water and in the hands of a six year old ! Overall the toy was fairly good value for the reduced price I paid, but the swimming dog broke instantly and hasn't swum a stroke since. Just couldn't find the time to take it all the way back to the store, although my daughter was disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks more exciting on TV
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Legoman
From:Lakes
"5yr old wanted it because of the mass marketing on TV and the catchy jingle. However, it looks more exciting on TV and is awkward to set up with a 2 yr old kicking about. Barbie ended up doing more swimming than the puppy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By cutie fruitie
From:barnsley
"My daughter will be very happy upon receiving this at xmas, i have little doubt?!.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toy
Posted13 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Warwickshire
"Bought for 7yr old daughter who loved it. Only moan is Taffy flops to the side when swimming."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barbie Puppy Swim Pool
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Bel
From:United Kingdom
"My daughter (6) has already had a lot of fun with this product and has played with it on her own and with countless friends. It was very easy to assemble."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Barbie set
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By hoover fairy
From:Orpington, Kent
"My daughter got this for her birthday and loves it. She is 6 years old and unfortunately with school doesn't have enough time to play but was this is definately the toy to get used. Good old Barbie."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not worth
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By sussexteacher
From:west sussex
"too much money for what you get ! what a shame !"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Tanya
From:uk
"My daughter wanted this for her birthday. Slightly worried due to water being involved. What a great fun toy, easy to use and lots of fun. A lot for your money, not normally the case with Barbie."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By rebekah
From:united kingdom
"keeps my grand daughters in bath together playing not fighting"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barbie Puppy Swim School - Includes Doll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 September 2010
Customer avatar
By mumof2
From:tyrone
"My 3 year old loves this toy. It came with lots of extras which has kept her occupied for ages. As per a lot of other reviews the pool only has three legs which does make it a little unstable. So I am reluctant to fill the pool full. But overall a great toy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>