Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.

Tarantula walks on its own legs; wireless remote to control forward, backward, left and right directions. Light up eyes. Requires 6 x AA batteries (not included). For ages 5 years and over.
Overall rating:
3.533 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Review 1 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By lollnik
From:uk
" the egs keep sticking so not a very good product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remote spider
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By markyboy
From:east lothian
" Great for annoying cats!! Went back and purchased another as we have four cats. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Lanarkshire
" Kids loved this, but soon got bored. Adults with a spider phobia hated it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Trolley
From:Lancs
" Far bigger than it looks in the picture and pretty slow moving too. I've taken it back. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
soider
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By cj57
From:uk
" was expecting it to be more realistic as id seen one in a toy shop that had a furry coating on but this is just hard plastic kept it purley because id bought it half price .Woulnt have kept it if it hadnt been. Daughter who i bought it for wasnt very impressed either . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scary Spider!!!
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Stacey
From:Devon
" This was a present for my 5 year old son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it, the legs move really well to make it look like how a real spider walks and the way it turns round is amazing, the only thing that I don't like is the batteries don't last very long in it, we are on our third set in 3 weeks but using re-chargeables now so not too much of a problem and maybe its because of how much it is used? Overall its a fantastic toy and little boys will love scaring grandma with it (even mummy found that funny!!!) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ooh scarey present!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By freckle
From:wales
" my son loves it..moves good..scares the dog!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little disappointing!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By LT
From:Herts
" Whilst the movements made by the spider are quite realistic, I felt that it moved so slowly that my son seemed a little disappointed at the lack of eek! factor which he'd anticipated when asking Santa for this present. The dog found it quite entertaining though!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Durham
" My 4 year old nephew loved this birthday present "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By williams'
From:Gloucestershire
" Bought this for my son and one of the legs snapped off fairly soon after getting it. It's good, but you have to be careful with it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By helsbels
From:hereford
" Its very average, nothing to over the top as very plastic. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5