Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.

Tarantula walks on its own legs; wireless remote to control forward, backward, left and right directions. Light up eyes. Requires 6 x AA batteries (not included). For ages 5 years and over.
Overall rating:
3.533 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Review 1 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By lollnik
From:uk
"the egs keep sticking so not a very good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remote spider
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By markyboy
From:east lothian
"Great for annoying cats!! Went back and purchased another as we have four cats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Lanarkshire
"Kids loved this, but soon got bored. Adults with a spider phobia hated it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Trolley
From:Lancs
"Far bigger than it looks in the picture and pretty slow moving too. I've taken it back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
soider
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By cj57
From:uk
"was expecting it to be more realistic as id seen one in a toy shop that had a furry coating on but this is just hard plastic kept it purley because id bought it half price .Woulnt have kept it if it hadnt been. Daughter who i bought it for wasnt very impressed either ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scary Spider!!!
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Stacey
From:Devon
"This was a present for my 5 year old son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it, the legs move really well to make it look like how a real spider walks and the way it turns round is amazing, the only thing that I don't like is the batteries don't last very long in it, we are on our third set in 3 weeks but using re-chargeables now so not too much of a problem and maybe its because of how much it is used? Overall its a fantastic toy and little boys will love scaring grandma with it (even mummy found that funny!!!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ooh scarey present!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By freckle
From:wales
"my son loves it..moves good..scares the dog!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little disappointing!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By LT
From:Herts
"Whilst the movements made by the spider are quite realistic, I felt that it moved so slowly that my son seemed a little disappointed at the lack of eek! factor which he'd anticipated when asking Santa for this present. The dog found it quite entertaining though!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Durham
"My 4 year old nephew loved this birthday present"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By williams'
From:Gloucestershire
"Bought this for my son and one of the legs snapped off fairly soon after getting it. It's good, but you have to be careful with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By helsbels
From:hereford
"Its very average, nothing to over the top as very plastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mega Creatures Remote Control Tarantula.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5