Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Disney Cars™; Walkie Talkies.

Walkie talkies 80 MTS, in the shape of Lighting McQueen. Flexible antenna and volume control. Requires 2 x 6LF22 batteries (not included). For ages 3 years and over.
Overall rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
Sort by Customer reviews for Disney Cars™; Walkie Talkies.
Review 1 for Disney Cars™; Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Signal
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By MC
From:Greater London
"Just don't like it. It could not pick up signal easily and we would end up shouting. My son and I tried it but its performance is quite frustrating. Also, putting the battery into the walkie talkie is too tricky to do. A bad purchase for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Cars™; Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best!
Posted27 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Glasgow
"I bought these for my friends wee boy at Christmas and he loved the fact that he had walkie talkies but the sound is not great and just in the next room - you cant make out anything thats being said.... and then in turn - he loses interest!!
Really not worth the money paid for them!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Cars™; Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quite flimsy, but for the price OK
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By wrighty
From:Bucks
"Button to operate works but you need to be quite firm on one of the radios, whereas the other radio you only need to touch it to operate it. But for the price they are OK."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Cars™; Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great toy.
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By christina
From:st neots
"we brought these for my four old year for xmas and he loves them, they are easy to use and fantastic when he is in the garden or up stairs as he can still talk to us if he needs us.
my son has hours of fun with these with his friend playing policemen and robbers.
i would buy these again for any other disneypixar cars fans, they are easy to hold, bright colours and easy to use for a child of four years old.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Disney Cars™; Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By katie
From:merseyside
"very good. took my son a little while to grasp how it works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Cars™; Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing
Posted02 December 2008
Customer avatar
By And123
From:South Yorkshire
"Bought for my nephew as a birhtday present and found them to be nice car shapes - not walkie talkies....all we could hear was noise!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Cars™; Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disapointed with this item
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By suzanne
From:littlehampton, west sussex
"this item only works from one walkie talkie to the other if u try to talk with the second one you cannot hear through the other one ... needless to say my son was very disapointed !!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Cars™; Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Walkie talkies
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Surrey
"Good little walkie talkies although needed to take the whole unit appart with a screwdriver to get the batteries in! Impatient four year old found it frustrating to wait!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Disney Cars™; Walkie Talkies.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5