Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.

Prepare for battle with this Nerf CS-6 blaster! Surprise your enemies or create your own missions with this fully customisable blaster. Parents can relax as their children do battle in complete safety.The ultimate customisable blaster you can modify for any mission.Includes blaster with a quick-reload clip and 6 streamline darts, removable shoulder stock, light beam/covert light rail attachment, muzzle and flip up sight.General information:Batteries required: 2 x AAA.
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
112 of 12590%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Review 1 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great value
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By ian
From:derbys
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" but its outdated and outperformed by elite stuf, worth buying perhaps for the accessories alone but the blaster lacks range, speed of fire and accuracy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what he wanted.
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By JD
From:North Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My son was given this to add to his collection of Nerf guns. He loves that the parts are interchangeable with the other Nerf guns. Also it uses the same darts which keeps it simple! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Defective item
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Neriza
From:Maidstone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Well I bought the item for my sons birthday for 26th of June wrapped it nicely but when he open and used the nerf the bullet stuck up inside the gun and doesn't shoot so will return the item to Argos to be refunded or change,hope it will not be defective again because it's a waste of time ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecellent purchase
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By josh
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" I think this nerf gun is awesome, perfect for storing in a bag. If you are out of rounds in gun you can easily surprise your rival.This gun has five interchangeable accessories. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue,
From:manchester
" I bought this gun for my sons 9th birthday and having already purchased several nerf guns I thought this would be a good addition. Only had it a week and already two of the six bullets supplied have split after becoming jammed in the mechanism. Can only assume either a dodgy one or a design fault - will be returning it sadly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-25points
5of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD
Posted02 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Lorna
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very good blaster, easy to use and very safe "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Winnie
From:Norfolk
" L bought this Nerf for my son and he has 4 off them already but said this one for him is Excellent, he has many hours playing the nerf gun with his friends...thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nerf Gun
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By shropgirl
From:Shropshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" Excellent gift for big boys as well as small boys - girls love this too!
Would buy more so whole family can play!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wins the prize for most played with toy
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By meli
From:cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My sons have quite a collection of Nerf guns. Some are more powerful than others. This one is one of there favourites as it changes into 3 different guns. Great value for money. Hours of play, have even caught my husband on several occasions having a go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what my grandson wanted
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Valerie
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My 7 year old grandson is delighted with this gun which he received as a gift for Christmas. All his friends have these guns and they have hours of fun with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great toy
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Brighton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great toy good strong firing action. Only problem is that the loading sticks a lot and needs some force to free up. This is OK now we know it doesn't break when you exert force. Wouldn't be good for a younger child who might not have the strength to load bullets.
My 13 year old loves it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By GLENDA
From:leicester
" granson was over the moon with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By stokie girl
From:derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" went to buy these for my two sons for christmas and the bullets keep bending inside the gun so the gun wont fire and trying to get the cartridge out so you can put the bullets in it is so hard if i cant get it out how do you expect a child to get the cartidge out waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mumrian
From:Kent
" Bought this for my son for Christmas and he had such fun throughout the day, catching everyone off guard. Who said toys were just for kids - he is 21!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Buy
Posted26 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Lairdybabe
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was brought as xmas present for my son.
He loves it and so does my husband. Might have to buy another one for him.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not too sure about this .....
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Sunderland Tyne & Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very hard for a child to reload this gun i.e. 'cocking it' and if its not reloaded correctly it chews up the bullets. It is now sitting under my sons bed getting very rejected "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
11of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nerf gun cs6
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By jeff
From:UNITED KINGDOM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT FROM NERF GUNS & PLENTY OF DIFFERENT TYPES TO CHOOSE FROM. GRANDSONS MAD ON THESE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By AF,GY
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this, against my better judgement, for my son's birthday. He is very pleased with it. Seems to fulfill all the functions it says it will. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill buy
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By suzie
From:cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" got this for my 11 year old on his birthday, he loves it :) would buy again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nerf N-Strike Recon CS-6.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Frustrating!!
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Clairerj
From:London
" Unfortunately the mechanism keeps jamming and squashing the darts. Okay for shooting at a target, not so good for battling your 13 year old brother who has an automatic version!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
11of 31voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>