Top-rated product

Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.

<p>The Nikko VaporizR car is an unstoppable radio controlled all-terrain vehicle that works on land, mud, snow and even water!</p><p>Fully functioning transmitter operation: drives forwards/backwards/left/right.</p><p>Multiple engines provide 4x4 drive for super grip on all terrains.</p><p>Fully amphibious, including steering in water.</p><p>Includes a 1 hour quick charger.</p><ul><li>Batteries required: 1 x 9V (included).</li><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 4906974714577.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 231 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
218 of 23194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Review 1 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By NickyMc
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This car is definitely worth the money. Great fun, works well my daughter loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fishwick94
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product is good, it's a great toy for the kids to use on all terrains. However the battery life isnt very good. On a full charge you only get around half an hour's use out of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tredman
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased for my young grandson at Christmas, so hasn't been used extensively outside yet. However, my son demonstrated to me that it works great. Very fast and manoeuverable, and good fun. Not sure about battery life, but don't think it's a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great sale price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By trudular
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product great price..just need to get a spare battery. Bought them for my two boys aged 6 and 10 and they love them..so one happy mum. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery lasts about 15 seconds!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Angelfish
From:Dulwich, London SE21, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I am about to contact Argos about this car for a replacement. 'Santa' bought this for my 7 year old son. It was at the top of his Christmas list and he was delighted with it on Christmas morning. It worked fine for the first 2 days but there is clearly a fault with the battery as even though fully charged the car only works for about 15 seconds - extremely disappointing for my son. Not impressed at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epic Car
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Brianl39
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this car for my 11 year old Grandson. He rang me to say the car is epic. Loves using this off road and thinks the speed is brilliant. His younger brothers also love it. The only downside seems to be that the cabin has to be removed from the chassis to charge the battery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lewi10
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought this for my grandson and he is over the moon with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mum2boys
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 8 year old son loves this, the control is easy to use his younger brother can manage it. It drives well outside on the mud, unfortunately we have not had enough snow to test that out or on water. That is the only reason for 4/5 stars as I can't confirm if it will work, although it seems strong enough to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great start of with....
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for my 4 year old son for Christmas and he was absolutely thrilled with it. We had tremendous fun for the first few weeks both on water and on land. However 4 weeks later, the plastic aerial has broken off (very flimsy) and seemingly water has got somewhere it shouldn't as it no longer works. Also there is rust caused by the water starting to appear. Not great last ability. I'm getting an exchange to see if we have more luck, but if happens again will be opting for a different brand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frequency issue...
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frustrated mum
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 3 sons, 3 cars from santa, only 2 frequencies available. Therefore all 3 boys can not play with them at the same time as 1 of the remotes operates 2 cars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikko VaporizR
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mikey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as Xmas present for son (8) who was desperate for this toy.
Has great fun playing both inside and outside with it.
Only downside is that it can be quite difficult to put back together after charging the battery. Other than that this is a good fun toy for boys that like cars.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fun
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By il
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my nephew at christmas who has not stopped playing with it since he opened it. Fairly well built so can take the knocks a 3 year old will give it.
Also amphibious though not had the chance to try it yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best remote control car!
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacquie70
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great car, my son is 6 and lives it although we play with it more than him! Very well built and what I love is it had a rechargeable battery so your not spending a fortune on new ones. Highly recommend and trust me I'm not easily pleased! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value RC car
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Smithy
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for my 7 yr old son. Car is great value, very fast robust and does plenty of tricks as both pairs of wheels are driven separately!
Getting battery in and out is a bit fiddly and can catch the aerial when you replace the body.
Battery charge is quick so you don't have to wait long to go again!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal present for a boy
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Auntie Jane
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for a 10yr old going on 11yrs. Sturdy reliable car. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Car!!
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Teesside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent buy kids love it +++++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mole
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Such fun this christmas. Does everything as stated on box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken already
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shopping mummy
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We bought two of these for Father Christmas to bring our 3 & 5 yr old boys. They had great reviews and we thought they'd be perfect. The boys are so excited about them and love playing with them. They haven't had a chance to play outside yet and already one set of the wheels have stopped turning. As these were from Fr. Christmas it's pretty disappointing that one doesn't work. I hope when I return it to the shop that I will receive a straightforward replacement. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fun
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By linden
From:halifax
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to order easy to pick up good price great car, looks great, well built, highly recomended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great 'little' machine - lots of fun
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tapgas
From:Wokingham, Wokingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I've found it easier controlling this than a normal RC car - you only have forward / backwards controls (like a tank) and that enables it to spin on the spot.
For the price it goes quite fast too and the battery time isn't too bad - out lasts the attention span of our five year old.
Haven't tried it in water yet.
Have to be careful with the aerial - it seems a bit flimsy and our 19 month old keeps trying to use it to pull it along - survived so far though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>