Top-rated product

Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.

<p>The Nikko VaporizR car is an unstoppable radio controlled all-terrain vehicle that works on land, mud, snow and even water&#33; <br \><br \></p><p>Fully functioning transmitter operation: drives forwards/backwards/left/right. <br \><br \></p><p>Multiple engines provide 4x4 drive for super grip on all terrains. <br \><br \></p><p>Fully amphibious, including steering in water. <br \><br \></p><p>Includes a 1 hour quick charger. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Batteries required: 1 x 9V (included) . </li><li>For ages 8 years and over. </li><li>EAN: 4906974714577. </li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old. </li><li>Only for domestic use. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 339 reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
320 of 33994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Review 1 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKVAPOR
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for a 6yr old. So far only positive comments from him. Can control car well. Even his 3yr old brother can use it. Not sure about battery life, have bought a more powerful battery as a spare. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fun
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This car is a good and fun car would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!!
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for our 6 yr old grandson. Great car for outside use, can go almost anywhere on most surfaces including water. Hand control has only 2 buttons and takes a bit of practice for the car to go in straight line, but otherwise very easy to drive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerful
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The vehicle is very robust shame that the battery in vehicle don't last that long even though only 1hr quick charge "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good Looking Car but no Battery Life
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Brought for Christmas and we were really impressed with the look of the car. 360 spin and ease of control were also very good. However as soon as you get going the battery dies. Only lasts 15 mins 20 at a push. Very dissapointing "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product was let down by ARGOS
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have 2 boys, they both wanted this product for Christmas so Santa obliged. I checked on the ARGOS web site (on Santa's behalf) to see if this car came in 2 different frequencies and it stated it did. My boys opened their presents and started to play with them only to find that both cars were set at the same frequency with no means of changing it. Both boys were very disappointed and Santa had egg on his face (sorry Santa). How do I get out of this one ARGOS? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my 5yr old, easy to use speedy, bit noisy, but good for its price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun!
Posted11 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" I bought this car as a gift for my nephew.A Great gift even for 4-5 years old boy.The batteries will last quite a long time.Car is quite well structured,very strong.Beware to use at home as this might damage your furniture (this is a fast beast).Has a short range.When will leave further than about 6 meters- interrupts and you have to approach it .I tested it only 1 time outside but I suspect it is working perfectly.In general I am very satisfied with my purchase.My nephew is happy and that's it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, but...
Posted11 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would be better if Argos could provide a separate stock code for the different frequencies. Store manager was very helpful but had to keep checking back everyday to see if a car had come into stock with the different frequency. No luck so my 2 kids cannot use their 2 cars at the same time.
FYI - cars available in 27Mhz and 40 Mhz but 40Mhz was never available. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted09 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unfortunately the car depicted has a different hand set to the one I received and although working initially (hence my not returning it) has now broken 2 weeks after Christmas. I had purchased another vaporiser R from another store with the hand set depicted in your photo and is excellent. That particular car would have received 5 stars throughout if it had been the one I had recieved. Will be contacting Argos directly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun car for adults and children
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:65 or over
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The car itself is excellent but the design of the battery cover is poor, our cover broke at the narrow point where the screw
tightens the cover to make it fully waterproof.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The Nikko VaporizR RC car was just as advertised. Provided good entertainment although not quite as powerful in long grass as I expected. Haven't tried it in water yet but have used it satisfactorily in wet conditions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy!
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Catford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this present as a christmas gift for my 9 year old brother, he loves the racing car!. It has a good sturdy design and competent across most surfaes inside and/or outside the house.
Bags of fun! and the battery life isn't bad too with a quick charge of around 20-30 minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is very good value
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" purchased this car in your pre Christmas sale and we think we got a bargain.Not only did it thrill our grandson on a very rainy Christmas day it also had all the dads outside begging for a go. When used inside it was a bit fast for a learner but I am sure he will improve. It does everything it says it should and we was all impressed by the quality, looks very robust and will take all the knocks I am sure it's going to get. Would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Only taken it outside with my six year old once but he really enjoyed it, controls are a little difficult for him but he did get use to them, eventually.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kids will love it!!
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Slough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great indoor and outdoor fun. Works almost on every surface.
Quick charge brings kids fun back. Good purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas present ever
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 100% pure non stop fun on and off land with amazing ability to drive in water with rechargeable battery and tank like manoeuvrability and 4 wheel drive never gets stuck "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my 9yr old son for Xmas. After upgrading from the smaller one.. Excellent fun. The speed is amazing.. He loves it.. Battery life isn't to bad. The power pack is great idea.. (batteries would cost alot to keep replacing) over all best remote control car with have had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent toy, for the big children too
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this for my partner, loads of fun guaranteed & the fact it's works well on all terrine is just brilliant!
I would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nikko car
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" wasnt the car shown in the advert, it was a blue or red version. returned the item, disappointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>