Top-rated product

Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.

<p>The Nikko VaporizR car is an unstoppable radio controlled all-terrain vehicle that works on land, mud, snow and even water!</p><p>Fully functioning transmitter operation: drives forwards/backwards/left/right.</p><p>Multiple engines provide 4x4 drive for super grip on all terrains.</p><p>Fully amphibious, including steering in water.</p><p>Includes a 1 hour quick charger.</p><ul><li>Batteries required: 1 x 9V (included).</li><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 4906974714577.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
184 of 19296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Review 1 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My likes, dislikes and wishes for VaporizR.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am impressed with it's overall robustness and playability.
As, it seems, is the case with all R/C's the aerial is far too fragile and I have already had to repair it with a tougher length of 1.5mm cable. It is still a risk unless/until I open the toy up to solder new cable to circuit board.
And Argos, why do you not offer a backup battery? This would then give practically continuous playtime.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for young child
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Danny
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and robust"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiddy proof rc car
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"He has had the car on the beach fully submerged in the sea and Sand rinse it off and away you go well designed battery a bit fiddly to put in apart from that 10 out of 10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kas
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The battery life for this car is very poor which is a great shame. It appears to last less than 15 mins when outside on grass."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent all terrain
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent vehicle. Runs well indoors and in the garden. Even over the pond."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but
Posted08 March 2014
Customer avatar
By goose
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only problem is with car antenna. It snapped off and i think a poor design, battery a bit fiddly to get in and out however all else good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed again!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tammyr1982
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"this is the second Nikko branded car we have tried since xmas for my son.
after returning the first Nikko car twice we thought we would try the more expensive one hoping it would be up to the job.
the battery died after about 5 mins each time of use (despite charging fully) and the car seemed really sluggish. we returned for a replacement to give it another go but the performance was the same so this has also been returned.
Very disappointed in the item and brand and have a upset 6yr old for now
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One happy 8 year old
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lauralou
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Purchased for our son, as his first RC car, loves it and can really make it move. Fantastic purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Started great but didn't last
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzyb
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 7year old grandson and he loved it, it did all the things he wanted it to do and was very easy to control. The quick charge is great and I especially liked the fact that there isn't an on/off switch on the hand set because that's the one that often gets forgotten about and drains a battery. However, his delight was short lived as three days after his birthday it stopped working on one side. Hopefully they will be able to exchange it for a new one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikko VaporizR Car
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By swuz
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
"My son loves this car. Its a little different to control than his previous cars but once he got the hang of it, he was away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great present for all ages
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ilona
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought it for my nephew but I had a problem to take it away from my husband:) Great product, can overcome every obstacle on carpet, grass, sand etc. The car is reacting very quickly to the remote and can realy speed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Fun.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandad
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought as a Christmas gift for our grandchild, unfortunately there was great disappointment on Christmas morning when it didn't work properly. Returned it for a replacement which works perfectly. The reason I have rated as I have is because there seems to be only fast and stop, and fast is very fast! It does turn in it's own space and you can make it do 'whellies'! I think it is good fun, but if you want more control over the speed, then perhaps this one is not for you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
"Great little radio controlled car. Looks good. Chunky and feels well made. Bought for my (nearly) 4 year old. It's a bit grown up for him in that he has trouble controlling direction/speed but luckily it appears to be fairly robust (so far...)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a little pricey but worth it xx
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By knitmad
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my son for xmas and he loves it..so does daddy!! Lol
Its 4x4 capability and the ability to drive on sand,water,land is brilliant
It even went through a very deep puddle and is still working fine.
I had a little go of it and its quite hard to control..it would take a bit of practise.. but its so fast!!
Not keen on the flimsy airel that sticks out the top...this could quite easily break off.
But overall this is a great radio controlled car and worth the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lorna
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My son (7 years) has had loads of remote controlled cars but this one is by far the best he loves it. It holds the charge well and does only take an hour to charge unlike some he's had that take hours and don't even last 10 minutes. It does exactly as it says you can drive it through mud and on unsteady surfaces he's still to try it in the snow but im sure it won't disappoint."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:York
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I had read other reviews for this product and they were all good. So far the "Nikko" has lived up to it's reputation and given loads of pleasure to my 2 grandsons. Yes I bought 2 as they were such a good price from Argos! Staff at my local Argos were brilliant as, in order for the 2 cars to work together they needed to be on a different frequency, (printed on the outside of the boxes) and the assistant searched the Argos shelves to get me two differing ones. Well done on customer service Argos!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio cotrolled car
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good car enjoyed by family"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great as it comes with a charger
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tara21
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This car is brilliant, it has its own charger, which saves pounds on batteries, its robust, easy to control, unlike the smaller cars, it does everything that it says it does and more, a fantastic product, would recomend to anyone , in one word, brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had to return
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Smeg81
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This was purchased on sale as an Xmas present. It was easy to use. We had a great 40 mins out of it and then one of the motors went. We tried to replace but none in stock and now sale has ended. We are still searching for an alternative."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall a lot of fun
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By HB
Age:35 to 44
"A lot of fun and really good over rough terrain and with decent range, but the aerial fell off the car after only a few uses and the range without it is much reduced. A small thing but makes quite a difference to the performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>