Top-rated product

Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.

<p>The Nikko VaporizR car is an unstoppable radio controlled all-terrain vehicle that works on land, mud, snow and even water!</p><p>Fully functioning transmitter operation: drives forwards/backwards/left/right.</p><p>Multiple engines provide 4x4 drive for super grip on all terrains.</p><p>Fully amphibious, including steering in water.</p><p>Includes a 1 hour quick charger.</p><ul><li>Batteries required: 1 x 9V (included).</li><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 4906974714577.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
223 of 23694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Review 1 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great RC
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bclk
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted to buy my 3yr old nephew a remote control car that did more than go backwards and forwards and had a short shelf life. This was definitely the right RC car to buy. He loved it and with the remote control design he was able to make the car move - don't get me wrong he wouldn't win a track race! Very durable and well made. My only advice would be unpack the car and charge the internal battery before giving it as a present. The batteries are only for the remote control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nunu14
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money. Well made. Good speed. Spent a long time looking at various reviews and this car came out the best. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Make sure you get the vaporizr 2 model.
Posted06 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ed101
From:Tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Son got the first version of this for Christmas and very badly designed. Like other reviewers arial came off after a few goes. Argos took it back no problems and said there was a design fault. Waited for it to be in stock again and is now but with the new improved version. Coloured blue and white and now aerial is inside next to the battery so much better. Named vapourizr 2. Great fun, fast and good on all terrain. Just make sure you don't get the old version. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Car, made better by good service
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Brynhimself
From:Mid Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this for my son at christmas. He is 5 and loves it. Controls are good even if he didn't quite understand how to drive it around a track at first. He can still have a lot of fun with it. We live on a small holding so everything is muddy and wet nearly all the time and this car is EPIC. Works well in the pond too but you do have to watch out for pond weed wrapping around the tyres. Thank you ARGOS! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikko vaporizr 2
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By andynotts
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice basic robust go anywhere rc car "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By NickyMc
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This car is definitely worth the money. Great fun, works well my daughter loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fishwick94
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product is good, it's a great toy for the kids to use on all terrains. However the battery life isnt very good. On a full charge you only get around half an hour's use out of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tredman
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased for my young grandson at Christmas, so hasn't been used extensively outside yet. However, my son demonstrated to me that it works great. Very fast and manoeuverable, and good fun. Not sure about battery life, but don't think it's a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great sale price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By trudular
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product great price..just need to get a spare battery. Bought them for my two boys aged 6 and 10 and they love them..so one happy mum. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery lasts about 15 seconds!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Angelfish
From:Dulwich, London SE21, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I am about to contact Argos about this car for a replacement. 'Santa' bought this for my 7 year old son. It was at the top of his Christmas list and he was delighted with it on Christmas morning. It worked fine for the first 2 days but there is clearly a fault with the battery as even though fully charged the car only works for about 15 seconds - extremely disappointing for my son. Not impressed at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epic Car
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Brianl39
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this car for my 11 year old Grandson. He rang me to say the car is epic. Loves using this off road and thinks the speed is brilliant. His younger brothers also love it. The only downside seems to be that the cabin has to be removed from the chassis to charge the battery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lewi10
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought this for my grandson and he is over the moon with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mum2boys
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 8 year old son loves this, the control is easy to use his younger brother can manage it. It drives well outside on the mud, unfortunately we have not had enough snow to test that out or on water. That is the only reason for 4/5 stars as I can't confirm if it will work, although it seems strong enough to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great start of with....
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for my 4 year old son for Christmas and he was absolutely thrilled with it. We had tremendous fun for the first few weeks both on water and on land. However 4 weeks later, the plastic aerial has broken off (very flimsy) and seemingly water has got somewhere it shouldn't as it no longer works. Also there is rust caused by the water starting to appear. Not great last ability. I'm getting an exchange to see if we have more luck, but if happens again will be opting for a different brand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frequency issue...
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frustrated mum
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 3 sons, 3 cars from santa, only 2 frequencies available. Therefore all 3 boys can not play with them at the same time as 1 of the remotes operates 2 cars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikko VaporizR
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mikey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as Xmas present for son (8) who was desperate for this toy.
Has great fun playing both inside and outside with it.
Only downside is that it can be quite difficult to put back together after charging the battery. Other than that this is a good fun toy for boys that like cars.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fun
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By il
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my nephew at christmas who has not stopped playing with it since he opened it. Fairly well built so can take the knocks a 3 year old will give it.
Also amphibious though not had the chance to try it yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best remote control car!
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacquie70
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great car, my son is 6 and lives it although we play with it more than him! Very well built and what I love is it had a rechargeable battery so your not spending a fortune on new ones. Highly recommend and trust me I'm not easily pleased! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value RC car
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Smithy
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for my 7 yr old son. Car is great value, very fast robust and does plenty of tricks as both pairs of wheels are driven separately!
Getting battery in and out is a bit fiddly and can catch the aerial when you replace the body.
Battery charge is quick so you don't have to wait long to go again!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal present for a boy
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Auntie Jane
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for a 10yr old going on 11yrs. Sturdy reliable car. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>