Top-rated product

Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.

<p>The Nikko VaporizR car is an unstoppable radio controlled all-terrain vehicle that works on land, mud, snow and even water!</p><p>Fully functioning transmitter operation: drives forwards/backwards/left/right.</p><p>Multiple engines provide 4x4 drive for super grip on all terrains.</p><p>Fully amphibious, including steering in water.</p><p>Includes a 1 hour quick charger.</p><ul><li>Batteries required: 1 x 9V (included).</li><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 4906974714577.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 246 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
232 of 24694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Review 1 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great car...when it works
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By San
From:sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had to exchange it twice as 1st one was cutting off and 2d one, one of the motors packed up. 3rd one though is great. Fast, Fun (drive over stone and obstacles easily),agile, does 360. This one is so much more powerful out of the box too for some reason than the first two. It finally drives as I expected it to do. Car right size, not too big. Battery very easy to replace and last 20/30mn full use.Catalogue/internet shows green one but they sell Vaporizr 2...much better (with inner aerial). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nikko vaporizr does the job
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By tone
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this for our 7 year old son and he was really pleased ,the battery life is near to the statement and the car is well built .its not as fast as I would like and struggles on longer grass and is best on tarmac etc, but for a toy and not a hobby it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remote Control Car
Posted01 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Duchie
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value item, reservation experience was wonderfully smooth. Much preferred to waiting in indefinitely for a unspecified delivery times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun to play, easy to control and long battery life
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By ismail
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have bought this for my nephew, he really likes this toy, it is
fun to play easy to control long battery life, which comes with rechargeable Li-ion battery.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikko VaporizR 2
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Deano1
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Read lots of reviews prior to purchase. Disagree with some which said the battery was difficult to change - it's a piece of cake. Also that the battery life was poor- my son gets a 30 to 40 minutes play in the garden over quite rugged ground. It gets driven hard, has the odd crash, but is resilient. Not driven through water yet so can't comment. Recharge time around 1 hour, not excessive. He's thrilled with it, which is what counts, and I'm happy he's bought well. Satisfied customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kenny
From:Malta
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is car is really great fun to play with, it goes everywhere, water, mud, rough terrain, everywhere! Battery is good enough for around 40min and it charges fast. It's really robust! Great value for money for all fun it gives! :):) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fragile!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rob20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" A wheel broke off on the first day of use. Really fragile construction for a kids toy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nan
From:Dartmouth, Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Getting battery in a bit of a fiddle but worth it, suggest charge it before giving it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great car
Posted05 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Supermum
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Our 8 year old son loves this car and it really does work in water and on rough terrain. As previous reviewers have already mentioned- make sure you get the newer version which is clearly marked vaporizr 2 on the box. A very helpful assistant at Argos got one from the stockroom for me to view before buying to check that it was this model as it's not described as vaporizr 2 in the catalogue or online. This model has the aerial inside the car so it can't snap off unlike the original vaporizr. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great RC
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bclk
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted to buy my 3yr old nephew a remote control car that did more than go backwards and forwards and had a short shelf life. This was definitely the right RC car to buy. He loved it and with the remote control design he was able to make the car move - don't get me wrong he wouldn't win a track race! Very durable and well made. My only advice would be unpack the car and charge the internal battery before giving it as a present. The batteries are only for the remote control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nunu14
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money. Well made. Good speed. Spent a long time looking at various reviews and this car came out the best. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Make sure you get the vaporizr 2 model.
Posted06 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ed101
From:Tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Son got the first version of this for Christmas and very badly designed. Like other reviewers arial came off after a few goes. Argos took it back no problems and said there was a design fault. Waited for it to be in stock again and is now but with the new improved version. Coloured blue and white and now aerial is inside next to the battery so much better. Named vapourizr 2. Great fun, fast and good on all terrain. Just make sure you don't get the old version. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Car, made better by good service
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Brynhimself
From:Mid Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this for my son at christmas. He is 5 and loves it. Controls are good even if he didn't quite understand how to drive it around a track at first. He can still have a lot of fun with it. We live on a small holding so everything is muddy and wet nearly all the time and this car is EPIC. Works well in the pond too but you do have to watch out for pond weed wrapping around the tyres. Thank you ARGOS! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikko vaporizr 2
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By andynotts
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice basic robust go anywhere rc car "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By NickyMc
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This car is definitely worth the money. Great fun, works well my daughter loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fishwick94
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product is good, it's a great toy for the kids to use on all terrains. However the battery life isnt very good. On a full charge you only get around half an hour's use out of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tredman
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased for my young grandson at Christmas, so hasn't been used extensively outside yet. However, my son demonstrated to me that it works great. Very fast and manoeuverable, and good fun. Not sure about battery life, but don't think it's a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great sale price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By trudular
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product great price..just need to get a spare battery. Bought them for my two boys aged 6 and 10 and they love them..so one happy mum. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery lasts about 15 seconds!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Angelfish
From:Dulwich, London SE21, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I am about to contact Argos about this car for a replacement. 'Santa' bought this for my 7 year old son. It was at the top of his Christmas list and he was delighted with it on Christmas morning. It worked fine for the first 2 days but there is clearly a fault with the battery as even though fully charged the car only works for about 15 seconds - extremely disappointing for my son. Not impressed at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikko VaporizR Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epic Car
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Brianl39
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this car for my 11 year old Grandson. He rang me to say the car is epic. Loves using this off road and thinks the speed is brilliant. His younger brothers also love it. The only downside seems to be that the cabin has to be removed from the chassis to charge the battery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>