Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.

This magnificent replica of Doctor Whos Sonic Screwdriver encourages hours of imaginative play! Perfect for Doctor Who fans! The Doctor has had many Sonic Screwdrivers of different designs throughout his life, and this latest one was created from within the Tardis console itself after the previous one was destroyed. This new Sonic Screwdriver is larger, with a luminous green light but continues to be an essential part of the Doctors equipment as he explores the universe. This faithful copy of the Doctors trusty Sonic device has spring loaded extending action. Pressing the button on the side of the handle activates the LED and Sound FX which operates in closed mode. Flip open the cap at the end of the screwdriver to reveal an additional button that activates the light and sound effects when it is in full extension open mode. Batteries required: 3 x AG13 (not included). For ages 5 years and over.
Overall rating:
3.479 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
10
1 Star
21
78 of 11767%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Review 1 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted26 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this item for my partner who's a big kid at heart. It was very well received as the sound effects and lights are just like those on the Dr. Who series. Great product which I would recommend to any Dr. Who fan. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted07 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Cinders
From:ealing
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" product seem to have a factory fault as the buttons do not line up! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son loves it
Posted25 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Briz mum
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Wouldn't be happy paying full price for it. Not much to it. But seeing as I paid half price and my son loves it, it was a good purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for any Dr Who fan
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Mummyof3
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Got this for my Dr Who mad 5 year old and he hasn't put it down since. Sturdy and good value. A great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
doctor who
Posted03 July 2011
Customer avatar
By tina
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" my son loves this, he had one when he was younger but this one is much better now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Dr Who's Mum
From:England
" This is just what every budding Dr Who needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
service
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By mike
From:solihull england
" I reserved and ordered this product for my grandson and collected it the same day, great service and the product although expensive for a plastic toy has given him much pleasure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chrissie present
Posted02 February 2011
Customer avatar
By zebedee
From:Dorset
" this was for my grandson and he seem thrilled with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Kiozuk
From:England
" My 5 year old had to have this, and had some Xmas money, so we bought it. One very happy . It makes noises and lights up and is a good size too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dr who stuff
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By shelly
From:grimsby
" not too bad, could have been better. build quality poor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By JKES
From:Hampshire
" It is a very basic product. My five year old lost interest in it very quickly. I'm just glad that I didn't pay the full price due to a voucher. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dissapointed
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By shell
From:norfolk
" overall this made my boys happy but i found because it only makes one sound effect and lights up it didnt do much as a toy so found it very poor value for money . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I brought this for my Nephew
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Holly
From:Sheppey, Kent
" My nephew loved it once we got the battery cover off.. It took 3 adults to put the battery in.... that included myself, a plumber and a builder....
Apart from that it was a fair buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EVER PRESENT!
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Linx
From:UK
" I bought this for a six year old Dr Who nut for Christmas. He received lots of presents, some of them very expensive, but The 11th Doctor Sonic Screwdriver was The One. He took it everywhere, and still does, even to bed! A few days into the new year he left it in a shop. Panic stations! Text from his dad to ask where I'd bought it so he could replace it. Must confess it leaves me cold, but then I'm not a DIY person or a Dr Who Nut or a child. Highly recommended. Five stars that would be 100 stars were that possible. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sonic Screwdriver
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Birmingham
" To pricy for what it's worth- but having said that my 9 year old son think it wonderfull. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" this is not a bad product but the bottom of the sonic there is a little opening bit to press a button when it is open fully and the bit that opens get stuck and then it just flapps around and doesnt close properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK for 11 yr old who likes Dr Who
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hereford
" Product breaks easily, piece broke off, but still useable. Product buzzer button faulty, sometimes sticks and buzzer wont stop until un-screw the battery compartment and remove the batteries. Otherwise 11 year old very happy. wouldn't purchase another! wouldn't recommend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flimsy
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By carole
From:UK
" After almost constant use on Christmas day, my 10 year old was very disappointed to find that one of the buttons was sticking. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:United Kingdom
" My nephew was so pleased with it because he has got all the other sonic screwdrivers as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Eleventh Doctor's Sonic Screwdriver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent toy
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By bobo
From:wales
" my grandson adores his,although for the size i thought it a bit expensive,he has hours of fun with it so well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>