Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.

Harry Potter fans can now keep all their secrets safe with the super scary Monster Book of Monsters. Amaze friends as you gently stroke the spine and watch it come to life with teeth-gnashing action and authentic film sound effects. No one will ever go near your precious possessions again! Set your own passcode and open up the box to store your most precious possessions. Only you will be able to open the book through knowing the special password! Features movie sound FX and Real-free Fur. For ages 6 years and over. Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included). EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011666713390. WARNING(S): Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Review 1 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pleased my 9 year old!
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Panda902
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was expecting the keep safe box to be a lot bigger and hold much more, but unfortunately it didn't. I think it is expensive for what it is but saying that my 9 year old was over the moon to get it for Christmas!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
complicated
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By nuts
From:County Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bad instructions for its use. My ten year old stroked the spine as is tells you to and entered a code we now find extremely hard to repeat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great detail
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By mary
From:Dumbartonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Grandson shall love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Little Harry Potter Fan Will Adore This!
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By solarsangel
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I've bought this for Christmas for our youngest daughter who is a huge Harry Potter fan! Initially I was a little daunted by the price, but when I saw it, I knew she'd love it straightaway! If you stroke / touch the spine, it makes noises and the jaws gnash....just like in the film! She is going to love putting her treasures in this!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son loves it
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My son love it , however my original comment Argos would not pass as It is cheaper in another shop, so they have put me off reviews now as they only print what they see fit , apart from that my son loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant product
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By barb
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"looks fantastic bought for xmas cant wait till she sees it seems well made lots of detail"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Evie
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have bought this for my 8 year old daughter for christmas, who is harry potter mad.
It looks great and im sure she will love it.
Great product for any young harry potter fan out there.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted24 October 2011
Customer avatar
By laura
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My son bought this with his birthday money and LOVES it! It looks very much like the ones in the Harry Potter films, he can keep things safe inside it and it bites his sister! What more could you ask?
The only thing that would make it better would be if it had a few actual pages with pictures of monsters or something on them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A xmas choice
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By bobs
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have bought this book for my daughter for xmas and was surprised as to what it was! A good quality product which should keep her amused, slighty on the expensive side for what it is but its what she wants."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great!!
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:hamilton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"ive bought this for my sons christmas by the looks of it i think he will love it, i do!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By minnivic
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 10 year old son's birthday. He loves it. He uses it to keep all his birthday money inside. He loves the fact that his younger sisters can't open it as you need a secret pass code for it to open."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good bye
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Newton abbot
"I brought this book for my son, He enjoys the book because the fur feels real and the eyes look good to, good/ fair priced toy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK purchase, my son loves it
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Northern Ireland
"My son saw this item in the catalogue and immediatly wanted it, It was his birthday that weekend so we bought it for him, I feel that its an OK product, its not fantastic but then i wasnt expecting it to be. The actual box compartment for storing stuff is fairly small, but big enough for his little nic nacs. You can reset the combination to whatever you like, which he did and promtly forgot what it was, however there is a reset button which is very handy. Although i was not massivly impressed by it and thought it was a bit expensive for what it is, my son totally loves it, he uses it all the time for his "secret things" so the fact that he loves it so much makes it worth the money I suppose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daughter loves this
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By disneyfan
From:devon
"bought for my daughter 7, price had been reduced and she loves it and keeps her secret things in it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
son loves it
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:Glasgow
"my 10yr old is Harry Potter daft, so anything to do with all things Hogworts he would love. This book bank/secret safe is really quite good, I would have liked it if it was a couple of quid less, but other than that, it ticked all the right boxes and "did what it said on the tin". You won't go wrong if your kids a Harry Potter fan."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
30of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monster Book, monster pressie
Posted09 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Shellsey
From:Bristol
"I bought this for my sons 5th Birthday, he loves all things HPotter and monster related - its great - its very sturdy and looks amazing - you stroke the spine of the book just like in the film and it opens to reveal a little compartment to keep special items in. you can even set it to only open after its been stroked in a specific sequence only you can remember - very cool, a great gift."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+56points
64of 72voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Harry Potter The Monster Book of Monsters Keep Safe Box.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product