The Box of Shocks.

<p>Kids that love to shock will love this custom box of magic tricks and jokes. Practice stunning your audience and expect loads of gasps and shrieks!</p><p>A collection of tricks and jokes specially selected to shock a shriek out of just about anyone.</p><ul><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>EAN 5019150001374.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
22 of 3269%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for The Box of Shocks.
Review 1 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor value for money
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mems37
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 10 year old daughter who had asked for it for Christmas. She liked it initially but it didn't hold her attention for long! I was extremely disappointed with the poor quality and the lack of 'shocks'
Most definitely not worth the money!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I would not recommend this product. Waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Box of fun
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Motherof2
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My son is nearly 9 and he loves this. May not suit younger children as when my 5 year old played with the fake pen it broke. All in all a good box of fun as long as you like being squirted with water and have a sense of humour because your children will definitely want to play pranks on you! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Box of Shocks
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:Bridgend, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Instructions 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is not represented on TV in a true way it is very average "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laughing out Loud
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By AshrafAliE1
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Really good. A fun time-passer. Got it for my younger brother and he loves it. A really funny game with lots of tricks. However some are too difficult. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun!
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:West midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my nine year old nephew for his birthday and he loved it!! Has us all fooled with the card trick! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave W
From:Leics.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The Children seemed to enjoy playing with these "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Present
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Present for my 8 year old grand daughter.
She loves it and finds the tricks easy to do.
The instructions are very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tish
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" My grand-daughter was highly delighted with this item, so because of that I rated the service excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lots of fun!
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this game for my eight year old son.
He has had a lot of fun but thought it was a little overpriced for what it contains! Still has been a very successful gift!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Niall
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Resulted in Very happy child Christmas - loads of fun for him and grown ups. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for everyone
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By karen
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" this was the best box of magic i have bought for my kids!!! previous ones were not very good and not worth the money but this one definently is. great tricks and shocks. as well as appealing to children it will appeal to adults to!!!!!!!!!!!!!! great value too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great in theory!
Posted20 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My son was so excited with this box. But, alot of the items broke within 30 minutes of use!!
Not made to keep for long..... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not worth the price
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" There is a good selection of tricks in the box that kept my son occupied for a few days but would say the box of shocks is over priced for the quality of the tricks. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the nephew
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Dean
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great price with £5 off. The nephew loved it, i wasnt that happy as i was the butt of all the jokes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing shocking !!!!!
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By bal
From:coventry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this box of shocks for my lads birthday and boy did he give me a few shocks a laugh at my expense a must for all little tricksters "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good box of games
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Lancing
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Obviously not brought for mysel . the boy who's gift it was seems happy with it. as its a box of tricks i imagine he will get bored of it though but for the price it doesn't matter ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Demolitiondave
From:N.Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good but glad i got it on offer, not worth the full price. Contains some good tricks that are easy enough for kids to master quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect prezzie
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By debsd
From:durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" had my nephew and us all entertained on christmas day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Box of Shocks
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Great success with my 8 year old granddaughter - it was what she asked for for Christmas. Three other grandchildren came and all enjoyed playing tricks on the adults. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>