Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

The Box of Shocks.

<p>Kids that love to shock will love this custom box of magic tricks and jokes. Practice stunning your audience and expect loads of gasps and shrieks!</p><p>A collection of tricks and jokes specially selected to shock a shriek out of just about anyone.</p><ul><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>EAN 5019150001374.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.979 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
35 of 4873%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for The Box of Shocks.
Review 1 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Average box of tricks
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Some good tricks but the quality was poor "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fun
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 6 year old wanted this for Christmas
Has some funny tricks in that she can manage without adult assistance and is reasonably
Priced
However, some parts are a little flimsy and have already been broken
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Box of shocks
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really liked this, especially the ketchup, surprised a few people with it,and the chewing gum water shooter is fun,excellent good buy. My daughter loved it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent family game
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent family game fun and laughter, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Medway, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for my 10 year old son as it was on his Xmas list he's going to love it it's brilliant xx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for Kids with an imagination "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much fun anticipated
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for our grandson for his 6th birthday in November, his friend already has the set and said grandson is very keen to have his own. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
magic
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Creativity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for my daughter. She loves it. Great little magic tricks for her. She is only 9 ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Is a bit of fun, not the best quality.
Posted29 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Got this for my little brother who is 5. He didn't understand some of the tricks (though this is 8+) the ones he did get he really did enjoy.
The kit from an adults perspective comes across fairly low quality but for kids they'll likely just play away with it (for as long as it lasts...). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was impressed !
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 10 year old daughter got this and I was expecting the usual drama of complicated tricks that just confuse and frustrate kids ! But this kit was just good , almost old fashioned fun ! The tricks get a laugh ,are simple and easy to execute . She was interested enough to try each trick and is still using them months later ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son absolutly loves magic this is a brilliant starter magic set "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My Grandson had a great time with this but I think it was over priced by at least £5. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought as a christmas present
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:west lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" kept grandson occupied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Central Bedfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Instructions 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Present for 10 yr old grandson. Cheap materials, nothing worked very well, short lived play value. Don't buy, waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap looking
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very cheap looking poor quality tricks. My son likes the novelty of it, but it's like a box containing stuff you'd pick up and quickly put down at a pound shop. He does play with it, but is too young to recognise the quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
box of shocks
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant game loads of fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor value for money
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 10 year old daughter who had asked for it for Christmas. She liked it initially but it didn't hold her attention for long! I was extremely disappointed with the poor quality and the lack of 'shocks'
Most definitely not worth the money!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I would not recommend this product. Waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Box of fun
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My son is nearly 9 and he loves this. May not suit younger children as when my 5 year old played with the fake pen it broke. All in all a good box of fun as long as you like being squirted with water and have a sense of humour because your children will definitely want to play pranks on you! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Box of Shocks.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Box of Shocks
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Instructions 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is not represented on TV in a true way it is very average "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>