Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.

Micro Scalextric is ideal for the younger slot racer and the perfect introduction to the action-packed world of Scalextric racing. This exciting set features Lightning McQueen versus a top secret character from the Disney Pixar Cars 2 movie.Track length 343cm.1:64 scale.For ages 3 years and over.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5010963610739.WARNING(S):Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
Overall rating:
3.706 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
13 of 1776%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Review 1 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
watch the price
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By rocky
From:barnsley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"An ok product for my 3 year old but the big dissapointment is the price drops in the same week as I bought it and no one wants to know ? he gets excited playing it but the cars cant go at full speed without coming off so the kids have to learn to press gently // easy said than done and if they dont learn quickly then they ruin the wire connectors at the bottom of the car and it comes with a spare set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good fun!
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is my son's favourite toy. He loves the 'cars' theme and we have loads of fun racing each other. It took a while to learn the pressure needed to make the cars go without coming off the track, but me loves going really fast with them and laughs more when they do fly off! Good all round family fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By loulou
From:essex
"perfect for my 6 year old grand daughter, who loves cars 2. Just enough track, and easy for her to put the cars back on when they come off the track. It was cheaper at Argos than anywhere else."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy grandson
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mary
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"a happy 3.5 year old grandson is now very much enjoying this set. Perfect as a starter set for youngsters ( and their dads!) great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and Tacky
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By JR28
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas, and I was very disappointed with the quality and the value for money. The cars are tiny, the track is made of cheap plastic and its almost impossible to keep the cars on the track without them either fly off or just grinding to a halt and not wanting to re-move without having to be nudged along. Overall I'd describe it as rubbish."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Grandson
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By shorn
From:Salford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Grandson loved it, he's really into Disney Cars, being an older scalextric fan I just had to buy it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By karen
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"easy to set up but braids were not attached to cars so would not work. Took a while to figure this out but spares are included in the box so all ok in the end. I called the manufacturer and they sent me some more spares. Good value when on offer otherwise a bit expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By keith
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good value great for my 3 year old grandson"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Christmas present
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mr Allan from Holmfirth
From:West yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The quality was very cheap, we couldn't get all the track to work."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"Very flimsey and cars would not work - sent it back up the chimney to Santa....who upgraded to the proper set!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cars 2 scalectrix
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By delboy
From:scottish borders
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"one small boy very happy. so am i, just a big kid at heart. vrooooom!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disney micro scalextric
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Bracknell
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great set and cars are quite fast. The clips on the track are a bit fiddly so would not recommend letting kids build and pack away though.
Overall good fun.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By L.Malli
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a great product well worth the money,even better for it being reduced."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Micro Scalextric Exclusive Set.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product