Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.

This set of Lightning McQueen and Francesco walkie talkies are based on the stars featured in the hit movie Cars 2. Keep in touch with your friends as you undertake your secret missions, your favourite Cars 2 characters are there to help you! Just press the rear tyres and speak into their bonnet for clear speedy communication. Great for indoor and outdoor use. Each walkie talkie has a belt clip. Batteries required: 2 x 9V (not included). For ages 3 years and over. EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8421134250291. WARNING(S): Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
Overall rating:
2.786 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
5 of 1436%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Review 1 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disapointed
Posted15 January 2012
Customer avatar
By yas
"The toys look great but the volume is VERY low and way too much interfernce."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not very good
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By daisey
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"They looked really good. However,they hadn't got any volume so it was very hard to hear each other."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sonny
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Purchased these for my 3 year old grandson. Glad I tried them out before Christmas, as the sound quality was really poor (I had put in the best Duracell batteries). Also, the aerial was rigid and quite long and I was worried that should he trip whilst playing with them, it could cause untold damage! I returned them for a refund. It's a shame because the actual product was really nice and a lovely idea."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy 4year old
Posted30 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Haziechick
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My Nephew was delighted with his new Cars 2 walkie talkies, even his mum likes them as she now doesn't have to call him downstairs
The only downside are you have to remeber to buy batteries
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cars walkie-talkie
Posted10 October 2011
Customer avatar
By neverbefore
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Not impressed. The reception and the sound it's very poor. Not worth a sausage!."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
room for improvement
Posted21 September 2011
Customer avatar
By ajw1881
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought for my 3 year old son and 5 year old neighbour. My son loves Lightning McQueen and the design and ease of use looked good but the reason it got returned was that there is no volume control. It is either on or off which wouldn't be a problem if you could hear anything out of it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun stuff
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:england
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"this is a good toy my brother likad this as his bday present"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not suitable for under 5's
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Amy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"First of all i'm having to return this product as one of the cars doesn't seem to receive sound from the other car at all.
But I'm also a bit let down by the description. I bought these for my 4 year old nephew, who is typical size for his age. I took this decision based on it being "for ages 3 years and over" however the buttons to push to talk were very hard to use for his little hands particularly on the lightning mcqueen handset which is of course the one he wanted to hold."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"These are going to be a christmas present for my son. He will love them! Lighting McQueen and Francesco are his favourite characters. The walkie talkies are a good size and of high quality. Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Luton UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"its a good product with good services on buy or reserve online with Argos"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disney Cars Walkie Talkies
Posted17 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Worthing
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Plastic tat... they were awful, didn't work, even my son didn't want them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"These were good value for money. Grandson aged 6 loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very grown up
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Maj-yorkshire
From:Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My son will love these, they look hard wearing, which is good as they will get lots of hammer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Disney Pixar Cars 2 Walkie Talkies.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product