Top-rated product

Monopoly Classic Board Game.

<p>Own it all as a high-flying trader in the fast-paced world of real estate. Tour the city for the hottest properties: sites, stations and utilities are all up for grabs. Invest in houses and hotels, then watch the rent come pouring in! Make deals with other players and look out for bargains at auction. There are many ways to get what you want. For really speedy dealers, use the speed die for a quick and intense game of Monopoly. So get on Go and trade your way to success!</p><p>Move around the board buying and dealing in properties, building houses and hotels as you go.</p><p>Monopoly is the fast-dealing property trading game.</p><p>You'll buy, sell and have a blast.</p><p>Features a speed die for a faster, more intense game.</p><p>Includes the new token that was voted No. 1: the cat.</p><ul><li>Contents: Includes game board, 8 tokens, 28 Title Deed cards, 16 Chance cards, 16 Community Chest cards, money pack, 32 houses, 12 hotels, 2 dice and instructions.</li><li>2 or more players.</li><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>EAN 5010994729882.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
122 of 12498%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Review 1 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monopoly
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By simsbarnes79
From:cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Loved this as a child myself so decided to get it for my two daughters youngest is 9 and they both loved it we sat as a family for ages playing it ---Great Classic Game"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brillant game, fun easy to understand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great game
Posted28 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyndsay
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a classic game which I love. Only down side is the houses and hotels get moved about very easily by mistake. The board would be better having a groove to sit them in so they can't move."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monopoly game
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris15
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My son brought this with his birthday money and the whole family have played it, great fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By hello
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is a really good game. yo can have up to 8 players and its good for all the family to play. The game is of a good quality and I would definitely recommend it to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great old board game
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ines
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My 10 year old Grandson and all the family enjoy this classic game."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By disgruntled customer
From:MIDDLESBROUGH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product was damaged when I got home from the shop but it was to late to take it back to the store as it was Christmas time and I am now stuck with it. NOT HAPPY AS THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A CHRISTMAS PRESENT. I will NEVER SHOP AT ARGOS AGAIN."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent family board game.
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gracefuldaisy
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We purchased this for our daughters 8th birthday and on opening it was delighted to see it was as good as when I received it as a gift back in the 1980s.
It's a great game to help children understand money and purchasing, our family have already had hours of fun playing it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great family game
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chamers
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"One of the best classic family games, can be played by all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic game that doesn't need to be messed with!!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BabyJ
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Having spent many hours as a youngster playing this game, I brought it for my two children (7,14) It's the usual set up, one player being the banker, rolling doubles gives you another go, going to jail etc!
We've spent hours playing it, and it's great for family time, although the odd argument did flare! One thing I don't understand, why have they introduced another dice?? I didn't bother to find out what that was about, the classic game is still the best and doesn't need to be messed with!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic family game
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Duskey
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"A great classic game .
When opened it was noticed by all 5 adults and 2 teans How flimsy all the game cards had become compared to a few years ago. Great play.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Family Game
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hope
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Perfect no problems what so ever!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!!!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Litle ladybird
From:Clevedon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Had a message from my daughter. She has just played monopoly for the first time and thought it was great!!!
She is over 30 with a PHD so getting on a bit but it just goes to show the best games are ageless."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Family Game
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By 762
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great family game, got it in the sale too so even better!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic game for everyone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mayfair lady
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A really fantastic value purchase,everybody enjoyed it and huge laughs had by all,in a world full of xbox tablets etc it proves original games are best! Loved it ..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect family board game
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By DITEMI
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"One of the best family board game. Since we bought it played countless times. Our kids 7 and 10 loves the game."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great version of original.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This was xmas present for my 10 year old grandson. He loved it.
Time consuming. But we start a game and play a while each day. great. Good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monopoly Classic board game
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mrsdotty1
From:Barrow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Got this for my daughter and we played it on Christmas Day , it was brilliant , we had lots of fun playing the game xx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monopoly classic game
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nev
From:Workington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Still great fun for all the family , even better than I remember when I was a child , Watch the banker !!! :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Monopoly Classic Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Classic Board Game
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammie D
Age:35 to 44
"Love playing this is my 8 year old daughter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>