Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Spear's Coin Cascade.

Insert coins into the slot at the top of the machine. Try to win as many coins as you can. Machine consists of 1 body and 1 vertical board. Includes 150 coins. Requires 2 x AA batteries (not supplied). For 2 or more players. For ages 5 years and over.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Review 1 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for kids
Posted16 August 2009
Customer avatar
By clare
From:merthyr tydfil
" Bought this for my 10 year olds birthday. She is probably too old for it. The money that they supply with it is awful. It works much better with real money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun fun fun
Posted24 June 2009
Customer avatar
By saz
From:kent
" this has given all the family hours of fun every time someone walks by they just have to put a coin in the slot . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coin cascade
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Johanna
From:mid glam
" Bought this for my young son but I think we get just as much enjoyment. Only thing is coins are plastic and get stuck but replaced them with 1p's and it worked fine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By annie
From:Hampshire
" My 3 year old had such fun with this and still does we had to replace the plastic coins for 1p's and 5p's as the others get stuck easily. Would recommend to keep little one's quiet for hours. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
needs a re-think with the plastic money
Posted28 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Mrs Beard
From:Hampshire-on-t'-mud
" I bought this toy for my 5 year old. When it was unpacked & the plastic 'money' put in, the toy did not perform properly - the 'money 'was too light and jammed easily. I replaced the coins with real pennies which did the trick & saved the day! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted27 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Cardiff
" I bought this as a novelty gift for someone who loves 2p machines at the seaside! For an adult its ok as a novelty toy, what stops it being fab is the coin tray is too small and coins fall on the floor, for a child its probably great! Overall though good value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NICE GIFT FOR LITTLE ONES
Posted22 January 2009
Customer avatar
By princesssusan
From:BEDFORDSHIRE
" THIS IS A NICE SIMPLE GAME WHICH WILL KEEP LITTLE ONES QUIET FOR AGES.
THE GAME ITSELF IS WELL MADE AND STRONG.BATTERIES LAST A LONG TIME.
I HAVE GOT 2 OF THESE AND I HAVE FOUND THAT THE COINS DO GET BLOCKED UP VERY REGULARLY WHICH IS VERY INFURIATING FOR THE CHILDREN.THERE ARE SOME AREAS WHERE COIN SIMPLY DOESNT FALL DOWN
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun Purchase
Posted18 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Devon
" It has been fun to use but the plastic money is too light and falls off too easily. We have started replacing it with real money to make it more fun to win - the winner is the one to get the most 1p coins to fall! Great fun. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted17 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Michele
From:Birmingham
" Very disappointing - the coins keep getting jammed - WOULD NOT RECOMMEND "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coin cascade
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Chan
From:Reading
" A good idea but have had to replace coins supplied with real pennies as the ones that came with it were too light and all kept falling out of the machine too easily. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that easy to use
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By scylla
From:Plymouth
" the coins get stuck easily when you put them through the coin slot at the top of the game. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple but brilliant!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Charlie's mum
From:Notts
" Everyone in our family loves these games at amusement arcades and this is a great substitute. It's very basic and small, but good fun, especially when you substitute the plastic coins with real 1ps. Makes a much more satisfying noise when the coins fall! We love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fun
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By carol
From:merseyside
" Fun for a 4 and 2 year old. Not so good for Nanny who had to keep clearing up. Should have integral storage for the coins. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arcade fun at home
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:East Sussex
" My 4 yr old loves it - he has trouble reaching at arcades so perfect for him. Will also accept 1p pieces instead of the tokens provided "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kept them quiet!!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:West Yorkshire
" Bought 1 for my kids and 1 for my niece, they both loved them. just be careful when snapping the coins off before starting, if not snapped of properly they get stuck in the slot. overall good purchase though "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By STHL
From:Leicester
" Daughter (and I!) enjoy this. Dont expect high quality though!
The plastic coins can get stuck in the drop slot as they come attached to a piece of plastic and you have to pull them off which leaves a tiny bit sticking out.
Also the coin tray is slanted so coins come out very easy- great for kids though.
Should come with a coin bag ideally.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SPEAR'S COIN CASCADE
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By NICKI
From:CORNWALL
" KIDS HAD A LOT OF FUN WITH THIS, EVEN THEIR DAD ENJOYED IT!!!!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spear's Coin Cascade
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By RED
From:Manchester
" Much better than expected and great price too. Its small but that's what we wanted because the other ones we looked at were too big. Best bit is you get all the coins with it so you don't have to put in real cash. Great for children who like arcade games. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Spear's Coin Cascade.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5