Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LEGO® Games Creationary Board Game.

<p>Challenge your imagination, creativity, building and guessing skills with this fantastic LEGO board game. This game will suit all family members of different abilities and will provide hours of entertainment!</p><ul><li>Roll the LEGO dice to select one of four exciting building categories.</li><li>With three levels of difficulty you can show off your building skills while the others guess what you are creating.</li><li>A great game for family and friends.</li><li>Challenge your imagination, creativity, building and guessing skills to the max!</li></ul><p>Board game information:</p><ul><li>3-8 players.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>For ages 7 years and over.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5702014589766.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.252 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
10
1 Star
4
105 of 12683%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Review 21 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
creationary
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By rakmj
From:suffolk
" Great fun but it helps to have the imagination of a 5-10 yr old! Surprised it's taken so long for lego to come up with this but now they have there's no stopping us. You can add in extra lego bricks to give yourself more building options if you want to, or if you'r over 10, need to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite a good family game
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By HOLLYBERRY
From:Yorkshire
" We already had a previous lego board game where you make lego models as you go round a board and follow a card with instructions on it as to how to make it. This game is not as good as that, but it's still fun. It's probably more difficult as you have to make models from your imagination. You just get a category - chosen by the roll of a dice. You then have to build the model and your partner has to guess what you've built. Could do with some round edged pieces in the box so that you can make the many round items that are on the category cards! Better for slightly older children. Good to play in teams. Almost like Rapidough or Pictionary just using lego. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fun
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anita
From:Leicestershire
" Good fun - nice presentation - the actual rules can be a bit long winded for little ones but you can make your own rules up as you go along to keep everyone interested & have fun. Good purchase - fun for all the family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great game!
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Happy Shopper
From:Antrim
" Great fun for all the family! We've had some laughs at the 'creations' we have made! Sure does get the mind thinking! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By elsie
From:Kent
" A great game, it will get you trying to make things you never would have previously! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lego Creationary
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Willows
From:Leicestershire
" Great fun for all who enjoying building or playing with Lego. Fun for all ages and any number can play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FUN FOR A CHANGE
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By DIMPLES
From:KETN
" OUR SON AGE NEARLY 8 HAD THIS FOR CHRISTMAS AS HE LOVES LEGO, IT IS FUN AND STRANGLY ENOUGH OUR 4 YEAR OLD WAS GUESSING THE FIGURES QUICKER THAN US ADULTS. IT IS A LONG GAME AND WE HAVEN'T PLAYED IT PROPERLY YET JUST MESS ABOUT MAKING THINGS "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic idea
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Carmarthenshire
" Encourages Lego fans to be creative. We played this as a family and I hadn't realised how useless I was at copying Lego ideas until my 8 year old told me! Different levels of difficulty so suits all ages and abilities. Very good and kept us entertained for ages. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as good as I thought it would be
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Lancashire
" Think the idea is great but we struggled to make the models as good as the examples - maybe we're just not 'creationary' enough. It takes my 8 and 9 yr olds a while to build what they're trying to create and sometimes it takes a bit of lateral thinking to get the right answer - bit like only a mother knowing what their 2 year old is saying! I like the idea of the game, just need to keep practicing and improving our models! Don't be down hearted if you don't get a scale model - how do you build Legoland!??There are 3 levels of difficulty,maybe we should master the easy ones first! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good family fun
Posted09 February 2010
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:glasgow
" easy to follow instructions. my son loves just playing with the lego pieces and constantly builds even when not playing the game! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great family game
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Cheshire
" A really fun game for all the family. Brought out the creativity in my 7 year old. Great fun for adults too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEGO® Games Creationary
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Megan
From:Essex
" Excellent service game not quite as good as expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun for all the family
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By phil
From:antrim
" if you enjoy games lilke pictionary and love lego this is a must buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A Right Lego Letdown!
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Spellars
From:Devon
" All I can say is, when I purchased this item, my boys (9 and 4) and myself where quite excited about playing a Lego version of Pictionary.
But that excitment was to be short lived!
The idea's there, but a serious lack of Lego pieces to actually make anything with, no timer to limit making times, very crude pictures to work from and no instructions for the younger players to help build the items shown on the picture cards.
I never thought I'd say it but this is a Very Disappointing Lego Product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
" Brings our little one hours of fun and helps her creativity an awful lot. Can sometimes be achallenge but that is what she loves about it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad purchase
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:West Sussex
" Game is very hard to play as a lot of the cards e.g. car park are almost impossible to make, and if a 6 year old could manage most of the cards I would be amazed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very differcult
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By dynamo123
From:washington,tyne and wear
" a good game but really hard to build ,could do with some examples on how it should be done. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great family game
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Northamptonshire
" We purchased this for our son's 6th birthday, as he absolutely loves Lego. It's a really good family game, it has 3 levels of difficulty for building the models which means kids of all ages have something at their level. Our son loved playing the game but as there are so many Lego pieces, he carried on playing on his own building his own little creations! Well worth the money, loads of fun for everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for lego lovers
Posted26 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Findlay
From:Peterhead
" My son loves lego and this really gets his imagination going. The only down side is sometimes you find yourself needing more pieces to complete a challenge. But our son has plenty of spare pieces anyway, so this isn't too much of a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LEGO&reg; Games Creationary Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Game!
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By ToyFolks
From:London
" We all loved this game, it's for everyone! Why didn't it come out sooner? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>