Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

The Best of British Board Game.

<p>Young patriots will love this hilarious picture-driven question board game. It focuses on the unusual, diverse and unique occurrences surrounding everyday British life; reminding us of why Britain is such a humorous place to be, from lollipop ladies and conkers to fish and chips and Mr Whippy ice cream!</p><p>The game that makes Britian British</p><p>A great game for the whole family to play on a cold, rainy night!</p><ul><li>2 or more players.</li><li>For ages 12 years and over.</li><li>EAN 5019150001220.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
96 of 10096%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for The Best of British Board Game.
Review 1 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fun
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By leisa
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Enjoyed by all, fantastic buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Game
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Al
From:merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good fun, family game.
Had hours of fun!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of British Board Game
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kazzy
From:cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this game to play with family and friends over the christmas holidays. It was very successful. A good game to play with teams or individuals and covers a wide age range. Instructions are easy to follow. We were able to play several times in an evening without each game going on for hours. Would recommend this game "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of British Board Game
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Buzz
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good fun. It helps to be old and have a good memory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun for all
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lili
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great evening's entertainment with friends - and it kept four 12 to 17 year olds amused too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good game for all ages 12-85+ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good family game
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Alecia
From:Gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love playing this game. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Family Game!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Fidelma
From:Redcar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to play with my teenage kids on Christmas afternoon. Great fun! We've played it a couple of times since and thoroughly enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend!
One problem though, the game requires a dice and there wasn't one provided. My son had to download a dice app on his tablet in order to be able to play it Xmas day.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good family game
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AnnB
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Played at Christmas, good selection of questions for various age ranges. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Family Game
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maddiecow
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Fun and easy to play, a good game length but not too long like Monopoly or other Trivia games. Game was enjoyed by Teens and Grandparents alike and is a keeper. Can't wait to play it again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Board game
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By hannah
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought for Christmas. Age range 12 to 71. Enjoyed by all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fun
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kas123
Age:35 to 44
" Similar to the original Logo game (in fact shares some of the questions). Enjoyable and the whole family could join in as well as learn some of the quirky things about being British. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun for all.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Petro
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Fun for all the family. Played the game a number of times and still hundreds of fresh question cards to use. Highly recommended for family fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant game, instructions not too complicated
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Game purchased specifically for a 13 year old (teenager!!!) boy. Family all played it at Christmas, ages ranging from 10 yr old to 70 year old. Everyone enjoyed it - instructions clear and not made complicated. We all thoroughly enjoyed playing the game. Board games STILL do have a place in our homes, even with all the high technology game stations etc. which I am pleased as the whole family can join in and have fun together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Family game
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Well, we have played this so many times since Christmas and all enjoyed it immensely. Fun, funny and surprising sometimes, this is a good game, not too long to complete it (you know how something like Monopoly can go on forever.....). Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great questions gets you thinking
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Yorkie
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great game for all the family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fun
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sweetpea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Had great fun loads of laughs especially after a few drinks when playing this game, it also makes you think not easy when filled with alcohol!!! Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good family game
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy45
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great game, family fun for Christmas day, whole family able to play age 12 upwards "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun and educational
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CrypalMike
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Simple and enjoyable game giving you little known interesting facts about Britain. Not sure if there are enough question cards to last over a period of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good for 30-50 age group!!
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LizJ
From:Crediton, Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for Xmas 2013 and found a group of teenagers had opened it up while us adults were still chatting at the dinner table. We knew a lot of the answers, they found it a bit disheartening as much information was long before they were b born, but was really good, made me think lots!! Great adult game x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>