Top-rated product

The Best of British Board Game.

<p>Young patriots will love this hilarious picture-driven question board game. It focuses on the unusual, diverse and unique occurrences surrounding everyday British life; reminding us of why Britain is such a humorous place to be, from lollipop ladies and conkers to fish and chips and Mr Whippy ice cream!</p><p>The game that makes Britian British</p><p>A great game for the whole family to play on a cold, rainy night!</p><ul><li>2 or more players.</li><li>For ages 12 years and over.</li><li>EAN 5019150001220.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
88 of 9296%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for The Best of British Board Game.
Review 1 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good family game
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AnnB
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Played at Christmas, good selection of questions for various age ranges."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Family Game
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maddiecow
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fun and easy to play, a good game length but not too long like Monopoly or other Trivia games. Game was enjoyed by Teens and Grandparents alike and is a keeper. Can't wait to play it again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Board game
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By hannah
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought for Christmas. Age range 12 to 71. Enjoyed by all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fun
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kas123
Age:35 to 44
"Similar to the original Logo game (in fact shares some of the questions). Enjoyable and the whole family could join in as well as learn some of the quirky things about being British."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun for all.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Petro
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Fun for all the family. Played the game a number of times and still hundreds of fresh question cards to use. Highly recommended for family fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant game, instructions not too complicated
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Game purchased specifically for a 13 year old (teenager!!!) boy. Family all played it at Christmas, ages ranging from 10 yr old to 70 year old. Everyone enjoyed it - instructions clear and not made complicated. We all thoroughly enjoyed playing the game. Board games STILL do have a place in our homes, even with all the high technology game stations etc. which I am pleased as the whole family can join in and have fun together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Family game
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Well, we have played this so many times since Christmas and all enjoyed it immensely. Fun, funny and surprising sometimes, this is a good game, not too long to complete it (you know how something like Monopoly can go on forever.....). Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great questions gets you thinking
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Yorkie
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great game for all the family"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fun
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sweetpea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Had great fun loads of laughs especially after a few drinks when playing this game, it also makes you think not easy when filled with alcohol!!! Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good family game
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy45
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great game, family fun for Christmas day, whole family able to play age 12 upwards"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun and educational
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CrypalMike
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Simple and enjoyable game giving you little known interesting facts about Britain. Not sure if there are enough question cards to last over a period of time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good for 30-50 age group!!
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LizJ
From:Crediton, Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for Xmas 2013 and found a group of teenagers had opened it up while us adults were still chatting at the dinner table. We knew a lot of the answers, they found it a bit disheartening as much information was long before they were b born, but was really good, made me think lots!! Great adult game x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fun
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"What a truly great board game to play. As a addition to other board games from the same makers. Great fun"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great family game
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By milly
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"ordered for christmas, proved to be a great game for all the family. Good for groups, wondering if you can get more question cards...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Family game
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By happymum
From:sth yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"game for all the family (age 11+) can be played in teams or individually,Would thoroughly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food for thought,game for a laugh.
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Teenatoos
From:Essex.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We bought this for the christmas holidays & had a family get together. Made us think about all things British we had not thought about in a long time + highly enjoyable,so much so that we played it 3 times in a week. Well worth the money. This is the third logo game I have & as a family we ALL enjoy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect family game..Best of British
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nan
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We had hours of fun over Christmas and the New Year. Youngest grandaughter (7)was able to take full part. Questions in all categories she could answer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best xmas buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By susan
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A very entertaining game enjoyed by various ages
Some question answers were really surprising. 10/10
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By RRed
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent, fun and stimulating"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Granny Jan
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This game is great, it kept the whole family entertained right through Christmas. We will be using it alot more too !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>