Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

The Best of British Board Game.

Young patriots will love this hilarious picture-driven question board game. It focuses on the unusual, diverse and unique occurrences surrounding everyday British life; reminding us of why Britain is such a humorous place to be, from lollipop ladies and conkers to fish and chips and Mr Whippy ice cream!

The game that makes Britian British.

A great game for the whole family to play on a cold, rainy night!

  • 2 or more players.
  • For ages 12 years and over.
  • EAN 5019150001220.

WARNING(S):

  • Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
113 of 11797%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for The Best of British Board Game.
Review 1 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab game.
Posted16 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Had a great laugh playing this with my family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fun for entire.family
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good fun for entire family. Kids really enjoyed it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun family game
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We played this game as a family of 3 whilst on holiday, had a great time playing it, so much so we brought it when we got home!
Easy instructions to follow.
Well recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Family Game
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a really enjoyable game. The cards ask general knowledge questions about all sorts of things about Great Britain and you can play in teams if you wish. Great fun for everyone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab game for the family (two adults and a teenager) we played it again and again over Christmas! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best of British board game
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wednesbury West Midlands,Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good family board game. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Game
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good game very interesting but well hard questions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great fun to play. Board takes a bit of getting used to but lots of laughs and interesting facts "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent game. Bought after having origin logo
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Loved the game. Good for all ages. Easy to play. Quite a quick game aswell "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fun family game!
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Braintree, Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good fun family game, but hard to understand the instructions but once all sorted, a lot of fun. And at the same time you learn a lot aswell! Overall fantasic game! Great design aswell! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good game
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Perthshirr
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Another excellent game in the Logo series. It can either be played as intended or the numerous questions can be used on their own for an quick quiz "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great game
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Played with the family from ages 15 to 76 good fun and had a good laugh like all Logo games great for family fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light hearted quiz game for all the family - young and old. Quick and easy to pick up without pages of rules to read. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun game for all the family
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fun game for all the family which tests your knowledge on Britain's little quirky things to do plus what we in different parts of the country call different things from clothes to food. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family fun
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had brilliant time with family members playing this game. We were a mix of all ages and there was something for everyone. A must buy for xmas. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Game
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for Christmas Day - Looks like it will entertain the whole family! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
The Logo Game His and Hers.
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the game is a bit like trivial pursuit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fun
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Enjoyed by all, fantastic buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Game
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good fun, family game.
Had hours of fun!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Best of British Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of British Board Game
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this game to play with family and friends over the christmas holidays. It was very successful. A good game to play with teams or individuals and covers a wide age range. Instructions are easy to follow. We were able to play several times in an evening without each game going on for hours. Would recommend this game "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>