The Cube Family Electronic Game.

<p>Based on the nerve-racking ITV game, The Cube presented by Phillip Schofield; the whole family can now test their nerve and skill in the comfort of their own home! Complete all seven rounds on a variety of challenges to beat The Cube!</p><p>Can you beat The Cube?</p><p>The ultimate test of nerve and skill which the whole family can now play at home</p><p>Compete in all 7 rounds of electronic and agility challenges</p><p>Each player has 9 lives to complete the challenges but use them all and you're out of the game</p><p>Can you hold your nerve and make it all the way to the £250,000 jackpot?</p><ul><li>2 or more players.</li><li>Batteries required: 3 x AAA plus (not included).</li><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>EAN 5020674939807.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.851 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
37 of 4779%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Review 1 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The tube
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Val
From:oldham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Instructions 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This game is tacky to say the least. , For this rubbish. All I could see was bit of cheap plastic and cardboard. Deffinatly not worth the money. Deffinatly not reccomended "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IF YOU LIKE THE CUBE YOU'LL LIKE THIS
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By DEBBIE
From:WIGAN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" GOOD GAME LOTS OF DIFFERENT GAMES EVEN INCLUDES ELECTRONIC GAMES. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the cube boxed game
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shazza g
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this was our new Christmas day game.. sadly complete waste of money, instructionsd awful, we didnt play one game "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat64
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my grandchildren, 10yrs & 7yrs, excellent fun, the 7 year old found some of the games difficult, all the adults had fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You need to have at least on of the TV shoes
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LJ
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The game itself is good however, we tried to play with 6 but it was not possible because not enough counters. Also some people didn't understand the instruction "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By natz24
From:renfrewshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great family game some of them can be really difficult for younger kids "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun game
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:Cheltenham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Really like this game, I brought it over Christmas, very interactive, and quite competitive, especially for the men. The only downside I would say is that some games are quite difficult, and you are likely to loose your lives very quickly, so we ended up just making a tally chart instead of taking away lives, else the game would of been over after a couple of tasks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Peanut
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought it for a family games evening.. Lots of fun and giggles. Good for all age ranges. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the cube
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By stardust
From:medway
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" bought this for my 11 yr,its a really fun game with some great challages! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best game ever!
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bry
From:Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought the game for new year as I had some friends coming over and didn't want the average 'traditional board game'. We weren't disappointed, the game is active, well thought out and it is amazing the number of games you can play with so little equipment. We had great fun and lots of laughs! The only downside is the box isn't easy to store everything in once opened. Also the rules are a little tricky and people get knocked out, we played it properly at first then got carried away with the tasks and just kept a tally of everyone's attempts on each go at 'the cube'. Definitely great fun for all the family, kids and adults alike, would definitely recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SOME WILL LIKE IT
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By GEORDIE
From:TYNE AND WEAR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" TOO COMPLICATED, BUT THAT MIGHT MAKE IT MORE INTERESTING FOR SOME "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Competitive Fun
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jeanette
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Fantastic fun had by all....we had ages 9-56 yrs playing and was great fun to see a 9 year old against a 56 yr old with neither one having an advantage over the other one!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tracy_h
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Waste of money over-rated and not worth the time the Gide-book is like a Collins dictionary!!
How is any child suppose to play this with freinds
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It as a present for Christmas from Santa. It had a vital bit missing so could not be used. Returned to Argos. Can't really comment on how good or bad it may have been. Seemed a bit fiddly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fiddly
Posted15 January 2012
Customer avatar
By vicki
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" fiddly and time consuming to set up/figure out how to play. Not actually played yet but am sure we will all have fun when we do! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By suzi
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I thought this would be a great xmas family game but was disappointed, most of the games are impossible to do, very fiddly and tacky. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Game But a Little Square
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This is a good game, fun to play, particularly with more than two players. The physical games are a laugh and some are surprisingly difficult but the electronic games are a little limited and repetitive. The game play also makes this quite a short game and you find yourself having four or five rounds per outing meaning you quickly get through a lot of the challenges.
Great fun at first and good for parties but it may gather dust for some time after the first few outings. They missed a trick not lighting up the cube for the electronic games too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By harry
Gender:Male
" Excellent game for all the family to play "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
keeps children quite
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By scarlet
From:eastbourne, sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The children and grown ups enjoyed this game. Keeps them all occuppied for ages. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Cube Family Electronic Game.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does this product concept work???
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Micci
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Jury is out as to whether this game works in a board game format
Some aspects are OK but others are very flimsy
Was played with over Christmas but the enjoyment has not sustained
Maybe i will be able to come back and review this game further - could not reccomend it on play value so far
Expensive for content and quality "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>