Top-rated product

Scrabble Junior Board Game.

<p>Its quick, easy to play and so much fun, with Scrabble Junior your kids won't even realise they're learning! Now kids can enjoy all the fun and challenge of Scrabble at their own level with Scrabble Junior.</p><p>With a two-sided board, there are two fantastic Scrabble games for kids to play dependent on their age and level, so it is great for helping them develop their vocabulary as they grow.</p><p>Words and pictures are ideal for younger children. By using the Scrabble tiles to spell out the bright, colourful pictures on the board, your kids will gain confidence with spelling and reading in a fun and friendly way.</p><p>Level two introduces a second game called Colours and Counters, aimed at encouraging older children to make up their own words now they are more confident in their spelling ability.</p><ul><li>2 or more players.</li><li>For ages 6 years and over.</li><li>EAN 5011363150047.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
15 of 1883%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Review 1 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cdk1971
From:norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this for a present for our friends 5 year old and she loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overpriced board game
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By deehcee
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Instructions  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This was a bad buy, Cheap board, no tile rack, our grandchildren did not play with it at all, very cheap looking and not worth the money, Big box practically empty. Very disappointed. Would not recommend."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Purchase
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pommiegran
Age:65 or over
"Bought this for a birthday present for my grandson aged 7. He and his brother aged 5 are enjoying playing the easy side of the board together with their Mum and myself. A brilliant purchase and I hope they have lots of fun over the coming years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrabble
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good game for juniors. Well made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oh no! not spelling
Posted12 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Samm
From:bedford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"amazing to see your 6yr old playing this game and enjoying it considering it's educational"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
for one time use only
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By nicks
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 6 yr old ,she was so excited that she finished doing in half an hour. after that all the alphabets are found hidden under the bed or behind wardrobe.There is single puzzle and a game .For the price its not a good buy.Even a value scrabble book in supermarkets is better than this"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
0of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Junior Scrabble
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rawham
From:Yate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good for getting kids used to spelling out words. An easy game to manipulate as you go along too so that it keeps it interesting for them (you can let them win easy, keep it close, or teach them a real lesson)!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family Game
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jyo
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good game for small family with 2 young children,,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good item
Posted28 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ginge
From:Billericay, Essex.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Pleased with junior scrabble and knowing it helps with learning the alphabet and spelling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Impressed
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Found it to be very limited and think it would be better to just buy normal scrabble ..waste of money really just another kiddies gimmick."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great game for all ages
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nancybabs
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a great game for all ages. Our 4 yr old loves the picture side. Helps her to learn how to spell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tish
From:Warks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought as a present for a 5 year old girl as my own children had enjoyed this game during their primary school years. 2 different games, ensures progression as child advances in years/ability"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junior Scrabble
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Purchased this as a Christmas present for my grandchildren - we all had a lot of fun and they will be progressing onto the higher level. I can recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:UK
Gender:Female
"Purchased for my grandson to help him with his spellings and phonics for his school work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junior scrabble
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great game my son bought with Christmas money, had lots of fun - 2 games for the price of one. Easier picture version or turn the board over for more of a challenge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By H
From:middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great game for the family, my 6 year old daughter loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill game
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:wallington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My 6 year old son got this for his birthday and he loves it. Easy to understand and great to play. Helps with spelling and he can work out missing letters a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product