Top-rated product

Scrabble Junior Board Game.

<p>Its quick, easy to play and so much fun, with Scrabble Junior your kids won't even realise they're learning! Now kids can enjoy all the fun and challenge of Scrabble at their own level with Scrabble Junior.</p><p>With a two-sided board, there are two fantastic Scrabble games for kids to play dependent on their age and level, so it is great for helping them develop their vocabulary as they grow.</p><p>Words and pictures are ideal for younger children. By using the Scrabble tiles to spell out the bright, colourful pictures on the board, your kids will gain confidence with spelling and reading in a fun and friendly way.</p><p>Level two introduces a second game called Colours and Counters, aimed at encouraging older children to make up their own words now they are more confident in their spelling ability.</p><ul><li>2 or more players.</li><li>For ages 6 years and over.</li><li>EAN 5011363150047.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
27 of 3090%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Review 1 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanatory
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By annabell 71
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very picturesq board, bright and colourful, words easy to spell because pictures are basically very easy for the children to decide what they are, my grandchildren loved it, and helps them with their spellings, and makes them concentrate. It certainly kept --them amused for at least 2 hrs.-----hurray. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tired1
From:Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great game, both 6 & 4 yr olds love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Learning whilst having fun!
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mother Hen
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for 5 and 7 year old children. They had great fun playing, whilst not realising they were learning! Double-sided board is a great idea. I would have preferred the blue counters used in 'Words and Pictures' game to have been plastic rather than cardboard so that they last longer in little hands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
two sides to the board.
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ames
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as says for ages 6-10 and thought would be perfect for 8 year old birthday. When opened it I thought I had made a mistake as it looked babyish and way too simple. However, it has two sides to the board. One side is pictures but then I turned it over and on the other side kids can play a proper game of scrabble so panic over! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By TRISHA
From:WEST YORKSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for stocking filler for my grandson will have plenty of fun playing, also good educational game for spelling "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrabble junior
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Teresa
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall good product ,
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By harry
From:liverpool, england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i purchased this product for my granddaughter and she was very [leased with the overall product, well packed and presented, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fun 'learning' toy.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By RitaJ
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just the right gift for our 9 year old grand-daughter, but suitable for adults to join in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Definitely helps children learn to spell "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good game
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Granny
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 7 year old grandson is enjoying the easy game but will soon progress to the second game where he can make his own words. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Shiv
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 4 year old love this. All in one. Great collection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great game!
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By KHB
From:Hemel Hempstead
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great features. Easy to use and my 6yr daughter loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cdk1971
From:norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this for a present for our friends 5 year old and she loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overpriced board game
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By deehcee
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Instructions 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This was a bad buy, Cheap board, no tile rack, our grandchildren did not play with it at all, very cheap looking and not worth the money, Big box practically empty. Very disappointed. Would not recommend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Purchase
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pommiegran
Age:65 or over
" Bought this for a birthday present for my grandson aged 7. He and his brother aged 5 are enjoying playing the easy side of the board together with their Mum and myself. A brilliant purchase and I hope they have lots of fun over the coming years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrabble
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Good game for juniors. Well made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oh no! not spelling
Posted12 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Samm
From:bedford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" amazing to see your 6yr old playing this game and enjoying it considering it's educational "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
for one time use only
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By nicks
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 6 yr old ,she was so excited that she finished doing in half an hour. after that all the alphabets are found hidden under the bed or behind wardrobe.There is single puzzle and a game .For the price its not a good buy.Even a value scrabble book in supermarkets is better than this "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
0of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Junior Scrabble
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rawham
From:Yate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good for getting kids used to spelling out words. An easy game to manipulate as you go along too so that it keeps it interesting for them (you can let them win easy, keep it close, or teach them a real lesson)! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family Game
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jyo
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good game for small family with 2 young children,, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>