Top-rated product

Scrabble Junior Board Game.

<p>Its quick, easy to play and so much fun, with Scrabble Junior your kids won't even realise they're learning! Now kids can enjoy all the fun and challenge of Scrabble at their own level with Scrabble Junior.</p><p>With a two-sided board, there are two fantastic Scrabble games for kids to play dependent on their age and level, so it is great for helping them develop their vocabulary as they grow.</p><p>Words and pictures are ideal for younger children. By using the Scrabble tiles to spell out the bright, colourful pictures on the board, your kids will gain confidence with spelling and reading in a fun and friendly way.</p><p>Level two introduces a second game called Colours and Counters, aimed at encouraging older children to make up their own words now they are more confident in their spelling ability.</p><ul><li>2 or more players.</li><li>For ages 6 years and over.</li><li>EAN 5011363150047.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
63 of 6695%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Review 1 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was brought for my grandsons. Really good. Helping to spell out words. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is simply a great educational board game!
Posted09 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 5 year old daughter who knows how to read and this has just made her spelling skills grow. The idea of showing your letters in hand is great because they tend to get an idea on a strategy to win the game. Trust me, for early spellers and to give them a grasp on easy strategy gaming - this is the game! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Fun Fun
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great fun, bought for five year old granddaughter - she loved it and we had to play straight away - she also managed to beat grandma and mummy on the first game !! Luck ?? !!
Like the idea that it has the two levels so she will be playing this for some time I think. Brill.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amzing board game
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice game, keeps my son occupied and learning at the same time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely great
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fun educational and exiting to play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why the big box ?
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Hubby wanted to get this for the girls as a way of improving spelling vocabulary etc . Played only once since Xmas.
Don't know why it needs such a big box. The 70's version of this was much better. In this one there are cardboard counters . You could make a scrabble set if you could really be bothered.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son to help him along the way with words it hasnt disappointed anyway... he just loves it nd its helped him discover new words also a best buy by far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas gift for my 6 year old grandson.
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent educational game to play with young children and adults. Good design with easy to understand instructions, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others with children who are interested in a challenging and thought provoking activity. Well worth the cost and even better with the discount offered at time of purchase. Thanks Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great visuals
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is colourful and simple to play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Board Game
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cross Gates, Leeds, Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The board game was a perfect Christmas present also used on Christmas day. it is perfect for the younger children to help them learn to spell whilst having fun with the family.
Very happy with this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great intro to Scrabble
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a 5 and 6 year old and this is an excellent way of getting them into sounding out the words on the board (the easier of the 2 boards) this will then help them make their way up to the other board. Just great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good game for children. Lots of family fun which is fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A Good game for our granddaughter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrabble for kids
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is brill for the younger kids 6 - 11year group. easy to play "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junior Scrabble
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant game & keeping the grandchildren & ourselves occupied for ages at a time. I thought jigsaws were great but Scrabble comes first. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Educative
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this for my niece during Xmas and she loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for 5yr olds
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good product for teaching my five year old spellings and letters/ words "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great learning for kids
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We can spend hours on this game with the kids ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good game
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent game great fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scrabble Junior Board Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Educational fun for the kids
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 8 year oldNephews love it and got them off the computer for a bit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>