Top-rated product

Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).

<p>Wooden train set containing 50 pieces of assorted track and a rain.</p><p>Assorted shapes of track including straights and curves, a bridge and level crossing. Compatible with other train tracks.</p><p>Includes two engines with five carriages, sign posts, 42 track pieces, 12 trees/bushes, 18 buildings and roofs, 10 track accessories, 10 people and animals.</p><ul><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5012824000987.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Review 1 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely train set. Hours of fun
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my 3 year old.
He loves it, it's easy for him to put together and take apart. All the parts are sturdy and well made...
We have a happy boy and a chuffed mum.. Big thumbs up from us..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good alternative to brio
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After my twin daughters got my sons hand me down brio train set we decided to add to it and this set at the price is brilliant value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great buy, 2 trains with coaches & 2 bridges, plenty of track 1.5 metre circle and siding and accessories-buildings sheep etc, Great buy for 2 year old "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted25 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This train set is excellent value for money. Just the thing for my three-year-old granddaughter, and no doubt her younger brother in due course. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative Play
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought my 2 year old grandson this train set for Christmas. He absolutely loves it and spends hours talking to the trains and making "choo choo" noises. Its the first time I have seen him really using his imagination whilst playing and it also give us the opportunity to join in with his adventures. The only downside is the flimsy bridge that is easy to knock down with the slightest bump but a couple of books underneath it fixes this problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little train set
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Track and accessories are good quality, should last. Lots of track to make varied layouts, fits together well. Has 2 bridges, a level crossing and points to add interest. The supported red bridge is more difficult for very young to put together so we'll probably stick to the 3-piece bridge which is easy. Good assortment of accessories (people, buildings, signs, cows, sheep, trees) for imaginative play. Bought for our grandchildren but I think the grown ups will enjoy it too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of this product is very good
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 3 year old, he plays with it every day. It is durable and fun and includes lots of wooden buildings to accompany the track. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present for grandchildren
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This set was bought a present for grandchildren birthday. seems to have met with approval. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy product
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 5 year old grandson's birthday.He loves it especially as he can change the layout.Only slight criticism I have is that it could do with a couple more pieces which have the same connection at each end.Otherwise a great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tidlo Wooden Train Set
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very good product. My 3 year old grandson was excited when he opened the present at Christmas. Lots of fabulous pieces to build. Don't have to build it all at once, can make smaller sets for trains to travel along.
Would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely product
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this set for my 3 years old son. He loves it and plays a lot. If your child is bored at home it will make him creative and happy. It is worth any penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Best buy ever!!! well worth the money as you get trains, bridges and buildings as well as tracks. My 3 year old loves it and it can be used with the Thomas Wooden railway but is half the price!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tidlo Wooden Train Set (100 Pieces).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boys Gift
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this on behalf of my work team for a 5 year old boy who was at home ill working through a long term illness.The feedback was excellent with the train set being played with constantly helping occupy my colleagues son while dealing with the treatment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.