Top-rated product

Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.

<p>Winner of Practical Parenting Gold Award. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Soft, supportive extra large pillow designed to comfort mum during and after pregnancy. </li><li>Patented shape contours the body to support tummy, back and hips for a better sleep. </li><li>The zipped insert makes this a versatile body pillow for both mum and baby; rolls into a pillow for babys tummy time, a toddlers reading chair, or mums feeding pillow. </li><li>EAN: 00012924950019. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
78 of 9285%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Review 1 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Emmie
From:Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Suffered with my hips and back in my first pregnancy and im 12 weeks into my second pregnancy and already suffering but not now I have this pillow! Brilliant night sleep and so comfortable ! Will recommend for sure "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantasic!
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mummy25
From:Cheshire
Age:18 to 24
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product, it's like sleeping on a cloud. And really pleased with the fact I can use it to breast feed when baby arrives and then to aid baby sitting up. Worth every penny! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So useful
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lea
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm so glad that i bought this product! I hardly slept the week before purchasing, with sore hips, knees and ankles, but since sleeping on this pillow i have had no such complaints!
My only slight difficulty has been getting out from it when half asleep in the night, but this is a very small price to pay for the improvement in the quality and amount of sleep im getting now!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
expected something better
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By KamaMama
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Unfortunately, I was disappointed when collected the pillow; a fabric was very poor quality and it has some stains itself; returned the same day; won't buy it again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Naomi
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good support for back "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No instructions!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hedi
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My other daughter has a different brand pillow, which has a storage bag with handles, so when she went on holiday it was easy to transport. This one just comes in a box without instructions or a bag. The pillow itself is fine, maybe a bit bulky. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Buy!
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By LouiseMac
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm really pleased with my purchase. I was starting to suffer from sore shoulders & I was tossing/turning through the night when pregnant (which was waking my husband up) There were so many options & I didn't know where to start! I am so pleased that I picked this cushion - it supports my neck & shoulders, helps me sleep on my left & has stopped me from turning when sleeping so I'm very happy. I didn't mark it as 5 because it would b nice to have bright & colourful covers for when baby arrives. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy nights sleep
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:Portsmouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really comfy, I'm 15 weeks and this has really helped me. I'm normally a tummy sleeper and I have been struggling to sleep on my side but this pillow has really helped. My only criticism is that it's not easy to turn over in your sleep with the pillow as the bit that's between your legs and comes up your back is quite bulky. But I'm still really pleased with it and would recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good nights sleep
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By joj089
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Since getting this pillow my quality of sleep has improved greatly. It holds you in place and isn't too warm. I only find myself waking up once a night now to go to the loo. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable!
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicnak
From:Derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely comfortable pillow, I'm only 23 weeks so don't need it yet but looking forward to using this.
Only down side I found was turning over in bed was a challenge.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Takes getting used to, but great once you do.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mu15
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It took me a week to get use to this pillow because it’s so big and imposing in the bed. However, once I got used to it, I can’t sleep without it now! I’m 8 months pregnant and have been using it for 2 months now. It doesn’t stop me rolling onto my back which I hoped it would but it’s very comfy and makes the bump feel secure as it stops me from rolling too forward, hence protecting the bump. I would recommend this product. Would be good if it came in other colours, at least it’s plain& neutral. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good support, great price
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By NS
From:Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this pillow after suffering with hip and back pain. It certainly helps and has the added bonus of future use as a nursing pillow / baby support pillow.
It is quite bulky in the bed, so Husbands may complain :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
must have for pregnant women
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Luton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's very useful, must have - I sleep much better now with this pillow. One thing I don't like much: there is no proper nice cover and the pillow stinks a bit at the beginning.. otherwise I recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy yet
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jade
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this pillow at 6 months pregnant as it was advertised to help you be more comfortable when you sleep and that's exactly what it does. It gives me back support, a soft rest place for my bump. I've also been using it as back support cushion in the evening which has proved great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too big and uncomfortable
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gia
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Regretting having bought this pillow. I could not sleep even 1 full night in it. Turning in bed was awful, in fact I was just not able to turn without getting out of bed to change pillow direction. Its because the pillow is stuck between knees. Lifting yourself and turning in bed is already a challenge in 7th month, leave alone turning with this pillow. I would not recommend this pillow. Also it is quite big to be manageable. I am planning to buy smaller and 2-piece support pillows. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good support pillow by summer infant
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By essellbee
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This pillow is supportive and comfortable. I haven't managed to wedge myself in to stop ending up on my back halfway through the night but working on it. My only criticism is that it comes with a very basic cover and buying additional covers in the UK is near impossible for this particular pillow so have resorted to asking friends from the US to bring them over for me (and make my own).
Argos, you should think about supplying at least one of the pillow cover designs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't sleep without it!
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By M.P
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this pillow after a lot of research and did not disappoint! I was 29 weeks pregnant and I think I should have bought it earlier as I can't sleep without it and when I leave the bed my husband grabs it and sleeps with it!!! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because as comfy as it is when I want to turn and sleep on my other side I struggle to lift my foot and put it on top so I can turn, that wakes me up, but most of the time the pillow makes me stay on one side or on my back! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good night sleep
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Zee
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A really good product for a pregnant woman like me. Now I can get a good night sleep. It would be nice if it came with a cover. It does take up some of the bed and turning over in bed can be a little tricky. Overall I'm happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not enough back support
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By KP
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It successfully prevent me to turn to another side and it keep it shape still. But, not much back support as expected. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Summer Infant Body Support Pillow.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gul
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This pillow has it's multi purposes but not for me! it's big and bulky uncomfortable to sleep with makes you sweat. I would like to sleep at night not fight with the pillow! You think if you pay more you get more better quality and comfort for your money not with this Pillow u won't so Don't waste your money. I definitely won't recommend it to any pregnant woman
I have now bought Argos own brand body pillow and it is excellent. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>