Top-rated product

BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.

<p>The only adhesive magnet lock that is completely invisible from the outside</p><ul><li>An adhesive or screw fit magnet lock which is simply operated with a magnetic key.</li><li>Ideal for Kitchen drawers and cupboards.</li><li>Can be switched off when not in use.</li><li>Comes complete with key holder to keep key safe and out of reach of tiny hands.</li><li>Please note - this product comprises of 1 pack of 2 locks.</li><li>EAN: 5705548026363.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
21 of 2488%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Review 1 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hidden locks
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect if you want your cupboards made safe without anything being visible on the outside with no faffing with drilling. My toddler did manage to pull one off when I left the cupboard open but they work well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Practicality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Fitted locks following instructions but found they did not always lock the door. Despite leaving the adhesive for the recommended time both locks fell off within a couple of days of fitting. Waste of money and effort. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was sceptical but.....
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As the title of my review says I did wonder if these would really work but they are great - and the best thing no need to get the screwdriver out as they are self adhesive. A little tricky to position but I'm converted and they've survived 15 month old yanking at drawer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babdydan Magnetic Switch
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit, nothing visible from the outside and keeps the door locked as required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great baby locks
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to fix to cupboards and drawers. No screws needed and if children are not around can be left unlocked. Great idea!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not practical
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Practicality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" For something marketed as simple this is the most complicated useless product
Instructions are not clear and now I have two locks sitting in a draw because the magnet isnt strong enough.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted19 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These are really good. An expensive option but brilliant for keeping the older ones out as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good solid child lock, and simple to install
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with these locks. Once fitted, they're discreet and well hidden, and do their job well, keeping children away from the things they shouldn't be touching in the kitchen!
They're pretty easy to install, and the adhesive is good. Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great locks
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have these locks installed on our kitchen cupboards. Easy and quick to fix to the doors. Keep our 18month old out no problems.
I like them as they don't ruin the outside of my new cupboards and don't ruin the look of the cupboards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with this product, which Argos stocked at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these work really well and are easy to fix. got the best deal from argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought these for my kitchen drawers after reading the great reviews but was very disappointed with them.
Followed the instructions to fit them, left them unlocked for 24 hours to let the adhesive work and the first time my 20 month old daughter pulled the drawer it came away from the inside of the drawer. The one in the other drawer eventually did the same.
I have returned and now have replacements but I'm considering just returning them. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but we possibly got a dud pack
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought a few packs. All work ok except for two cupboards -
One of my cupboards when it closes it seems to require the 'key' to 'lock' it. Closing it doesn't keep it locked you have to put the Key to it and the it clicks and stays locked.
Another cupboard the bit which attaches to the cupboard (rather than the door) broke and fell of with normal use.
The other doors work fine and I'm very happy with them. But for the price I'm not that happy that two that didn't work.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to fit, works well.Glad I found these so I didn't have to drill into my new cupboard doors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Absolutely perfect for keeping little fingers out of cupboards! As long as you remember to put them in the right place! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They actually do work!
Posted30 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hammersmith
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The adhesive is very strong and you cannot reposition them, so think carefully before installing!
Be sure to tell adults visiting about them or they can break them thinking something is stuck.
Was so surprised they actually worked so ordered more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babydan magnetic lock
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
" Really good product, easy to install and easy to use once you get into the habit of picking up the magnet before opening a draw ...and don't loose it! We've had them for about 3 years and some have loosened over time a bit, so we just replaced a couple for our second child "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This product was a little fiddly to fit but works really well and allows easy access to a cupboard without my son being able to get in himself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best baby safe lock
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I found this easy install. No show outside and quick to open. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyDan Adhesive Magnetic Lock - 1 Pack of 2 Locks.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great locks
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:west sussux
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" quick and easy to install and much better then the standard child locks were fingers get trapped,well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>