Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.

<p>Share the joy of pregnancy with family and friends and listen to your baby's heartbeat from the comfort of your own home. This easy to use Angelsounds fetal doppler, provides a magical insight into your baby's continual development and boasts the ability to record pre-natal sounds. </p><ul><li>Allows you to listen, record and share your baby's heartbeat.</li><li>Analogue signal with auto selection of the best channel.</li><li>No gel required however baby oil or a water based lubricant can be used for better conduction.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Volume control.</li><li>EAN: 6938371100033.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 26100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Review 1 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Wriggler
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By RamboKat
From:Harrow Weald, Harrow, Greater London HA3, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is perfect, a god send. It has made me feel so much at ease about my first pregnancy. Purchased it when I was 14 weeks, kept trying every other day to hear the heartbeat. Only came out when the little wrigglers daddy was listening too. Now I'm 17 weeks and the baby's heartbeat is so strong. I love listening just before bed. I would recommend using baby oil for better contact. Great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely brilliant!
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Spagetti82
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This product is brilliant! Easy to use straight away. The headphones are fine but not if you want to share so would recommend flexible ones...you could even plug it into a sound system to hear it out loud (with the right leads). I doubted buying one for a long time as thought I would become a worrier when I couldn't hear beats but am really pleased I did. I use it once a week just to have a little listen and find it's such a lovely bonding moment. Highly recommend to keep peace of mind. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By fizz373
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy to use & works v. well. I have a history of miscarriage and it's helping to keep me sane between scans. But I've just worked out that what I thought was the baby's heartbeat was probably blood flow into the placenta: they're both about the same speed, roughly twice that of your own heart, so it's easy to confuse. The placenta sounds like "whoosh-whoosh, whoosh-whoosh" while the heartbeat is more like a train: "ch' ch' ch' ch', ch' ch' ch' ch'". Until about 18 wks the heart is hard to hear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very reassuring
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By SG
From:Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
" I bought this when I was around 16 weeks pregnant. I have found it extremely reassuring on occasions when I think baby isn't moving much, as I can listen in to check her heart rate. Initially it was more difficult to find heart beat, but I am now 33 weeks and can usually find it. Would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab!!
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mummy9090
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" found heartbeat at 10 weeks, used some belly oil with it :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tilly
From:north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this when I was 11 weeks pregnant jus so I could hear baby as it seemed such a long time away until my scan, I have used it about 3 times and have found the heart beat every time, I make sure my bladder is full and I use baby oil on my belly, it sometimes takes awhile to find it and I often pick up my heart beat first but you can tell when you find babys as it goes really fast and sounds like a train. I would def recommend this to anyone its lovely to put your mind at rest. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reassuring
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Thekitty
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Would recommend. Nice to listen to before bed as a little reassurance an extra between appointments. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Clair
Age:35 to 44
" Extremely impressed with this product. Found the babies heart beat within minutes of first using it. I have used it a total of three times so far and success on each attempt. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing I have bought so far
Posted05 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kag
From:Stockport, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this monitor with an open mind but I cant tell you how impressed I was with it. We have a listen every night (its our first child) and we connect it to our speaker dock and its works perfectly.
Would highly recommend.
You do need to use an oil thought for it to work!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lily
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good value for money. Worked perfectly from 14 weeks for me. I used baby oil with it.
Haven't tried to record yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Key
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great Doppler for the money worked right away 17weeks loud and clear used gel from ebay as it was cheaper but good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great monitor
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Niccipink
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this as having twins, so wanted to be able to hear them both. Didn't know if it would would work properly after other reviews I read but I love it. I can really hear their different heart beats. Would defo recommend it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill!
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Salty
From:Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Excellent for worried people who have had previous problems. Very clear heart beat - can also hear movements - great fun for big sister! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By luisa9100
Age:18 to 24
" Its amazing how you can listen the heartbeat of your baby thanks this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite happy with product.
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lees
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I was very pleased when I received product and it worked first time. Although sometimes (not often) it can be difficult to hear heartbeat. I put this down to using water and not having purchased the gel.
I would say go for it as it works but I would advise purchasing the gel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By faye
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brought this due to mw saying they no longer listen for babies heartbeat. Best money we have spent. Clear sounds and big sisters can listen too. Highly recommend. Really is worth every penny to hear your baby is doing fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By grannyquiggs
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Does exactly what it is says on the label. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant-BUT YOU NEED GEL/OIL
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SarahM
From:Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Brilliant product now I have realised you need gel or oil with it. I read the Argos q and a which states no gel required....so I thought I had brought a really rubbish product as I couldn't pick up heartbeat at all, yet midwife could. My friend recommended baby oil so since I used that I can pick up his heart beat as clear as anything it's really good to bond with him and my partner loves listening too. So once I figured out you DO need gel it's a brilliant product! Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shiv85
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Fab product easier to pick up heartbeat with gel/bump cream or oil which doesnt come with monitor. Would recommend to anyone easily connected to laptop to record the heartbeats to keep as memories for baby, im 21wks use the monitor 4+ times a week to listen to baby "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anglesounds baby monitor
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jen
From:Warrington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" highly recommend this product it works great and is very clear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Angelsounds Baby Sound Monitor with Headphones.
4.8 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>