Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.

The Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control, in stainless steel finish, combines a 800W microwave oven with a 1000W grill. Microwave:Microwave power output 800 watts.5 microwave power settings.Grill:Grill power output 1000 watts.1 grill power setting.Programmes:Auto start/cook.Auto weight defrost/cook.General information:Touch control.Silver.Interior capacity 20 litres.Child safety lock.24.5cm diameter rotating turntable.Accessories included: grill rack.9 programmes.Size H26, W43, D33cm.Weight 11.5kg.
Overall rating:
4.162 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
64 of 7486%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great compact sleek microwave
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Newport , South Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Ideal for a small kitchen, minimum knobs which provide a sleek exterior. Easy to use and a good choice. There a a few others around that offer more facilities however for warming, defrosting and cooking/grilling an ideal choice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value item
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Karen L V
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great item, looks stylish, many features, good value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Clyde Valley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought for holiday home dimensions just right. Very useful and fast microwave, the grill allows for a nice finish and puts a nice crisp coating on baked potatoes etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Microwave
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to use and compact looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By richard
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" nice compact and stylish machine, with many features. clear instructions manual. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
microwave/grill?
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This was bought to help an elderley lady who is no longer able to use a conventional oven/grill. As a microwave it is brilliant but I don't consider a grill that takes best part of an hour to cook 2 slices of bacon to be any good, very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By trisha
From:flintshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" good product although is slightly small will fit an average dinner plate in but will not take packet rice as it is too small in height the grill is also only the back half of the microwave so not good for cheese on toast as you are better toasting the bread first. not bad for the price but i would invest in a larger and better one in the future, with a better grill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good service and a good product
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:Argos, Reading, Forbury Road.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Thanks for a good service, item collected with no problem. Not tried all microwave functions but I am pleased with what \i have tried so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too small for plates!
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By bakerstreet
From:bristol
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" cant comment on how well microwave works, looks smart but unfortunatly my rocha.john rocha plates wouldnt fit in so have to take it back :( personally i wouldnt recommend it due to the small size "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By owen
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" only thing wrong it is almost all black. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good buy
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By meanty246
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Looks great and very neat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but small interior!
Posted19 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Hi - so far the microwave is great and defrosts well. Fairly simple to use. However buyers need to beware that the inner dimensions are small - as my plates large they do not fit in. So have to use a smaller sized dinner plate. Luckily do not tend to use it to heat up whole meals. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good small microwave
Posted17 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Hampshire
" This is a good microwave for someone who wants or needs just a small microwave with a grill. If I were to buy another, I would choose a larger one but this is sufficient for our needs. It would not handle a large casserole or lasagna dish - only small items. Works well, looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good solid value
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Does what it says on the box. Have found it easy to get the hang of, and the defrost by weight function works much better than on my old machine. Check the picture if you are looking for a silver machine though, it is more black than silver. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks the part but
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Trez
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Seemed like a good buy but seal seemed to come away after 3 uses. The grill function is not great either. Only to be bought if marked down significantly and all you need are the basics "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does the job
Posted16 June 2011
Customer avatar
By hales
From:england
" This is a bit on the small compact side and very flimsy it moves every time you press the door button. Still it does the job but have to reduce cooking times for some items. Quite small inside and would not take my large dinner plates. Was tempted to take it back but didnt as I purchased it in the sale so cant complain too much. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted15 June 2011
Customer avatar
By oldgreg
From:England
" Really pleased with this microwave. Does exactly what it says it will do and looks pretty smart and is fairly small and disctreet. Very minor issue i had was that its beeps are really loud but that wouldnt stop me recommending this to a friend. Also got it at a very good price through argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks the part!
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By lozza
From:cheshire
" fantastic little microwave, looks really sleek & stylish, slightly smaller than my last one but takes an average size dinner plate no problem, overall power output great and grill works really well, no complaints here! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:UK
" The microwave is easy to use & has all the normal everyday functions. The only thing that is a slight issue is the height inside the microwave things like microwave rice won't fit standing. I feel the inner dimensions should be listed too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards EG820CPT Touch Control Microwave with Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase, great value
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Toby
From:England
" This is the best microwave oven I've ever bought. Astonishing value, it can grill as well. The defrost actually works very well, whereas severalk others I've had begin to cook the food as it's defrosting - this one doesn't. The manuals come with little recipe booklets to help you get accustomed to how to use it properly, and it even does multi-stage cooking so you can do a little bit of grilling at the end of a cycle to brown your food if you want.
If you need a new microwave and want something that does exactly what you want without all the guessing, this is a great choice for you. Loads of time/power guidlines in the manual - oh, and they are actually accurate! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>