Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.

Microwave: Microwave power output 800 watts. 5 power settings. Auto start/cook. Auto-weight defrost. Auto weight defrost/cook. Defrost option. General information: Touch control. Painted steel interior finish. Interior capacity 20 litres. Child safety lock. 24.5cm diameter rotating turntable. 9 programmes. Size H25.8, W43.3, D33cm. Weight 10.7kg.
Overall rating:
4.155 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
63 of 7189%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Review 1 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good basic product
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By skippy
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" microwave instructions easy to understand. smaller than we expected but that was our fault for not checking "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super microwave
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Ladylyn
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great microwave - does exactly what it says on the box. Neat and compact! Well pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
microwave
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" excellent value for money no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Weston-S-Mare
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Have just moved house and moved into rented until buying another home. Left a built in oven so needed something cheap and temporary to cook with. This is cheap, reasonable looking and fairly easy to operate. The drawback is no instructions at all came with the oven so there are auto programmes which cannot be worked out. Would have ranked 4 star otherwise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mr
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By MIKE
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" GOOD.BASIC MICROWAVE.EASY TO USE WITH A EASY-TO-UNDERSTAND CONTROL PANEL "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest Microwave i ever bought
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" You do not need a degree to work out this microwave, so easy to use. It Doe's what it says on the tin........ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good choice
Posted15 January 2012
Customer avatar
By connie
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" nice looking,looks neat in kitchen,easy to use.would reccomend to anyone looking for a fairly basic microwave "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good No-Frills Microwave
Posted15 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Got it for my son about a month ago. He only needed a very basic machine, and tells me that this does what he needs, works well, and is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookworks 20 Litre Touch Control Solo Microwave -
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By angellight
From:hereford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought this for my daughter. she loves it.
its spacious, does more than just heat food.
excellent buy i must say
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
microwave
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mary
From:Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" the interior is smaller than I expected and will not fit a dinner plate in when it goes rounr "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By vicky
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Our old microwave gave up the ghost, so we needed to get a new one promptly. This one is slightly smaller than our older one, but is perfect for our use. Very easy to use and figure out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value microwave
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By j-t
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to use and good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Small Machine
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This may well have a capacity of 20L, but it would not take a standard size dinner plate. Argos refund used to buy a Sharp microwave elsewhere! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookworks 20 litre microwave
Posted30 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Jonathan
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to use; will take a large (family size) round "pyrex" and heats food evenly.
Very good value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cookworks 20 Litre Touch Control Solo Microwave -
Posted24 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Chef
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good value but it slides all over the place when you try and open it or make settings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microwave
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" very efficient service from reserving product at local store. Reservation no appeared on my mobile within seconds of ordering. The
product was collected next day and all works well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By sue
From:bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" its a shame the product was damaged,looks good but door does not fit properly and steam escapes during cooking.not satisfactory. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very need and stylish. It has easy to operate touch buttons. However the door is stiff to open as the unit being light needs supporting to stop it moving when the door is pulled. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By pids
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good value as got the 20 ltr product for the price of 17 ltr one.
Good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks EM820CFD Silver Touch Control Solo Microwave.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By janele
From:Droitwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good little Microwave not too big in the kitchen very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>