Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A microwave and grill, finished in black, combines an 800W microwave oven with a 1000W grill.</p><ul><li>Microwave power output 800 watts.</li><li>Grill power output 1000 watts.</li><li>9 programmes.</li><li>Defrost option.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Anti-bacterial interior.</li><li>Interior capacity 20 litres.</li><li>Child safety lock.</li><li>24.5cm diameter rotating turntable.</li><li>Size H26, W45, D39cm.</li><li>Weight 12.5kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 6940302812670.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.313 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 291 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
13
1 Star
7
255 of 29188%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jandrayc
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" When I got this home & tried to use it, it seemed to be working - the light came on, it made a noise, the turntable went round for the set time, but the food did not get hot! I had to return the product & went for a diiiferent make. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of time and money
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ali17
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I read the reviews before buying this item but chose to ignore the bad ones at my peril. Yes the beeping is annoying but my oven beeped all the time it was cooking. When i tried to cancel mid cook the oven just kept on cooking. It is also too light you need 2 hands to open or you end up pulling the oven towards you.Looks cheap and buttons look like they would not last more than a few months.My advise ... don't bother.
Took back and purchased another oven
5 stars to argos for a smooth return
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab little microwave
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Compact design. Easy to use. The beep is a bit annoying as mentioned by some previous reviewers but I'm sure we'll get used to it!! Found the knack to opening the door one handed is to pull it quickly and sharply - it's just because its so light that it moves when you open the door otherwise. All in all very happy with my purchase and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice microwave with grill
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By volvoman
From:east lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" bought this microwave as a present for my daughter.
she is very pleased with it. easy to use and to clean
and looks good and blends in with the kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Nina
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great price and looks great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Grace
From:Newton Abbot
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Cheap. Looks good. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
microwave
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mick
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Would just like to say the microwave for the money is a1 .. the service at argos tandem centre colliers wood was first class . its not very often i can say thst now... thank you very much... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant buy
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Got this microwave in the sale at half price, have not used the grill function but everything else on it is brilliant,I can get my large dinner plate in it which measures 29cm and there is still room, It has a defrost , and combi function, I am very pleased with my purchase, it seems a lot lighter than my last microwave but i have up until now never had a problem with it moving around or having to hold the door whilst opening it. All in all I am very impressed with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Third time lucky, light went out inside first one then the same happened again as well as the enamel starting to rust on the edge as you open the door so I returned and got another. Fingers crossed as I like the look of this microwave. If any other problems I will return and get something different "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Patsy
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Am pleased with this product at the moment, but not had it long, seems to be ok, does what it says and cheap at half price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:Merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Having read all of the reviews before buying this Im glad I wasn't put off by the poor feedback on how loud it is- it is the same as my old one!
Yes it beeps as you turn the dial or every button you press, and yes it beeps once finished and again when you haven't opened the microwave- I've needed that reminder though so I don't mind that!
The only issue I have is that when I open the door I move the whole microwave! It also pauses when defrosting for you to check and then you have to press to resume- I don't see the point in this feature!
Overall very good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek Design
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Portsmouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Nice sleek design, easy to use, looks great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very stylish microwave
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By elaine
From:north lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" old microwave packed up, very pleased with this one, value for money definately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Third time lucky
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Gloucestershire
" The first one of these I purchased died as soon as I switched it on. The second one worked but beeped constantly when in use. The third one seems to work fine but seems a bit louder than my previous microwave. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By lealea
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Excellent buy. I stick with this make for excellent goods. Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Does what it says on the tin! Great microwave and looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it should
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" only criticism is that it is quite light and moves when you open the door, (on granite) you really need two hands or a weight on the top of it, other than that it does what it should "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By yenrab
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" easy to work after reading the manual, looks good and excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value puchase
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By monica
From:warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" had to buy product at short notice and am very pleased with my purchase -good value for money. havent tried using grill yet but am confident that i will be pleased with the results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs D80D20ELY2A 20L Microwave with Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Baggers 56
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really pleased with this microwave does what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>