Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.

<p>This Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PMSolo Touch microwave, with a cream and silver exterior, has a capacity of 20 litres and a power output of 800 watts. It has 10 power levels, 6 programmes and a 99 minute timer.</p><ul><li>Microwave power output 800 watts.</li><li>6 programmes.</li><li>Defrost option.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Interior capacity 20 litres.</li><li>Child safety lock.</li><li>24.5cm diameter rotating turntable.</li><li>Size H26, W43, D33cm.</li><li>Weight 11.5kg.</li><li>EAN: 4007638.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.845 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
62 of 8474%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat and Compact
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"It may be small but it does the job very well. Ideal for small area looks good and easy to use. Price good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards microwave
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Was very happy to find the product that fitted in with my other items to match in the kitchen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMALL AND COMPACT
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By HUNYMUMY
From:SOUTH LANARKSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"SMALL AND COMPACT BUT NICE TO LOOK AT. WORKING WELL, SO FAR."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards EM820CPT 20L Solo Touch Microwave
Posted21 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete51
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Colour fitted in with my new kitchen It's compact and d take up too much space. Ideal for our needs now that we're on our own."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I love this microwave its as powerful as other but much smaller and easy to clean!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AW
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By AW
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nothing wrong with this if you're looking for a small microwave. If you're looking for a cream one and can only see the front then fine. If it is on full view then the top and sides are not cream and overall it looks more like a ss model. Think the description is a little misleading. If colour is not important there's nothing wrong with it otherwise"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microwave
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I love this little microwave, small and neat but holds just as much as my last rather bulkier one.Not as powerful as my last one but I find it faster and fits in well with my cream coloured items in my kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ross
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Really good microwave for the price. Looks good and no problem with it at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Description
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By billy
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Microwave ok ,but the colour description bad.It is described as cream,but the only part cream is around the door .Very disappointed about that."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD PURCHASE
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"THIS MICROWAVE IS SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. IT LOOKS GOOD AND IS VERY EASY TO USE. THE CREAM IS DARKER THAN IT LOOKS BUT MATCHES MY KETTLE AND TOASTER WELL. IT IS A GOOD BUY. THE LEAD IS SHORT SO NEEDS TO BE NEAR A SOCKET."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely microwave
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:North Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good for the money can't complain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Item not as described
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By cheshire-cat
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I cannot review this oven on its functionality as I immediately rejected it on appearance. I specifically wanted a "cream coloured" oven to match the other small appliances within my kitchen. This oven had a very small area of cream on the front face only and thus did not match the published description. I subsequently bought from a different manufacturer."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Morphy Richards - dont bother
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr unhappy
From:Reigate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Got one, door did not work. Now on the second one and it keep resetting, not allowing you to use it. It looks nice though!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
micro micro
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"was a little dissapointed wit the size overall performance compared with price ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I required
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The product did exactly what I needed , the only remark would be that the instructions could have been better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good buy
Posted02 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Co. Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"A neat looking microwave looks good with matching kettle and toaster and doesn't take up much counter space. Very simple to use I am delighted with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By deesent
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Whilst it might be good value compared to other branded micros with a touchpad, it firstly isn't "cream" so much as verging on buttercup yellow.
Secondly, I have only had the product two weeks, and already the 'start' button covering is beginning to peel, so eventually the plastic will soon be down to a metal button I suspect.
Other matters:
- The touchpad isn't very sensitive and it doesn't always respond. Found running my fingernail across it more effective, but not 100%.
- Equally, until I secured it down to the counter with a certain sticky reusable substance, if I pressed the stiff door opener, the appliance went skidding backwards whilst the door sprang forward.
In summary, if it had not been boxed and had I been able to see the true colour, I would not have bought this product, and whilst only one review mentioned the operating difficulties above, I didn't take them seriously - now I know I should have done. Hopefully I've added my voice to that one and further reviews will add more 'balance' too.
On that topic, to be fair, I haven't tested all its cooking options, but it has done what it says on the tin and cooked/heated at 800, and switched on and off when it should !
Has slightly put me off buying 'sight unseen' from Argos again, as this was my very first purchase, which has not turned out well, but now I'm stuck with it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kitchen Renovation Lifesaver
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By ANN
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and efficient. Kept us in meals for two weeks whilst our kitchen was being renovated. Not convinced that the cream front blends well with the silver sides and top. I wouldn't choose this colour again and wished I had chosen the black model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned
Posted22 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Andi
From:Newquay
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Not suitable for worktop usage as the sides are not coloured and show bare metal. The cream colour on the front is more of a nicotine stained yellow. Returned it on looks alone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards EM820CPT F-PM 20L Solo Microwave - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looks, good value and easy to use
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Does just what I wanted. I didn't want a microwave oven that cooked or roasted but just to heat ready meals efficiently, heat drinks and cook scrambled eggs etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>