Top-rated product

Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.

<p>The Sharp R372SLM solo microwave is stylish silver will look great in any kitchen. Features include a 25 litre capacity, ideal for families, 8 programmes, touch control, 2 express defrost settings and 6 auto cook menus.</p><ul><li>Microwave power output 900 watts.</li><li>8 programmes.</li><li>Defrost option.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Interior capacity 25 litres.</li><li>Child safety lock.</li><li>32cm diameter rotating turntable.</li><li>Size H31, W51, D43cm.</li><li>Weight 15kg.</li><li>EAN: 4974019744599.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
62 of 6694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Review 1 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It 'Waves' in a 'Micro' kinda way
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Wolfman
From:England
Age:35 to 44
"Excellent - Easy to use, easy to program, looks great.
Bad - Sharp appear to have shortened the length of mains cable attached compared to their older models (-1/2 Metre) . Had to use an extension to reach through the kitchen unit.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a very good product
Posted05 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anon
Age:17 or under
"Although the microwave works quite well for the first month or so, it fails to warm food up properly in the later months. I would not recommend it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharp microwave
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By joe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this microwave is very user friendly and an excellent product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Housewife
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My previous Belling microwave sadly stopped working after 6 plus years, so I needed to get a reliable replacement - which I hope is what I purchased. Good value for money, a bit complicated to use but soon got the hang of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HARD TO SEE BUTTONS
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By grandma
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I thought I would get a silver microwave this time as previously had a white one. Wish I hadn't bothered. Struggle to see the digital buttons on the front and although a light comes on once you start the microwave, the microwave is black inside so again when opened light goes off and struggle to see what's cooking inside. Good high heat, but overall very disappointed, I wouldn't recommend buying to anyone. Only wish I'd taken it straight back but we were desperate to use it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice large microwave
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Sale, Cheshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I wanted a larger microwave to fit my micro rice maker as I use it several times a week. I bought a smaller one first, got it home and the rice maker was too tall to fit in. Argos took it back and I chose this Sharp model to replace it after checking the measurements this time. This one fitted the bill perfectly. It is smart, simple to use and so far it is working perfectly. Great price too. Thank you Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sharoni
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Got this in the sale so I'm well happy with my purchase, even has it's own button to reheat tea and coffee and it is really big so I can get my really big oval plates in it. Brilliant purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ratcatcher
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my elderly father (who has poor eyesight) to replace a more complicated Samsung combination microwave. The R372SLM works really well and can be operated using a single button. He's very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice microwave
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Buzzardgirl
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a nice looking, easy to use roomy microwave .
Plent of space inside for heating quite large casserole dishes - I haven't even needed to read the accompanying booklet it's that easy to use!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Obi123
Age:35 to 44
"Great product, fits larger plates which is a plus and very good price too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At 25 litre capacity, it's a big oven.
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The Sharp 372SLM 25L is a good size. The glass turntable takes a full-size plate or big bowl. The controls are easy to understand and use, and it comes with a good instruction book. I'm happy with it. I'd buy it again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice big Microwave
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bipul
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Exactly what I wanted.
All features, looks good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement for old one
Posted31 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Eric
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to use - light and easy to clean. Great useful features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is easy to operate
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By boss2010
From:Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have always been happy with sharp products so when my old microwave blow up I did not hesitate to buy another Sharp Microwave."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good size, looks great
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dorsetlive
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Takes large plates, heats up quickly, looks smart. Happy to recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharp mircowave
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bruce
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"The product is as described. The touch buttons are quite hard to activate which means whole unit moves very easily. Door glass is dotted making it difficult to see in. However oven cooks food well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fari
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Really good microwave very happy with this purchese."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sharp solo Mircowave
Posted17 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Working mum
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It is too large, a bit loud when using it and turnable plate is too heavy and big too."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is really easy to use.
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is such an easy microwave to use with lots of settings which can be selected quickly without having to navigate a complex menu.
It's a great size and looks smart as its all black at the front.
It easily holds a full size dinner plate.
It's not too noisy and compared to our last model, the beeps at the end of a programme are very quiet (but then our last one was very loud!)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp R372SLM 25L Solo Microwave - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product fullfills all expectations.
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:morecambe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Features were easy to understand and install.
simple to use,design looks good and presentable.Would
recommend article to everyone who knows me.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>