Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.

Washes carpets. Vacuums carpets and hard floors. 1300 watts. 252 air watts. 8 litre dust capacity. 8 litre dirty water tank capacity. 4 litre clean water tank capacity. 1.8m hose. 7.5m power cord. Weight 8.1kg. Safety cut out indicator when tank is full. Cord storage. 5 stage filtration. Stainless steel extension tubes. Pumped water delivery. Includes combi head, Fibreflow head, upholstery and crevice tools, plus Vax AAA carpet cleaner and 5 double walled paper dustbags.
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, reliable product
Posted22 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Bevals
From:Kent
"This has been a good buy, but I still feel it could clean deeper intot the pile...this said however, it has made a big difference to the carpets so far and left them walk-on-dry. When used as a vaccuum, it is brilliant and nearly lifts the carpets off the floor! After having had an upright hoover for the past year, it was amazing to see how much came out of the carpets on first use with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax 3 in 1
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By marie
From:basingstoke
"i think this product is brilliant for washing carpets. i would recommend the the mix and match vax pets and stubborn stains kit to go with it and use the pre treatment for really stubborn stains it works"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jade
From:West Sussex
"Very good at hoovering, ok at cleaning, drying isnt brilliant. Simple to use and put together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goog machine
Posted29 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Mario
"Very good and strong machine to work in house or clubs. Just one weak point - no small washing brush to clean a car, I had to buy it separetly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A classic
Posted14 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Joyous
From:Wandsworth
"Bought this carpet cleaner for my Dad, very easy to use. We've had this model before and it has not let us down. Well worth the money, carpet came up clean instantly. Have not tried it myself on the stairs but hopefully this won't be too much of a problem, as the power cable is quite long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax
Posted28 April 2010
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Liverpool
"I bought it to replace my old one. This one is quite noisey compared to my old one but does the job just as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:London
"It is a good product and very powerful"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality product
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Mirela
From:leeds
"Very simple instructions, easy to use, feels robust, very happy with product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted16 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Somerset
"Great little machine, fast, easy to use, carpets dry quickly and not too badly priced. Quite a short lead though but only a minor problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great 3 in 1 cleaner
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By kitten
From:colchester
"i had a older model so got the newer model as a replacement . I used it to both hoover and wash my carpets .Firstly as a hoover it picks up great even dog hair! As a carpet washer it brings the carpets up looking like new and leaves them faily dry.
this hoover is fairly priced ,and a nice 3 in 1 .
the only improvement vax could make is to make these bagless.....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but no miracles
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Cribbit
From:Kent
"Is a very good carpet cleaner, did the whole of the downstairs cream carpets in not much time, and despite getting through countless tanks of cleaning water the carpets were dry in very little time. I did however buy this hoping it would remove some stubbon dog mess stains, and it's faided them, but not removed them. It is very good at getting up wet muddy paw and boot prints without leaving you a soaked carpet, or any signs that it ever happened!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax 3 in 1
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By glyn
From:South Yorkshire
"An excellent piece of equipment. It does what it says, vacuum, shampoo and collect water, and does it well. Easy to understand instructions and easy to get started, tools at hand and everything you need. Only downside is weight, but it is worth the effort,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By essex
"I had this machine before, for 5 years, was very good. i just decide to have a new one, updated and i don't change for other. i will recommend for my friends, always."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By donna
From:uk
"it the best 1 ive ever got but 1 problm is it dos,nt have the part 2 wash the stairs but other than that it very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner
Posted15 October 2009
Customer avatar
By HUGGIE MONSTER
From:KENT
"GREAT PRODUCT CLEANS CARPET BRILLIANTLY, THE ONLY DOWN SIDE WAS THE HOSE CONNECTION ON THE CARPET CLEANER WHICH SNAPPED OFF AFTER ABOUT 30 MINS OF USE, WHICH SPURTED WATER ALL OVER THE CARPET AND HAD TO SUCKED UP AGAIN WHICH WASN'T REALLY A PROBLEM FOR THE CLEANER, BUT WAS A PAIN AS THE CARPET HAD ALREADY BEEN SUCKED DRY"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Work in progress...
Posted14 October 2009
Customer avatar
By masmac
From:fermanagh
"the hover is light and easy to pull aroung, which is important if you have health issues, ie. back problems or shoulder/arms. followed the instructions and assembly wasn't too bad. i haven't tried the washing part of it yet (keep putting it off) but i'm sure once i've worked out how to put all the parts on the hover, it will probably be as easy to use as the hovering end is!!! i don't find it a problem storing it in my utility room which i pondered over...as i was used to using a compact dyson. the ONLY thing i don't like about it is the dust bag...having used a hover that i could just clip off the drum and empty into the compost bin...i don't like the fact that i will have to purchase refills for the hover, and may not be able to empty the contents as i would normally. it has great suction and i don't regret purchasing this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very reliable machine
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Dave-C
From:West Yorks
"This is the second VAX of this type I have bought and it was chosen because its predecessor served our family so reliably for so many years. The cleaning heads are slightly larger than those supplied with the original so they can be a little more difficult to get in to awkward corners. In all other respects though it's a really effective dual purpose vacuum cleaner and carpet shampoo device. Oh yes, there's one new feature I like that was not on our original; the machine now provides clever little places to store the tools we always used to lose in the back of the cupboard! Full marks to VAX."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very impressed!
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Milton Keynes
"I bought this purely so that i could wash my carpets. I thought i would try out the hoover part just to see what it was like and i was so happy with it that i am now using it as my everyday hoover. It pickes up great, the wire is a good length. The wash part is also great, it gets up the stains from my 2 children that my steam cleaner just wasn't doing.
The only downsides were that the cleaning solution that you get free isn't very much atall and you should really buy some more when u get the hoover, the pipe seems very short and i find myself having to lean down more when i am using it.
I got this when it was on offer so it was a great deal for me too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By sheena
From:Gloucestershire
"This is the 3rd machine i've had over many years.
The shampoo side is very good, please note the upholstery brush does not come with it now which is a down side as it is not cheap. Luckily i'd kept mine. Is heavy if you have to lift it upstairs. Otherwise a nice machine.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax 6131 Multifunction 3-in-1 Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By chris
From:middlesex
"this was the best peurchas ever !!!
it is a grate vacume and a good carpet cleaner. i would recomend it to a frend.
i am another satisfide costermer
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>