Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.

550 power watts. 2.6 litres clean water capacity. 2.4 litres dirty water capacity. Lightweight and easy to use. Sucks up spills. 24cm wide stainless steel cleaning nozzle with 6 high pressure spray jets. Safety cut out feature when tank is full. Static brush bar. Cord storage. Accessories include 250ml of Vax AA solution. 6.5m power cord. Weight 5.7kg.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Review 1 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does okay job
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Inverness
"bought this half price, cleaned my rug ok for light stains but for heavier stains i'm going to have to do it a couple of times, if i paid full price for this i would of taken it back"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By bev
From:dorset
"brillant purchase, easy to use, carpets cleaned really well, and also bought when on special offer, would recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very noisy
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By atina
From:huntingdon
"this is very noisy as i read in a previous review. i bought it cos was on offer and it does clean ok have only used once and the carpets did take a while to dry but works satisfactory. would buy again just wouldnt use if anyone was sensitive to noise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Rapide
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Gillian
From:England
"Light and easy to handle, straight forward and simple to use.
Gave a perfect finished result, carpet almost dry when finished as opposed to being damp.
Certainly brings out all the dirt and stains leaving the carpet fresh bright and clean.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By gloss
From:kent
"was very dissapointed with this product it did not clean the carpet at all. it did not suck up dirty water"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shampooer
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By keith
From:east yorkshire
"could be better should allow more solution to pass through"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Annonymous
From:London
"I have beige carpets throughout my flat and it had got to the point where hoovering was making little difference to the overall look. The Vax Rapide was great - easy to put together, easy to operate, and a blessing to use - having previously washed carpets by hand, to be able to use this like you would a hoover and still get the same clean washed results is impressive. Also I was surprised at how much dirt this brought up - once carpets are dry (which only takes a few hours) I recomend that you go over them again with a hoover."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
carpet cleaner
Posted28 May 2009
Customer avatar
By aquababe
From:Teesside
"Great little carpet cleaner for freshening up carpets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
carpet washer
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By cobby
From:wisbech
"very good at getting rid of marks,
carpet requires 24 hrs to dry,
very good value,
for some reason the unit we have doesnt allow water vessle to be connected to washer till liquid added.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good Buy
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Justine
From:Warwick
"This is a really good carpet cleaner - easy to use and what I liked about this one is the way it sucks up all the dirt. Carpets looked great afterwards and didn't leave them sopping wet like some machines I have used inthe past - I would highly recommend this machine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Shropshire
"very easy & light to use cleaned my carpets brilliantly.would buy one again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted14 May 2009
Customer avatar
By lydia
From:belfast
"got this to remove tough stains from my cream carpets..worth the money, carpets came up like new.
:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax Rapido Carpet Cleaner
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By sylvia
From:lancashire
"Have tried my carpet cleaner, only sorry I did not get one sooner. It cleaned most of the dirt from the carpet, except for a couple of stubborn spots, that explains the comment, I wish I got it sooner. I was really pleased with how easy it was to use, re-fill, and empty.
Made my reservation for item on line, was given a number, then went up to collect, this was also simple to do, no waiting, touch screen easy enough to use. No problems.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok for removing water but not much else!
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:isle of wight
"We bought this item as we soot dropped onto our carpet and really nneeded to clean it.I have to say that this didn't help to clean it at all.We ended up scrubbing the carpet ourself and using this to suck up the dirty water for which it did a fantastic job.We really soaked the carpet in places and the vax removed pretty much 90% of the water in the carpet leaving it slightly damp which dried itself overnight.So if your looking for something to clean up spills then this is for you but if your looking for a cleaner you're probably better off trying something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirley
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By shirley
From:Wiltshire
"I found it very light and easy to use as I am a disabled person with arthritis of the spine , it did not cause me a problem to use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for small areas
Posted29 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Lorn
From:Somerset
"This is the first carpet cleaner I have ever owned or used and I found it really good. The tank does not hold too much water so it is light and easy to use, although you do have to empty the dirty water tank and refill the solution tank a few times to clean a large area of carpet. Carpet took a few hours to dry and cam out lovely and clean - a good cleaner for smaller carpet areas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vax Rapide V-021AA Spring Carpet Washer.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5