Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.

2400 watts. 440 air watts measured at hose end, all filtration in place. Hose length 1.5m. Ideal for picking up pet hair. 4.5 litre dust capacity. 3 microban sealable bags included. 1 emergency use washable/reusable dust bag. Dust bag full indicator. 10 stage filtration with HEPA and Microban® protection. Washable filters. Includes spare set of filters. Foot operated cord rewind and on/off control. Includes crevice tool/brush, turbo brush, anti-allergy brush and hard floor brush. Crevice tool stored on cleaner, special floor brush storage bag supplied. Telescopic metal extension tubes. Adjustable floor head for carpet and hard floor cleaning. 440 air watts. 9m power cord. Weight 7.2kg.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Review 1 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a must have
Posted11 July 2009
Customer avatar
By teresa
From:kent
"this product is amazing, the power it produces is fantastic, I have a labrador, the fur goes on for ever, this hoover makes real light work of it. A definate must. I think it gives you the best of both types of hoover, upright and cylinder, this moves so easily. Also, all important the price is right for so much power."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirt Devil
Posted09 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Surrey
"Really good hoover, the different brushes are very helpful. I'm really pleased with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant hoover
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:clacks
"it's the best hoover i've bought, my last one was rubbish and i was a bit warey of buying this one but it is great.the on board tools and the dif brush heads are ideal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant purchase
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By JAY
From:LANCASHIRE
"I previously had a Morphy Richards vaccum cleaner which has now broke, that was 2500 watts, i chose the Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner as it has the same watt rating and was cheaper in price, it is brilliant, you can turn the suction up/down, the cord is very long, i dont have to unplug it so many times now. the hose is very strong it doesnt recommend pulling on it but i do as its easier to pull along rather than keep picking it up, it is quite a heavy vaccum but after a couple times of using it you dont notice it, comes with various attachments and a bag for keeping them in, All in all a very good buy, highly recommended,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Remster
From:London
"OMG- The dare devil is wicked, better than any hoover I have ever used. I love the fact that it comes with so many different brushes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted27 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Nas
From:London
"brilliant suction power - so much quicker getting areas that need heavy duty cleaning done. makes my life a lot easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC VACUUM
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By MISSTINA74
From:BLACKPOOL
"i`ve had quite a few vacuum cleaners over the years( cheap 1`s, expensive 1`s),,but this 1 is by far the best i`ve ever bought!!!....comes with an assortment of attachments for laminate/wood/ pet hairs/fabric..and a tidy drawstring bag to store them in...plus your little tools that hide inside the vacuum.
I always have difficulty getting dust and hair off my stairs carpet,,but this vacuum has such a super strong suction on it that it lifted the carpet off my stairs!!!!...my old dyson never did that......it has a slider on the top of vacuum so you can adjust the level of suction..upto 2400watts of suction power.....THIS VACUUM IS EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted15 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:cheshire
"Delighted with this hoover. Very powerful with the option of turning down the sucking power at the push of a button. Very loud on high, but does the job. A lot heavier than my last one so tend to drag it around by its hose although it does not recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2009
Customer avatar
By nicola
From:CA22 2UX
"I find this to be the best hoover i have ever used. I have had 2 of these hoovers and they have never let me down on suction power. The only problem is that when i went to buy extra's for the hoover they had discontiued the line and meant that i couldnt get any filters or spare hoover parts. I loved the hoover that much that i just went and bought the update version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted13 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Barbie
From:Lostock, Bolton
"A powerful machine! The brushes provided are excellent. The small pet brush (I don't have pets, but that doesn't matter) is so effective. The larger carpet and hard floor brushes superb! I seriously could not be happier with the product. (The extension could perhaps be a little longer to avoid bending). I wish I had found a vacuum cleaner like the Dirt Devil years ago, it certainly would have made my life easier!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!!!
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By DD
From:SUSSEX
"Fantastic, cannot fault it. Partner always has fights with hoovers' but not with this one! so happy hoovering!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By willow
From:london
"very good suction and does the job well. various attachments that all can be of use.
does make a loud noise and a strange clicking sound when hoovering. very good value (for now, as every hoover i buy seems to break down within a year!)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:London
"I would definately recommend this vacuum cleaner. The suction is fantastic and variable too for all floor types. With tools in abundance my house has never been so clean. For those on a tight budget is comes cheap too. 5 star rating from me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dirt devil ddcylbg7
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By ron
From:staffs
"Excellent performance especially when compared to the Dyson it replaced. One draw back is it does not come with small skirting board type brush or crack/corner cleaner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By EMM
From:Surrey
"This hoover is definitely worth getting as it has everything that you could need and a big bag to hold all the extra apparatus.
It has good suction and works well on getting really stubborn carpets clean.
It's worth the money that you pay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A tool for every Job!
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Cornwall
"We've only had the vacuum cleaner just over a week or so and my wife loves it- why? Because I'm doing most of the hoovering now! It's so easy to use, comes with an amazing array of brushes, bags and filters! There is a tool for just about every cleaning job you could wish to do, the vac is pretty powerful too, the only slight downside is the weight of it , I think many women (don't think I'm being sexist) will find it heavy to cart up and downstairs, apart from that seems well made and built to last (only time will tell of course).
On the whole I'd rate it 9/10
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT BUY
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By KERRY
From:CHESTER
"FANTASTIC SUCTION, BEST HOOVER I HAVE HAD FOR A LONG TIME ,COMES COMPLETE WITH A SELECTION OF HEADS INCLUDING AN EXCELLENT TURBO PET HEAD, NOT A CAT HAIR IN SIGHT AND I HAVE FOUR CATS!
THE ONLY DOWNSIDE IS THE HANDLE HEIGHT IS A LITTLE TO SHORT AND I AM ONLY FIVE FOOT THREE,
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good.....
Posted29 November 2008
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:surrey
"Our old vacum had been getting worse and worse over a period of time, so needed a new cleaner. As on a tight bidget feel I bought the best option for the money after reading reviews. Have a cat and a dog. So far so good. Powerful little thing. Plenty of attachments, some more tricky to attach then others but on the whole a good all rounder.
Good value for what paid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No problems so far
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:London
"I have only had this for about three weeks but so far it has been great with good suction and lots of attachments. Much better than previous twenty pound cheaper bagless vacuums."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil DDCYLBG7 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Sacha
From:Kent
"Having decided to change from an upright hoover to a more compact model, I was delighted when we unboxed this product. It is small and compact, but has many extra attachments which cover every possible cleaning requirement. The suction on this model is great and overall we really like this hoover, and would say it is good value for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>