Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

Model number VC9630S-4. 1600 watts. 2 litre dust capacity. Washable HEPA filtration. Cord storage. Includes crevice tool and small brush. On-board tool storage. Stretch hose for staircase cleaning. Plastic extension tubes. Floorhead with 5 height adjustments for different floor types. Side suction channels for edge to edge cleaning. 6m power cord. Weight 6.6kgs.
Overall rating:
3.872 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:northern ireland
"for an inexpensive hoover it is quite good i found this one to be more powerful than the last hoover i had for doing the carpets, it does take a bit longer to do the wooden floors though overall a good purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted16 February 2009
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:leicester
"i really like this hoover everyhtings great i have wood,carpet and tile flooring and it works on all i have it for about 5 months now and had no problems with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
vacuam purchase
Posted12 February 2009
Customer avatar
By colin
From:durham
"we purchased this product this year online first impression good did its job fine BUT IT NOT WELL MADE I SNAGGED THE LEAD AND IT SNAPPED THE TOP CABLE-GUIDECLEAN OFF SO NOW I CAN NOT USE IT as it will not stay upright good machine/poor quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The good and the Bad!
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By jaydee.
From:FIFE
"Lots of good points....The fold down handle gives compact storage option, it has a strong secure carrying handle, excellent suction, and well made dust storage capsule.
Bad points..... it suddenly stopped picking up anything!...after careful check I realised the head height mechanism was suspect, regardless of the setting, and regardless of the suction, the brush seemed not to be coming into contact with the carpet. It simply stopped picking up..I reluctantly had to return item...was very disappointed, as I liked the design very much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By claire
From:hants
"Superb value for money, great design with really easy opening to get the dust out, pipes and hoses fit into place neatly and the handle folds down. Quieter than my expensive make was and almost as good at sucking but not quite but really thought out model.Even buying 3 would still be cheaper than the rest on the market!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super buy
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By keemo
From:north somerset
"This is what you call value for money, well done argos, you pay over the top for a dyson when this one works and does the job the same"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALY GOOD BUY
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By happy
From:AVON
"VERY LIGHT WEIGHT SO GOOD FOR STAIRS ETC,DOES EVERY THING MY PREVIOUS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE ONE DID
HAVE RECOMMENDED TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value for money
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By lizzieo
From:staffordshire
"Brilliant value for money - very pleased"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AVERAGE
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Tamworth
"ITS A BRILL LIGHT WEIGHT HOOVER, NOZZLE VERY LONG BUT U CARNT GO FAR DON'T PICK UP VERY GOOD U HAVE TO GO REALLY SLOW WITH IT BUT OVERALL NOT TO BAD BUT I WOUDLN'T BUY ANOTHER"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:Hull
"for the money this is a really decent hoover. Good suction and light to carry about."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By lynsey
From:east yorkshire
"This is an absolute bargain for your money, Works brilliantly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Budget Buy
Posted21 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:West Yorkshire
"I bought this vacumn for the bedrooms and it is now used all around the house. It has a lovely lightweight frame and we love the long hose.It is easy to empty and the onboard tools are well stored, the fold down handle is a real bonus.The downsides are the power lead could be a little bit longer and the adjustable height settings could be better we have to use it on the bare floor setting or it doesn't pick up that well. Having said that it does have great suction power it is purely the brush level that creates the problems. It is a must for anyone on a budget and i have to say well worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted18 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:LB Bromley
"A well designed vacuum cleaner, which is easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Surrey
"I wanted a light-weight vacuum cleaner to keep upstairs for general cleaning including mattresses. This is exactly what I wanted - it's light, the folding handle means it fits in the airing cupboard, it's efficient in use and easy to empty, and the hose extension is adequate for doing the beds.
Worth considering for a small flat, holiday home, student accommodation (as long as nobody chucks it down stairs!) and all at a very reasonable price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoover
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Leicester City
"This is a very light hoover with powerful brushes and adapts to any carpet.
It has an extra long cord which is ideal for the stairs.
The folding handle helps with storage space.
This hoover is on line with the dyson and well worth the money.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT VALUE
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Shelly
From:REDHILL
"What a fantastic item! Have had all sorts of vacuums over the years, but this has got to be the best value for money. Has brill suction, bit noisy but that doesn't bother me and the handle folds down for storage - can't go wrong if you get one of these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hover
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:scotland
"it dose the job not the best hover i have ever got"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good for families
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By YumMum
From:Hampshire
"Lasted 2 weeks before returned. Belts could withstand general household cleaning of a house with children - carpets have no pile but are crumb layden and belt 1 went within 5 minutes of first use - two weeks later spare belt went. My new hoover sucked up a sock last week and that belt survived no problem,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very pleasant surprise!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Daisymay
From:Yorkshire
"We needed a light, effective vacuum cleaner for the bedrooms, landing and stairs as our present vac is excellent but very heavy to carry about. The Argos own brand vac was cheap and sounded fine so we tried it and are delighted. It cleans well, the tools are easy to use and it is very light to handle. A total success at a low price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good points
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By nellie
From:surrey
"this cleaner is compact and easy to use the handle folds down so easy to store .works well on some surfaces but does not pick up threads on flat pile ,which is a pity .thats the only fault I can find ,otherwise good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>