Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.

Model number VZL-6016A. No loss of suction technology. Ideal for picking up pet hair. 2.6 litre dust capacity. Quick release dust container. Dustbin full indicator. Multi-cyclonic and HEPA filtration. Washable filters. Cord storage. Fingertip on/off control on handle. Includes TurboTool;, crevice tool, dusting brush and hard floor tool. On-board tool storage. Stretch hose for staircase cleaning. Plastic extension tubes. Adjustable handle height. Adjustable floor head for different floor types - 5 height adjustments. No suction loss technology. Brush bar on/off control. Softguard furniture protector strip. 8.5m power cord. Hose length 5.6m. Weight 10.68kg. Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee via in-pack leaflet - registration required within 28 days of purchase.
Overall rating:
3.812 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wish I'd bought something else
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Antonia
From:Cheshire
"It has good suction, and does the job well. However, not all the tools or hose extension fit on the machine. It's also very very heavy, no good really when you "quickly" want to fly around with the vac!
I really wish I'd bought something else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By keith
From:cleveland
"a good machine a little heavy though"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vax
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By DK
From:Hampshire
"Very heavy to use, difficult to assemble, a poor choice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic hoover
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By nuthouse6
From:east yorkshire
"Had this hoover a couple of months now and its the best one i've ever had, i don't need to carry it all the way up the stairs as the hose reaches all the way to the top, the adjustable handle is good too as i am fairly tall and hate having bend down to hoover, it has lots of other good and useful features.
I'd give this Vax 10 out of 10
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Wirral
"Much better built than Dyson's. Much more sturdy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vaxs mach 6
Posted02 October 2008
Customer avatar
By martin
From:middlesex
"great hover at good prices , little on the heavy side but keeps u fit"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best cleaner I have every had
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Poole
"This cleaner is great it does it all the best cleaner I have ever brought"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Practical purchase
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By lme
From:Durham
"Good suction but very heavy and the blue plastic scuff guard has marked my skirting boards. Don't like where the power cable comes out as can get in the way of hoovering and a bit awkward for some of the storage of the tools and extension cable for stairs. Not entirely practical but it does what it says on the packet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Vacuum Cleaner
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:North Yorkshire
"Brilliant vacuum cleaner, comes with a good choice of on board tools, strong suction even on hard and uneven floors, comes with stair extention which is very useful, only slight downside is that it is on the heavy side, other than this we love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good cleaner but heavy
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By John
From:Bedfordshire
"This was purchased at a very attractive price with a good guarantee . It is efficient at pet hair collection, and the front brushes bring up the carpet pile nicely. It also has a good cable length which retracts into the body
The additional extension hose enables all the stairs to be reached easily and the mini turbo brush works well. My wife tells me that it is, however very heavy and is hard work for her to move around, so we had to knock a star off .
Gives her an excuse though to ask me to do it !!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Hoover Ever
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Scotland
"I have had various hoovers of various makes over the years but this one has to be the best value and greatest suction yet. Its bagless, has adjustable brush for different carpet, floor piles, long hose that reaches effortlessly to stair top with extension poles should you need them. also has a turbo brush which is ideal if you have a pet, or just for your upholstrey and fantastic for doing the car. No messy cables either, retracts into hoover at the touch of a button. Having 2 kids i hoover twice a day and would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Swansea
"The hoover does the job, without loosing suction so far so good. There are only 2 down sides to it, it is very heavy and the stairs attachment seems a bit temperamental."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax mach 6 bagless upright cleaner
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By dirt raiser
From:west yorkshire uk
"we have 2 dogs so hairs a problem but not any longer, I switched the vax on and it nearly sucked the carpet up as well fantastic well worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great buy
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Lancashire
"This machine is excellent when it comes to performance. It is easy to operate and the auto lead rewind not only makes it neater but prevents the lead from twisting and splitting. In my opinion it compares favourably with my previous well known brand of cleaner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fair purchase
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By susano
From:Bedfordshire
"This cleaner has excelent suction, sometimes too good for carpet tiles that are not stuck down! I like the automatic cord storage but sometimes found the bin a bit tricky to open. It feels a good, solid cleaner to use but its main downfall for me is it is quite heavy. I am also not keen on having to adjust the height settings for different depths of carpet/flooring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax Mach 6 Bagless Upright Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase ever
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By dikanddot
From:tyne & wear
"this has been back to the manufacturers once already and is waiting to be collected again i have asked for a replacement, but they said they will try and repair it again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.