Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.

2200 watts. Hose length 1.8m. Ideal for picking up pet hair. 6 power settings. Foot operated auto cord rewind. Tool storage incorporated. Stainless steel telescopic tubes. Includes 3 floor heads, standard, full size turbo brush and mini turbo brush and mattress tool. Wide head with side suction panels for edge to edge cleaning. 2 height adjustments. 4.5 litre dust bag capacity. Dust bag full indicator. Active charcoal filter to absorb and eliminate pet odours. Designed and tested to last 1000 working hours - 20 years of vacuuming for the average family. 6.5m cord. 10m operating radius. Weight 7.9kg. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.963 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Review 1 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted09 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Sheena R
From:South Yorkshire
"Creme de la creme! This machine is brilliant and I cannot recommend it enough! Needing a new vacuum that would do the job that my Dyson just wouldn't deal with, I read the reviews for the Miele Cat and Dog. They completely won me over and I am so glad I read them! So easy to use, with its swivel wheels under the body and its high suction that picks up difficult hair, fluff and fur and also cleans really deep. The Turbo Head is just fantastic and I love all the accessories tucked away inside it. I am totally in love with this machine!!!!!!! Does exactly what it says it will do and worth every single penny! I wouldn't be without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Kenneddy 63
From:Longford
"Great suction. Lots of different heads. Will get lots of use and hopefully lasts as long as the last one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Vaccum
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Cheshire
"This product really is top class value for money.
It has extremely power full suction (picks up briliantly) and yet isn't noisy.
All of the accersory heads are good quality as is the whole product. The accessories cover all cleaning requirements.
Easily stored away due to telescopic hose and clip feature that attaches the hose to the main body.
I would recommend this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted24 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Nottinghamshire
"Miele have a great reputation and this product lives up to it. It is brilliant on carpet, effectively picking up dust, fibres, hair with ease. V quick to set up, stands on stairs as you clean them. also great on laminate and vinyl floors using same main turbo head. love the integral tools storage - v convenient. Quieter than my old dyson DC01, bags and filters are very simple to change . It has a solid feel to it without being overly heavy. Feel it is the perfect choice for us as it does what it says it will do on the blurb and does not dissapoint as it seems so many other products do these days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hoover Ever!
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Voulez_vou
From:Waltham Cross
"This hoover is effortless to use and is so light. It comes with so many different attachements for carpet, laminte etc and what i love most about it is it's so powerful! The suction far outweighs the dyson and other hoovers out there i have had! I would recommend this to anyone with pets its a godsend and i love it so much i actually enjoy the chore of hoovering now and do it almost everyday as it takes me no time at all! Worth every penny!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By susan
From:Oxfordshire
"I am very happy with my Miele cylinder cleaner, it is as effecient as I expected it to be and much more, it makes me happier doing my housework now! thankyou."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more dog hairs
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By bluebell
From:London
"This hoover is in one word BRILLIANT!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted27 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Norfolk
"This is one of the best vacuum cleaners I have ever had, I have three dogs and no more hairs on the carpet. It is actually a pleasure to vacuum these days! I think I should get a life though!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far the best vacuum cleaner
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Hampshire
"Very low noise in operation, able to hold a conversation while vacuuming. very good quality materials used in contruction. excellent for pet hairs. Very very please with purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
supervac!
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By jeff
From:Derbyshire
"Powerful, easy to move around, long hose and power cable so you don't have to keep moving the plug. Picks up dirt etc that my previous cleaners would not touch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted11 May 2009
Customer avatar
By MAZZAB
From:DURHAM
"This cleaner is fantastic wish I had bought one years ago. Thought it was going to lift the carpet from the floor! Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted29 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Sussex
"Tried cheaper bagless cleaners but after a
month or so they seemed to lose power.
I love this Miele cleaner. A very powerful yet compact machine. Excellent on all depths of carpet. you only need to run the cleaner once
over the dirt and its gone. Telescopic tube means no more bending down.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By susan
From:tyne+wear
"this is my 2nd pet hoover..i got a vax 1 but ended up taking it back..it was terrible, it blew hairs allover. this one is great, it has lots of different tools and is so easy to use, picks up every hair, i was in 2 minds 2 buy as i really wanted a bagless hoover but i am so glad i bought it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By TopMan
From:Coventry
"This vac is very well made, well put together and very quiet whilst using.
Filters seem to be reasonably priced.
It'll be interesting to see how long it lasts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lond Dog Hairs No Problem
Posted01 April 2009
Customer avatar
By akela6
From:uk
"i must admit i was reluctant to spend this much money on hoover but with 2 big dogs who shead white hair constantly i need something.
This hoover is brilliant at getting them out of all my different pile carpets and off of the wooden floor. Deffinatley worth the money.
Only down size is cost of replacement bags which i seem to fill very quickly
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top notch hoover!
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Supersonic Willow
From:Surrey
"I have been a fan of Miele Hoovers for some time, but ventured from them for a brief spell with a cheap hoover. Having had new carpets I decided to treat myself to another Miele and having a rabbit who likes to moult on my carpets went for the Cat and Dog Miele.
It does really impress with it's suction power and tools etc., On the negative side it is quite heavy and cumbersome for a mere petite woman like me, however I wouldn't want any other hoover, I know it will last for years so even though it is expensive it will be cost effective.
I recommend this hoover for carpets and hard floors, go for it you wont be disappointed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love IT!!!
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By woo
From:Kent
"I have gone through 3 hoovers in as many years and had yet to find a decent one. I only have a small family and 2 cats so it's not as if i'm pushing them to the limits but whatever i had bought seemed to lose suction within a matter of sessions. This Cat/dog "Bagged" Hoover from Miele has made me believe there are some decent hoovers out there that are built to do as they say. It Has soo much suction in fact that i am yet to use it on full power and the on board gadgets are great. I would def recommend to anyone to buy. Slightly heavier than the other hoovers i've had but nothing too much to struggle with and it's well worth it. Because the cable is slightly longer and the extendable telescopic handle it reaches up the stairs without having to unplug half way through. Even though this is a bagged version the bags are quite large so will last you for ages before having to change them. Also the quiet mode is another great feature and you don't lose out on that great suction! If you're looking for a great hoover and don't mind spending a little more then this is definitely the one! BRILLIANT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miele Review
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:Manchester
"This is by far the best vacuum we have ever purchased, we don't have a bad word to say about it ! Its light weight extremely powerful and easy to use and manoeuvre."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old faithful
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By dhw
From:UK
"Tried all sorts of alternatives since demise of very old miele cylinder model. None have been really satisfactory. While miele is on the expensive side its a case of you get what you pay for.
Highly recommended
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Plus 5000 Bagged Cylinder Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
miele s5261 cat and dog
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By paul
From:merseyside
"a very well made and stylish cleaner,has excellent suction which is vairiable,which is just as well as i am sure it would suck the underlay thro the carpet ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>