Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.

2000 power watts. 280 air watts measured at end of hose. 1.5m hose length. Ideal for picking up pet hair. Variable power control with thermal cut out. 1.1 litres dust collection. HEPA filter and anti bacterial exhaust filter. Carbon filters. Accessories include crevice and 2 in 1 brush tools plus a TurboTool for pet hair, stairs and upholstery cleaning. Chrome extension tubes. Floor head adjust for carpets and hard floor cleaning. 6m power cord. Weight 6.6kg.
Overall rating:
3.943 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Review 1 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended
Posted08 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Kent
"Light & easy to manoeuvre, with a very straightforward system to empty the cleaner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vacuum
Posted01 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Solihull
"Found this vacuum to be brilliant, one of the best I have ever had. It is so easy to use and move around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vac bagless cleaner
Posted30 April 2009
Customer avatar
By chars
From:gwent
"quite happy with the product but would have liked the metal extensions to have been longer so i dont have to bend over and i am only five foot three."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor performance
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Shropshire
"found this hoover to be of poor quality, the stair attachment has broken already and i have a slate floor in the kitchen which even setting the hoover on the right setting still scratches the floor. I had a Henry before which is good but I wanted a smaller hoover to store in a cupboard, which you can do with this make of hoover. Suction is good but the retractable hose tend to get blocked quickly. will need to replace hoover soon so dispite a affordable hoover was false acconomy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD.........but
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By GIMBOID
From:lancashire
"We bought this vacume for the upstairs as our old one had seen better days..
And for half price it was a good buy..
PROS
This vac picked up a lot of dust that our old vac left behind..
The motor is quiet and sounds better quality than most cylinder vacs we have had..
CONS
The vac soon fills up and needs constant emptying.
Not the easyest vac to empty and clean..
Can get slight stattic shock from metal suction pipe..when cleaning nylon carpets..
But as it cleans so well we will overlook its bad points.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hoover i've ever had!
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:west sussex
"great value for money!
this hoover is definitely perfect if you have animals. i have a cat and i find it picks up the hair really well on carpet. i love the fact you can adjust the power it really is powerful when you set it on 1600w. would definitely recommend!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good purchase .
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Lynncum
From:North Lanarkshire
"For me i'd say it was 1 of the best hoovers that ive ever had as it is 2000w its great for all household duties , as ive got a small dog that casts her hair all the time and it hoovers up even the smallest of hairs from your carpet ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design fault
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Essex
"This seemed to be good value for money, as I bought it at half price. The cleaner does have good suction and does the job well, BUT, the metal pole does not extend far enough. I have never had a vacuum cleaner with such a short pole, I couldn't believe that it wouldn't extend any further. This results in constant back ache whilst vacuuming. If you are over 5' 5" don't buy it. Plus the handle is located at the bottom rather than the top, so if you want to put it down whilst holding it by the handle, you can't which is another pain!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good suction, small capacity
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Mr R
From:UK
"This vax has good suction. I do find however that you have to constantly empty the cylinder because it gets full rather quickly. It does lack on board tool storage which is also annoying as now i have other bits that belong to the cleaner all over the place.
I am not a very tall person but i do find that the pole is too short when cleaning so i am constantly in a hunched over position."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By tanya
From:gwent
"Easy to use, lightweight and very good attachments. Suits the purpose and looks good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not worth the money
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By mumof6
From:essex
"this is an ok hoover but def not worth the money. the size of cylinder is very small so it does not hold much dirt before it is full! also it keeps showing as a blockage if u turn the suction up to full-even tho there is no blockage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes my expensive hoover look rubbish!!
Posted19 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Desperate Housewife
From:North Yorkshire
"I bought this as a spare hoover to keep upstairs and stop myself from having to carry my ever so heavy other up and down. Now my other is firmly shut in the under stairs cupboard. The only minor moan would be the small collection compartment and constant clogging filter (which may have more to do with my previous hoover's poor performance). A chance purchase has turned out well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good for pet hair
Posted17 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Bucks
"This vacuum is described as being good for pet hair, but it couldn't cope with my dog's. It just pushed it along the carpet floor and I ended up having to pick up the hair myself. Was better on hard floors though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Hoover
Posted17 April 2009
Customer avatar
By grannylou
From:Morayshire
"Bought this to replace an upright hoover that had real problems with our dogs hair. Hubby said it would never work but he loves it too!!!! Goes from laminate to carpet and picks up dog hair no problem on either. Light and easy to use, fantastic for stairs. Would recommend to anyone who has dogs. Tools good, cable could be a bit longer, have never used turbo brush find normal head does very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted16 April 2009
Customer avatar
By j
From:beds
"god vacuum but does not hold a lot in cylinder but good for pet hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding product
Posted16 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Krissie
From:Northants
"This is by far the best vac cleaner I have ever bought. Effortless as it is so powerful. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Purchase
Posted15 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Scallyally
From:Tyne and Wear
"What an excellent hoover this is. Its small but by no means does that mean small in power, it virtually sucks your laminate and carpets off the floor!!! Extremely easy to empty and small enough to fit into the smallest of homes. Absolute bargain at half price but well worth the full amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst product
Posted15 April 2009
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Acton
"worst product i have ever bought i really wish i didnt bother, it doesnt pick up animal hair, you constantly hair to keep going over and over your carpet to get any cleaning done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Posted15 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Oxfordshire
"This is a good product!
Great Points:
1. It has the easiest 'bin empying' design I have ever used. At the touch of a button its off and another touch of a button its empty, so simple for those of us who's muscles are weak and dont find these things easy anymore. The filter is easy to clean too - 1st CLASS, WELL DONE VAX!!!
2. Its a super lighweight design and I love the turbo brush, its a shame its only for upholstery and stairs as I would love one that does floors and carpets too! Downside is: - It could be designed to 'rotate' like the big brush for ease of use.
3. The Vax's suction is great and I love the variable control. It may not be as powerful as my cylinder Dyson, Though the dust and cat hairs are vacuumed away just as easily so for the money its a good contender. I give Vax TOP MARKS for its very THOUGHTFUL design!
4. Easy to store due to its upright design, it fits neatly into the little 'cubby' where I keep it.
6. Although this was a reasonalbly priced purchase - for the money it hasn't skimped on quality,
5. Its only downside is the shortness of the tubing, and for all its good points, I can live with that.
What can I say - its a great buy!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax V-107APP Astrata Pet Bagless Cylinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted15 April 2009
Customer avatar
By jane
From:fife
"got this to replace my old hoover. the suction is very strong and it picks up all the dog hairs. its very easy to do the stairs because of the small size. everything is easy to understand. i am very happy with this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>