Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.

2200 watts. Ideal for pet hair. Length of hose 1.8m. Stretch hose for staircase cleaning. Variable power. Capacity of dustbag 4.5 litres. Total capacity 4.5 litres. Uses disposable dustbags - 2 bags included. Air clean filtration. Carbon filters. Foot operated cord rewind. Foot operated on/off control. Includes crevice tool, dusting brush, turbo brush and upholstery tool. On-board tool storage. Stainless steel telescopic extension tubes. Suitable for carpets and hard floor. 6.5m power cord. Product may require assembly. Weight 7.7kg. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.877 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
108 of 10999%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best vacuum cleaner I've ever purchased!
Posted03 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Bella
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I can't fault this vacuum cleaner, it's very powerful, ideal as we have two cats.... no other cleaner has lifted cat hairs so quickly and effortlessly. Pleasure to use, excellent quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It sucks !
Posted29 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Love it ! I've got 3 cats and it works like a dream !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sucker!
Posted25 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Robotronik
From:London, England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Upgraded from a Dyson MK1. The cleaners are a world apart. The Miele lifts the carpet as you vacuum. Nice self sealing bags means virtually no dust. All the attachments are hidden inside the cleaner. Lifted hair I didn't know was on the carpet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best pet hair cleaner
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By moom
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"perfect pick-up for cat hair. very good cleaner overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miele Cat and Dog Hoover
Posted14 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:England
"Really pleased with this purchase. I bought my first Miele hoover over 6 years ago and this was an excellent replacement. It is very powerful, isn't too heavy and hoovers particularly well. An excellent product that I have no hesitation in recommending to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
*** FANTASTIC CLEANER ***
Posted11 August 2011
Customer avatar
By mielefan
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Have had a Miele vacuum in the past, but couldn't afford one last time, so bought cheaper - what a mistake!! This time, back to Miele & what a relief - excellent suction, good manoeuvrability & quality build. I don't have pets, but 2 daughters, both with long hair!! This cleaner copes effortlessly - in fact the suction is so good you don't need anywhere near full power. Another superbly engineered Miele product - would recommend to everyone. Only one very minor downside - & certainly not enough to reduce it's "excellent" rating - but it is a bit on the heavy side, especially if you have to go up & down stairs with it - I still wouldn't swap for anything else though!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent hoover
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Mrs D
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have always owned a dyson and use my Hoover daily as I have 3 pets and a DIY loving husband. He persuaded me to try this brand following all the recommendations. After research we choose the cylinder rather than upright and have been amazed by the results. The additional tools are amazing and cover all our needs. Excellent storage solutions and very easy to use and change make this Hoover ideal. Immediately a I was overwelmed by the suction, tools and the ability to change the suction. I no longer need to Hoover daily as it does such a thorough job. I will never purchase any other brand!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever Vacuum Cleaner
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Vonny
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I would highly recomend this product. It's a well made excellent quality vacuum, its powerful and its very quiet. The tools that come with it are useful and easily accessable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By NatKD
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I was unsure about spending so much on a vacuum, but I'm so glad I did. This is so powerful and makes vacuuming so easy. I bought a Morphy Richards vacuum a year ago, and thought it was ok at first, but got fed up with having to keep going over the same spots to get up any fluff etc. No longer an issue with this one! Throughly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill!
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
"This vacuum has proven to be brilliant. We'd forgotten our carpet was cream with all the hairs from our black dog and black cat! The Miele gets these all up fantastically.
As a tall person, I find the long extension tube and cylinder a much better combo than an upright designed for the 95th percentile.
Everything's neatly stored in the cylinder apart from the second head... you need to swap heads when going from carpet to hard floor - just something to bear in mind.
It's very well built. The cable return works really well and the gimballed feet make it very easy to drag along behind you as you work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miele Vacuum cleaner s5161
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By masceace
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great vacuum-- This is my second miele same model cat & dog,all tools are included
It is the best on the market, take out insurance from miele and get filters & bag delivered at a great price.
If you want a good reliable vacuum cleaner this is the one for you!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ace Gear!!!!
Posted28 July 2011
Customer avatar
By jontic
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"First cylinder cleaner and Miele product we've owned. Absolutely delighted with it and such a good price from this supplier.
Found that the on-board head storage makes the machine a bit unwieldy to carry, but whack the turbohead on the telescopic tube and you are in business. You might want a mini turbohead (not supplied) to help with cleaning stairs or upholstery, but that's the only slight downside.
Forget bagless, forget other manufacturers, this is THE one if you have pets or not.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing hoover!!
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Dora
From:East Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is the best hoover I have ever owned!! It's got fantastic suction, brilliant tools, excellent features, it's so easy to use and well thought out too. I couldn't ask for anymore, it's amazing!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpets have never been so clean
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By sid
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I wanted a traditional vacuum cleaner with a bag as my previous bagless cleaner would cover me head to toe in dust and cause hours of sneezing every time it needs emptying so having read the which? guide reviews I opted for the Miele S5261. The turbo head picks up everything on carpet and the standard head is brilliant on my wooden floors. There's a variety of tools for every job out there. The cleaner is light, manoeuverable and quiet, especially on the lower settings for the wooden floors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By janet
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"am really pleased with it have always had a dyson but the last 1 was not as good as the ones i had before so was over the moon with my new purchase. glad i got this make."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Vacuum
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Bucks
"I was pleased with the suction power of this machine and the only criticism would be the rather short length of tube from handle to floor. I initially thought there was a second tube to connect but there isn't. The handle barely comes to the top of my leg & I am 5' 5"" so I am stooping to vacuum the floors! Other than that it's a good vaccum. My previous Panasonic is almost hip height so I can stand more upright to vaccum."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my better purchases
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By golfman
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"An excellent well made product. It is very efficient at picking up a variety of dirt/fluff/cotton etc. It is also much quieter than the previous cleaner which we bought over 20 years ago.
The 'Which' report was absolutely spot on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for money.
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Chas
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does evrything it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vacuum ever
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Dogs Home
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Have had many Vacuum cleaners over the last 10 years, from An Allergy Medivac to a vax, none have performed as promised until now.
The Miele is a surperb vacuum, I have 3 dogs and hoover every day, with my old vax the build quality was terrible, bits broke off almost as soon as it was used, not so with the Miele. Ok so I've only had it 2 weeks but I never have to use it on full power and hardly ever need to use the Turbo brush on the carpet as it cleans so well with the normal head.
More expensive, but well worth it . My carpets have never been so clean and hair free and it is just as good on tiled and wooden floors.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Miele S5261 Cat and Dog Bagged Pet Hair Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the cheapest
Posted23 June 2011
Customer avatar
By billy
From:Wales
"Well made, quiet, powerful but needs lots of effort to push on carpets compared to an upright."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>