Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.

<p>The Vax V-124A dual V carpet cleaner has a SpinScrub brushes to clean deep into carpet pile. The wash tool refreshes stairs, upholstery and car interiors whilst the heated cleaning feature helps to improve cleaning performance. </p><ul><li>Suitable for carpets and upholstery.</li><li>3.7 litre clean water tank capacity.</li><li>3.2 litre dirty water tank capacity.</li><li>9.1m power cord.</li><li>2.4m hose.</li><li>Safety cut out indicator when tank is full.</li><li>Edge to edge cleaning.</li><li>Sucks up spills.</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Includes SpinScrub wash tool, wash tool, plus 1.42L Ultra Plus solution.</li><li>Weight 11.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 6 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012512125473.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.749 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 319 reviews
5 Stars
257
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
309 of 31797%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax V 124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Windy
From:Tredegar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Happy with the performance of the product. The instructions for use were not very clear. It is rather heavy which could make it difficult to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted02 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:Darlington, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good performance and easy to use. Quite heavy when full so took tanks off to carry down stairs. Good on upholstery and stretchy hose managed half stairs. Carpets dry with in a reasonable time. The liquid supplied did one carpet a suite and stairs and hall. If you want to do more you might wish to buy more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It does what it says, really happy with this carpet cleaner . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic carpet washer
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By JarkaT
From:Herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is my first carpet washer so I have nothing to compare it to but it cleans my carpets brilliantly leaving them almost dry. It is little noisy but I suppose its fairly powerful so it comes with the territory. Highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Gerry70
From:Angus, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Does everything promised and does it well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Powerful
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lisa F
From:Hildenborough, Kent TN11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have tried other Vax Carpet cleaners, but this one is by far the best we have used. I was ashamed of the amount of dirt this little beast sucks up and within half an hour the carpets are touch dry. Well worth the money invested. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax dual carpet cleaner
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Otto
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great balue for good money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire OX7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Love it! Easy to assemble, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean Cream Carpets :o)
Posted25 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy Shopper
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" After looking at several models and reading countless reviews I decided to buy this model during the sale for a very reasonable price and I am very pleased with my investment as even those aged and deeply embedded stains came out of my carpets with ease. My only criticisms would be that the noise of the machine while in operation is excessive and the machine itself is a little on the heavy side. Don't let this put you off a great buy though! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good but heavy and cumbersome
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By allblack
From:maidstone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The title says it all really. trying to maneuver it up and down stairs would be a challenge for many. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vac carpet cleaner
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Brilliant.... Bought this to replace my old Vax cleaner and have to say this new model is excellent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary Ann 32
From:Inverclyde uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Great washer, bit noisy, but does everything it say it would, would I recommend it YES "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax upright carpet cleaner
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ken
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This machine is excellent it does exactly what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Vincent
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Brilliant machine. Does a wonderful job on carpets. So much better than the Bissell I was using. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great effective
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jasmine
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great and effective. Happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well madeproduct
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike LH
From:cornwall.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is a super efficient product which cleaned the dirt of two border collies out of the carpet. Not to mention the spilt drops of coffee and tea. I said not to mention those!
It is so easy to strip and clean and has lifted the pile well with its spinning brushes.
Super product with good long guarantee.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent carpet cleaner
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Quick and easy to use. Cleans stains and lifts carpet pile while drying it at the same time. Also quick and easy to clean after use. Bought when on half price offer so a real bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Juliette
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Excellent buy I got cream carpets throughout my house and all though we do not wear shoes you would be amazed at the colour of the water my daughters room had make up on the carpet which had been there for some time so did have to go over a few times but the machine does all the work the carpets throughout came out looking like new again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax -124A
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" excellent and lightweight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax V-124A Dual V Carpet Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleaner
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really easy to use and does a great job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>