Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

HEPA and antibacterial filtration - great for allergy sufferers. Lightweight. 1600 watts. 165 air watts. Ideal for pet hair. Length of hose 1.5m. Capacity of dustbin 3 litres. Anti-bacterial. HEPA and antibacterial filtration. Washable filter. Manual cord rewind. Foot operated on/off control. Adjustable floorhead. Includes crevice tool and turbo tool. On-board tool storage. Plastic extension tubes. 6m power cord. Weight 6.6kg.
Overall rating:
4.161 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
60 of 6888%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thought I got a bargain, but ...
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Kizzy
From:North Tyneside
"Thought I had got a great bargain getting this vacuum. Didn't take too long to erect, but on first plugging it in realised that the cable wasn't long enough, blows a lot (and I mean a lot) of air out of the front and sides when in use (blows over birthday cards and artificial flower displays!). Couldn't fault the great suction, really good for picking up dog hairs. BUT trying to empty, what a messy job and trying to put the container back in the same place impossible! Don't like having to turn the dial to change from carpet sweeping to the hose, also have to turn off, disconnect hose then attached attachments, wish I had stayed with my old brand. Will not buy another VAX vacuum even if they are better than half price!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vac
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By rod
From:bedfordshire
"quite and really good picks up all my dog hairs very easy to empty lead could be a bit longer but good as it is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy
Posted19 April 2010
Customer avatar
By SuziCreamcheese
From:London
"This is a great vacuum cleaner. Especially for the price. But then, I've never owned an upright before, and it could just be that uprights are just far better than the other ones. Happy vacuuming!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than last
Posted18 April 2010
Customer avatar
By linda
From:bolton
"I've currently upgraded from the 1600 watt to this 1. And it definately does what it says, regarding pet hairs. Our pet is constantly leaving her coat on the carpet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dreadful quality
Posted16 April 2010
Customer avatar
By spider
From:Scotland
"I was looking for a cheap no frills hoover and when I saw this one in the sale I thought great...sadly it nowhere near lives up to its promise.
the dust container continually falls off and there is more of a gale force wind rather than the air circulating with the suction.
would definitely not recommend to anyone..
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good machine
Posted15 April 2010
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:fareham
"Really great suction, very light. bit noisey & cord bit short, other than that it really is a great machine..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really good buy
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:englang
"purchased this vax hoover and i must say its fantastic at picking up pet hairs,so easy and quickly.really pleased with it.the only down size is that it is a bit noisy when you switch it on ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:luton
"I was completly amazed at how good this product is.
i have a persian cat that molts alot and my carpets are now hair free and look like new.
i strongly recommend this hoover. only downfall is lead isnt very long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent vacuum
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By diane
From:norfolk
"brilliant purchase even though we have no pets , the tools included are excellent great length on pipe and long crevice tool"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well chuffed
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Wirral
"Bought this on the special offer deal for half price and think its a bargain. Very powerful hoover with great suction and is good on all floors. Was a bit of a pain to put together though. Only downside is the main lead is not long enough but its a minor inconvenience.
Would definately recommend!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent at price
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By ron
From:swansea
"good performance and light enough to take up stairs,just misses out on 5 stars due to length of cord and a bit noisy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By dd
From:england
"Seems very good so far - but could do with a longer cord. Very good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VaxU91-P1P Power Bagless upright vacuum cleaner
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Betty
From:vale of glamorgan
"pick up good though i find it still struggles to collect all the cat fur.
i was surprised at how heavy the appliance was.
the suction needs to be on full strength to collect most of the pet hairs but this makes it very heavy and difficult to push.
it is also quite a noisy machine!
however all things considered i would probably buy one again and would definatley recommend the purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Probably my worst purchase ever
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By mary
From:west midlands
"I was very disappointed in this item. The dirt bag did not fit properly and therefore the vacuum was not useable. I cannot give you any idea of how this item would have performed if it was used.
However, I would like to commend the staff at the branch who were most helpful."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By bobs
From:lincolnshire
"this vacuum has great suction, was easy to put together,good cleaning and the best bit ,it was half price,so a great cleaner at a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
second to none
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By bubbles
From:northants
"This vacuum cleaner is fab, light and compact yet has excellent suction to remove even the minutest of dust. It is easy to clean out.
I have found it to be brilliant on lifting pet hair and the turbo tool is very helpful for soft furnishings.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all rounder
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By tomcat
From:Dorset
"Bought this item after deliberating over too many uprights available. Is a powerful vacuum cleaner and certainly brings up all debris and pet hair from carpet.,It is my first bagless vacuum, is a bit of a pain having to clean filter everytime you empty, but it is more hygenic and you can see what your actually collecting. Is lightweight and easy to assemble. It is however very loud when turned on, but does the job in hand. Bought this half price in the sale, so very pleased with the result."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value!
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Spiggy
From:Essex
"Great for the price, Good cleaning power, Great attachment for getting in small spaces and using on stairs.
Only downside is it's very noisy (makes the dog hide!)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value great suction
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By joyce
From:ayrshire
"this hoover suits all my floors,nooks,crannies,great suction easy use great on stairs lightweight,foolproof to empty ecellent all round hoover"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax U91-P1P Power 1 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By miss N
From:west midlands
"good value for money good suction on carpets not so good on wooden floors!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>