Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.

1900 power watts. 280 air watts measured at end of hose. 2m hose length. Ideal for picking up pet hair. 4 litres dust collection. Washable HEPA filter. Carbon filters. Cord storage. Accessories include turbo tool. On board tool storage. Plastic extension tubes. 5 height adjustments. 6m power cord. Weight 6.5kg
Overall rating:
4.086 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
3 of 475%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 1 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, Does the job!!
Posted25 January 2010
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:Shropshire
" I have always been a dyson lover but couldn't afford one this time round. Bought this on a price cut offer and it is amazing.. not at all disappointed. If i was to be picky i would say that the hose isn't long enough but then i've been spoilt with my dyson hose. Great purchase!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fiddly!
Posted30 December 2009
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Moray
" Good suction but blows everything else around the room! Very short cable, will only do one room at a time. On/off switch fiddly and extension hose very rigid. Emptying cylinder fiddly too. Would not recommend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted26 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Ronnie
From:Lanarkshire
" This is a very good product except its noise. Good value for money. I like it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted20 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Welshie
From:Nr Ammanford, Carmarthenshire
" Recently bought a Pet Cyclonic cylinder cleaner which was ok but soon realised it was not as good as I'd hoped. Decided to return to using an upright as I'd always had and bought this one. Wow - what a difference! I'd only hoovered with the cylinder the day before I bought this and was shocked to see how much came up from the carpet during the cleaning with this Vax!! It's so easy to use, not too heavy and has amazing suction power. Very impressed with this product and would definitely recommend. Only one little downside is that the cable could be a little longer. Other than that, I'd definitely buy another in the future. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better.
Posted14 October 2009
Customer avatar
By sashasmommie
From:West Yorks
" I bought this item though i don't have pets. I have new carpets and every time i hoover up the dust container looks like it is full of candy floss! My old hoover could not cope with this so i decided to buy this one. I am very pleased with suction and the dust container does hold a lot of 'candy floss' but there are one or two things i do not like. Firstly the on / off switch is quite awkward to operate with my foot so i always have to bend down to switch the hoover on by hand and the other thing is that the extension pipe is not very stretchy and is quite rigid so i am wary of using it in case it breaks. Oh it also blows out clean air which is quite strong and blows my blinds all over! I got this item in the sale so it was a bargain but i would have expected better from a VAX machine if i'd have paid full price for it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 October 2009
Customer avatar
By berni
From:basingstoke
" very good for hoovering up after 5 cats! only thing i dropped 1 star for was it is VERY noisy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok purchase
Posted01 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Marilyn
From:lancs england
" this item is good value for money picks up really well. though dont lik position of on/off button bit awkward.Also the power lead is not long enough.But overall lot cheaper than a dyson.i bought as a second vac for upstairs "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vacuum cleaner
Posted01 October 2009
Customer avatar
By ginag
From:northants
" this vacuum cleaner is the best i have ever used the suction is great also the turbo tool for stairs and upolstery is really good 10/10 "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted01 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Newark
" Ordered on line and collected a couple of hours later. The vacuum was exactly as described and works - especially with pet hairs! exactly as it says.
Thank you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vax u91-3p3
Posted01 October 2009
Customer avatar
By jmsciderman
From:essex
" Was amazed at what it sucked out of our carpets,to think we have been living with that hair and grime was a shock.
excellent value for money at argos and very powerfull.(and very noisy).
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cle
Posted30 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:greenock
" great suction but flex/wire not long enough "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great hoover
Posted30 September 2009
Customer avatar
By max
From:Tamworth
" this hoover picks up all dog hairs as it has great suction. The only disadvantages to this hoover is that the cable is too short and it is quite heavy when lifting to do the stairs but apart from that it is fab. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
vax U91 Vacuum cleaner
Posted30 September 2009
Customer avatar
By liz
From:Lancashire
" Very disappointed with cleaner its not very practicle the electric lead is to short and the hose has very limited reach. When putting the cleaner back into the upright position you really have to push the cleaner into lock position or it falls over. On the plus side though the suction power is good.I will not be buying another. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vax u91
Posted30 September 2009
Customer avatar
By jamsie
From:Lothian
" Overall the cleaner was good, i felt that the cable was too short and the attachment hose was too short. I was hoping that i would get dual use out of this cleaner; upright and cylinder.. Best use as an upright only. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vax power 3 Bagless pet hair upright
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Shamrock
From:Hertfordshire
" This hoover is fantastic - the first time I used it showed how bad my old hoover was!! My carpets looked new - really powerfull hover. Couldn't ask for more - picks up all my Great Danes hair from carpet and laminated floor.
Hose isn't that long but, is ok
If you want a super powerfull hoover that does a thorough job with little effort, then this is the product for you!! Plus it's smart looking and not too heavy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Essex
" Great cleaner, easy to assemble,I was really impressed at how well it picked up dirt from the carpet, it was miles better than my previous cleaner. The only slight criticism is that it is a little noisy, but would recommend at the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Doncaster
" Bought in the sale cheaply and it feels cheap. Suctions good but I'm still convincing myself for what I paid for it it's okay. Wouldn't be happy if I'd paid full price for it. Cable is quite short, hose not very long for the stairs. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my best purchase
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Worcs
" This cleaner is good at picking up dog hairs but it is noisy, puffs out lots of air, heavy to push (I pulled my back out the first time I used it!), has a very short lead and the handle is uncomfortable to hold. Its also not that easy to clean after emptying. I wish I'd chosen another Dyson! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent performance
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By michaeln2
From:Cleveland
" When my dyson finally gave up ghost, i decided to purchase a vax upright as i have owned a vax powa 4000 carpet washer \ all-in-one cleaner since 1994. 15 years later, It is still working well today.
I am not disappointed with the performance from this cleaner. Suction power is staggering,but at the same time very lightweight.
My only minor concern is the length of the suction hose when cleaning upholstery & stairs,etc. The cable is a little shorter than we would normally expect on an upright,but not unduly inhibiting.
Overall, a great cleaner at a fantastic price....no hesitation in recommending this vax cleaner.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax U91-P3P Power 3 Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Teesside
" Very good value for money vacuum cleaner. The filter is not the best to clean so will probably need replacing on a regular basis. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>