Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.

Rows of powerjets for greater cleaning performance. Suitable for carpets. 900 watts. 4 litre clean water tank capacity. 2.3 litre dirty water tank capacity. 7.5m power cord. 2.5m hose. Sucks up spills. On-board tool storage. Manual controls. Includes hand wash tool for use on stairs and upholstery, plus Vax cleaning solution. Weight 8.9kg.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
42 of 4789%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Review 1 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for simple jobs
Posted10 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Tangostar
From:Wolverhampton
" Previous to this, I had the Bissell which was fanastic, but it broke down so I couldn't afford to buy another one however I bought the VAX rapide which was alot cheaper and it was in the sale. Compared to the Bissell, I don't think it cleaned very well, there are some deep stains on my rug at it was unable to remove. I think it's more suited for quick and simple cleaning but for a more through cleaning, go for the Bissell. I would rate the VAX as OK. Its good and lightweight, easy to set up and use. Make sure you stock up on the solution as they ran out very quickly! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet Cleaner
Posted22 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Ames
From:Southampton
" We bought the cleaner after moving to a house which had had dogs in it before, and prev nothing would get rid of the smell! We hoped the Vax would clean the carpets and make them fresher as well as cleaning stains. We did need to go over them twice but the stains definitely lifted and the smell is much improved! One down side is the shampoo that comes with it only does about one small room, but definitely buy the Vax shampoo from Argos as this works a treat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic machine
Posted21 July 2010
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:south yorkshire
" I purchased this machine for home use and was amazed how good it is .First of all it was very easy to assemble and so uncomplicated to use simply fill the water container with water and cleaning fluid press the switch on handle and move forward to release fluid and then release switch and pull back to suck up the dirty water its so easy to use and what a difference it makes i cleaned a really dirty carpet and it worked amazing it left the carpet almost dry i then went on to clean my sofa and chair that was grubby from pets and once again i was very impressed the attachment that comes with the machine is very easy to use and my sofa looks like new and smells lovely and fresh again i would recommend this cleaner without hesitation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Buy
Posted08 July 2010
Customer avatar
By cathy
From:Bury
" Easy to use, fast action, top results. Use it on the car too - looks like it has been professionally valeted!
All round top buy especially if you have kids. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I must be getting old !!
Posted07 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Hayley
From:Berkshire
" This carpet cleaner is fabulous. Its easy to assemble,easy to use and the results are excellent ! I love it : ) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
vax carpet cleaner
Posted07 July 2010
Customer avatar
By missAmina
From:bradford
" yeah its ok you can see water collected back from carpet is dirty but doesnt really make your carpet too new cant really see difference "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By dfhj
From:scotland
" Works brilliantly on carpets and rugs with the ultra solution bought separately. I haven't used it in the car or on mattresses yet but the tool worked ok on our sofas. Giving 4 stars only because of the tool for upholstery which is tricky to get right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad we have this
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:East Sussex
" The cats are so old they wee on the carpets. We had to do something so I dashed in and bought this wondeful machine. It's fairly simple to use and does the job brilliantly. You don't get much shampoo with it so I bought a new bottle that specifically deals with animal spills (it says - not tried it yet). Though that cost a lot. Instructions say to let components dry between uses - a bit of a faff, have to leave them out for a few days somewhere warm as the canister doesn't dry easily. But ok. We leave unused shampoo in the machine and it doesn't leak, then we can just grab the machine and go... It's amazing (horrific) how much dirt comes out fo the carpet, but we have just had builders in. Anyway - a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well satisfied
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Argoprice
From:Leicestershire
" Hi, product deep cleans carpet as described.
Sure good for cleanliness.
Looks like to remove deep seated stains an additional attachment is required with stain remover liquid.
Argoprice
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy
Posted16 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Picaboo
From:Southampton
" Not the lightest, but easy to assemble and use. It did an excellent job in cleaning the entrance rug, even with the toughest stains. Easy to wash so I am very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Maj
From:Lincoln
" This Vax works well at freshening up carpets. I would say it's best used regularly as it doesn't perform very well at deep cleaning, stained areas/heavily soiled need several goes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By issy
From:sussex
" excellent product cleaned totally filthy carpets to now look like new and lifted the pile nicely too!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By malc
From:Wiltshire
" Needs a bit of assembly before first use but this was not a problem as instructions were easy to follow. Good value for money. Only used once on well used lounge carpet and results were very good. Easy to use and carpet soon dried and ready to walk on.We wanted a cleaner that we could use with ease at regular intervals as we have quite a few pets. This one fits the bill well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says it will do
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By dee
From:Angus
" This product, does exactly what is written in the argos catalogue. It cleaned my hall carpet from, juice spills, dog urine and muddy foot prints months old. It would be silly not to buy this product if you have carpets. There is now no excuse to have dirty carpets. The price is amazing for the results given. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carpet Cleaner
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Guy
From:West Sussex
" Have only used it once so far but it has removed the stains and smell from a carpet, so I am pleased.
Seems to work well but took a little while to get used to how to get the used water sucked back up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase.
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Essex
" Bought this vax after my old one had given up and after reading the reviews thought I'd give it a go. Cleans really well, and easy to use. Although water container bigger than my old one I found it ran out quicker as it used more solution. But it cleaned better so I don't mind. The hand held attatchment works really well on spot stains. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better than bissell
Posted01 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:nottinghamshire
" great piece of kit.
Had a bissell before but it was too fancy for the job and needed maintaining. The VAX is simple to use and works really well.
For a one off clean it may be cheaper to hire one but if you've got kids or pets you need one of these.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT JOB 100%
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By COXF02
From:LONGFORD IRELAND.
" DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE BOX
THE ONLY LITTLE FAULT I HAVE IS THE WASH TOOL FOR DOING YOUR CAR OR STAIRS THE WATER JETS SPRAYS TO WIDE OF A SPRAY,OTHER WISE SOUND.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cleaner
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Feno
From:Cambridgeshire
" My carpets came up like new. easy to assemble out of the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vax V-028CC Rapide Power Carpet and Upholstery Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By mrsmjs
From:Lancashire
" I found the hand tool particularly useful. Much better than the cheaper model that does not have this option.
Very good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>